We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

B&B Conchita Flores

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
B&B Conchita Flores
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of B&B Conchita Flores
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 4, 2017

The hotel has been adapted from an old seminary and has a lovely ambiance and some interesting history. Everyone there was really welcoming and friendly- nothing was too much trouble for them. They were happy to chat or suggest things to do, places to eat or visit. The rooms vary in size and have nice features, such as a private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chaletaria
bbconchitaflores, Director de Recepción at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments! We are glad you had a nice stay with us. We are always happy to help and chat with our guests and make them feel like home. Until next time we hope! Best regards, Team Conchita Flores

Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

Small Hotel Very nice staff Breakfast is good Pretty loud in the rooms, you hear everything, what other guests are doing/talking in their rooms Very warm upstairs in Summer, ventilator available Rooms upstairs not suitable for old people, really small stairs, can be dangerous!!! Cleanliness ok, but could still be better Location 10 minutes from next Metro, City Centre easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katja W
Reviewed January 22, 2017

Can find much better value for money right around the corner. Don't bother here. Breakfast was really poor. One day eggs, ham, cheese, fruit, cakes, cereal, yogurt and juice, other days food was extremely limited; one day only bread, cheese and cereal, we asked if there was anything else and were told 'no'. All of this is even more surprising...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puddle7730
bbconchitaflores, Director de Recepción at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It surprises us that you have complained about breakfast because we have a buffet and free refill of coffee, tea, milk, juice, brown bread, white bread, eggs, jam, cheese, ham, butter, fruit, yogurt, muffins and cereals. About the wine and beer, we don't serve alcoholic drinks in our B&B. And there is no problem for...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed November 26, 2016

The owners explained that this is a protected building, hence its quaintness and feel. The rooms were very clean and of good quality. The bathroom was small. We found the owners very helpful and friendly and the breakfast good. On arrival, they made us a great coffee and took time to sit down with us and explain the location, city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wegz
Tubingen, Germany
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Our room was very carelessly equipped. Very strange, since the rest of B&B offers just the wonderful decorations. The room was very noisy, near the lobby/reception, hard to sleep when there is people going in and out. The bathroom definitely is not good and needs a complete renew. BUT the staff was very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mangaka19
bbconchitaflores, Director de Recepción at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

Our B & B is an old heritage home that can not be modified, the floors and the whole structure is original and precisely that is the charm that has for our guests. We are very glad that we chose and the staff is helpful and attentive with all visitors. Best regards, Team Conchita Flores.

Schilde, Belgium
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

It was not expensive, but for this price you can Find much better. You can't get a beer or wine THE bathroom is awfull THE bed is ok THE room is small THE owner is friendly but for THE rest of THE staff their mobile is more important than THE job. I'll never Travel 15 houres for a hotel like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shoritsz
bbconchitaflores, Director de Recepción at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

We very much regret your opinion and we want to explain that you can not drink alcohol or smoke in the rooms because we do not have a license. Our B & B was a very old Dominican monastery that can not be modified, that is why its antiquity is the charm that attracts our guests. Best regards, Team Conchita...

Groningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Small and simple rooms, bed against the wall. Small reception area. Staff friendly and helpful. Small but nice garden for an evening drink. Downtown is a 30 min walk. Few restaurants nearby. Next time I'd look for a place closer to town center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paulus1958
bbconchitaflores, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

He charm of our B & B is an old Patrimonial house and takes us back to the past as it was a convent, nothing can be altered to be protected. Thank you for your esteemed opinion. Best regards, Team Conchita Flores.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed March 6, 2016

Concita Flores This was the only hotel we booked from home (canada) - as it was for the first night that we arrived in Santiago. Olga greeted us with open arms as though we were Family! We were thrilled with this hotel – though for a long stay the rooms were small. We enjoyed evenings on the patio in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iwanttohangglide
bbconchitaflores, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your opinion!! The most important are our guests, I hope you come back soon !! Best regards, Olga Somov.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed February 1, 2016

This is a rather charming place, located near a busy intersection in La Providentia district, and close to shops, parks and metro stations. Once inside, the place is quiet and is agreeably decorated with sea shells, literally all over the place. That is the highlight of the place. Counter service was very slow when we came in. Our assigned room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueharicot
bbconchitaflores, Propietario at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review

Dear traveler, Thank you for your feedback. I wish though you had taken the time to let us know how you felt while at my hotel in stead of posting such a lousy feed back on the web; I would have made sure to do all the necessary to improve our performance, but now that you are gone, there's not...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed November 5, 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend booked the place and we were excited for the first part of our trip. When we arrived we were just given a key and that was it. We stayed in the room directly behind the reception desk. Our window opened to the cafe patio area with a table right under it. It was loud! You could also hear...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VanessaRx
bbconchitaflores, Recepcion at B&B Conchita Flores, responded to this review
Google Translation

Agradecemos su comentario y lamentamos profundamente los acontecimientos. Infelizmente no permitimos planchas en las habitaciones por posibles quemaduras o incendios...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Providencia
Providencia Bed & Breakfast
Providencia
Marilu's Bed and Breakfast Hostel
Travesia Bed & Breakfast
#34 of 155 in Santiago
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Paihuen Guesthouse
Paihuen Guesthouse
#30 of 155 in Santiago
41 reviews
Providencia
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 155 in Santiago
181 reviews
Providencia
Hostal Estilo Colonial
Hostal Estilo Colonial
#78 of 155 in Santiago
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aún cuando Conchita Flores está ubicada en el corazón de Providencia a pasos del distrito financiero, las grandes tiendas, cines y parques, cuenta con 9 habitaciones dobles equipadas con TV cable con más de 70 canales, conexión wifi, baño compartido, ropa de cama, toallas, excelentes camas, y sobre todo, tranquilidad para asegurar un buen descanso. ... more   less 

Additional Information about B&B Conchita Flores

Address: Avenida Manuel Montt 526, Santiago 7500664, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Price Range: $66 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Conchita Flores 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your B&B Conchita Flores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from B&B Conchita Flores staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from B&B Conchita Flores staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't get a room on the ground floor”
Puddle7730, Jan 22, 2017 | Read review
“Not room 1”
wegz, Nov 26, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on the upper floor — unless you're nimble. Service ends at 6:00 pm and hotel closes at 8:00 pm.”
blueharicot, Feb 1, 2016 | Read review
“Don't let them give you room 0! Always ask beforehand if it has A/C.”
aaronsztarkman, Mar 11, 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the main road, especially in warm weather when you want the windows open.”
AbdulShakoor, Jan 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question