We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Neruda

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Neruda
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 67: English reviews
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a good surprise. The room was huge and had three double beds. The location was excelent, near the subway, restaurants and stores. Breakfast was included and was very good. They advertised as having indor pool, but it is inside the gym and if there is a class going on, you cannot go in. After 6 PM there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Branca2016
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is Ok, the rooms are confortable, new Led Tvs, small fridge. All the public places have been remodeled, maybe next step is to remodulate the inside of the bathrooms and rooms. The bes is very confortable, and the sheets are good quality. The breakfast is very good. I would only ask them to ad EXPRESO coffee. The service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alberto C
Carlos P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neruda, responded to this review

Dear Traveler. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Warm regards, PR Management More 

Solingen
Level Contributor
249 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

The hotel needs an update. The rooms are OK but dated, especially the bathroom. I had a large room with all comfort but it was clearly some years old, the bathroom at least 20-30 years (at least it looked that way). The bd was very comfortble, though, and the room was clean. Check-in and service friendly, breakfast OK but not... More 

Helpful?
Thank KasperSolingen
Pilar E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neruda, responded to this review

Dear Kasper; We thank you for your words at TripAdvisor. Obviously the situation you experienced with us was not the best, and we deeply regret every single incident you had. Be sure that your case has also been completely analyzed and corrected to avoid such unfortunate things to happen again. We are very clear of our mistakes, and, if possible,... More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

The hotel was OK, not brilliant, but when we ordered a taxi it took ages to come and the driver did some sort of deal with the hotel staff with the net result that the meter did not operate and we paid about three times the proper price for the journey we did. After that, we just called a taxi... More 

Helpful?
Thank imtech2016

Travelers are raving about these Santiago hotels

Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

the hotel is very comfortable and it´s located next to subway station and in the center of providencia, with restaurants and bar. the romos has excelent bedding clothes and a gran shower, excellent breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank james s
Pilar E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neruda, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your experience at our hotel with the TripAdvisor community. Our hotel is indeed conveniently located with very affordable prices, which makes it a superb choice for travelers visiting Santiago. We certainly hope to see you back in the near future. Warm Regards, PR Management More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I felt robbed paying a deluxe room and had to change 3 times room because one sting , 2 noisy and 3rd heater didn't work. Front desk didn't answer the phone, lie to me saying they were fixing the issues and had to call many times to re-ask. Terrible service, terrible breakfast, terrible deluxe rooms. One more thing... wifi was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dee Jay J
Pilar E, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Neruda, responded to this review

Dear Guest: We appreciate the time taken to review us here at TripAdvisor, since we as a company seek every day to improve. Your comments and advices are always important to us, and will be taken into serious consideration. We deeply regret that you didn't have the best possible experience with us. We have also organized a staff meeting with... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

We had Paid for 3 nights by a USA travel Agent. We arrived a Day Early because I was flying on standby (Airline Employee) They Charge us $427 for that early Night. The Front Desk NOT Very Friendly. The Lobby is OK, Work Out Facility Very Old and Dirty. The Rooms are Low Average. One Thing Though...The Wifi Signal was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel E
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

This is one of those places that has everything to be a nice one but for some reason it is just average. Very good location, next to restaurants, subway station and to Providencia Avenue. Rooms are large and comfy but not that clean. Had to go downstairs on day to ask for the towels that were missing. Front desk never... More 

Helpful?
Thank malubraga
Davis, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

I loved the location and the room was adequate. But when you ask the people at the desk for restaurant recommendations and they barely life their faces from a cat video (I'm not making this up) and they tell you that there are "lots of places around the corner," something is wrong. We found ok sandwich places, bad fast food,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank ChuckWalkerNoCal
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed 2 weeks in rooms 201 and 306. Rooms were small. First was noisy and fronted onto a busy road. Second was dark and poorly lit. Changed room because shower stopped working and they did not fix by evening when it was reported in the morning. Housekeeping did not replace laundry forms and bags for entire 2 weeks and had... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew_RA8450DM
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

199 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (141)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Hotel Neruda Express
#100 of 194 in Santiago
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Providencia
Hotel Torremayor
Hotel Torremayor
#65 of 194 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
Diego de Velazquez
#55 of 194 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Providencia
Park Plaza
Park Plaza
#67 of 194 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Providencia
Solace Hotel Santiago
Solace Hotel Santiago
#9 of 194 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Providencia
Panamericana Hotel Providencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Neruda

Address: Avenida Pedro de Valdivia 164, Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Providencia
Price Range: $110 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Neruda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Neruda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neruda Hotel Santiago
Hotel Neruda Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay