We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (957)
Room & Suite (335)
Dining (128)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#41 of 230 hotels in Santiago
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Offering five-star luxury in the prestigious Las Condes district, rest easy at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago. Our hotel in Santiago, Chile is located near Santiago Ski Slopes and Chilean wineries. After a busy day, enjoy fine cuisine at four dining venues including Chilean cuisine at Estró, Pisco cocktails at The Ritz-Carlton Bar and hand-roasted coffee at Café Ritual. The glass-roofed spa, wellness center with an indoor lap pool, and our luxurious rooms and suites will ensure your stay leaves you pampered and refreshed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Skiing
Bicycle tours
Babysitting
Parking garage
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Highchairs available
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Head massage
Massage
Solarium
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Butler service
Doorperson
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Catalan, German and 1 more

Location

Calle El Alcalde No. 15 Las Condes, Santiago 8320000 Chile
Name/address in local language
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles1,902 reviews
Reviews Summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago captures the hearts of many with its classically elegant atmosphere and comfortable, well-appointed rooms. While some guests have issues with room temperature and maintenance, the efficient concierge service and hearty breakfast buffet often receive high marks. Nestled in a safe area close to transportation, its location is slightly off the downtown beat but remains a hit. Despite the occasional dated amenity and sporadic service hiccups, the overall cleanliness and professional staff contribute to its charm, though opinions on value do vary.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Elegant
Rooms
Comfortable
Value
Mixed
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed
Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,902Review28Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,240
  • 413
  • 137
  • 69
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
LeeAnn H wrote a review Yesterday
Bedford, Massachusetts292 contributions87 helpful votes
We stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Santiago twice, for a total of 3 nights, during. Recent vacation in Chile. We had a corner room with a king sized bed both times. Staff were all friendly and helpful, particularly Cesar who welcomed us like old friends. Our room was lovely and the furnishings appeared fairly new. However, the spa (where we both had massages) could use some work/updating. The hotel is located in a nice part of the city with easy walking access to many restaurants as well as the large shopping mall and Christof Hill. Breakfast options are varied at the restaurant and dinner there was quite good as well, although the menu is a bit limited.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Corner rooms are lovely
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
PHN wrote a review Apr 13
Orinda, California182 contributions174 helpful votes
Service at the Club level is beyond amazing. Staff remembered my preferences and the treatment was genuine first class. Probably the best lounge service of any hotel, even those based in Asia. Food is excellent with a lot of variety. The hotel is located in one of the best areas of the capital.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
A lot to digest? Read a summary of these reviews, created with our new AI-powered tool.
avatar-image
nyctraveller212 wrote a review Apr 4
New York City, New York5 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
I am a long time Bonvoy member who was married at the New York City Ritz Carlton and love the brand. However, I was shocked and appalled at the condition of this property. This certainly should NOT be carrying the Ritz brand as it was in such a declining state. At best, it should be rebranded as a convention Marriott. My shower flooded the bathroom at each shower unless I got on my hands an knees to mop up the leaking water. As a result of such long term leaking conditions, you will notice the damage to the bathroom baseboards as well as what appears to be MOLD. I have also attached photos of the chipped and peeling bathroom door, chipped marble, cracked sink basin, chipped door moldings, in room furniture damage, hallway elevator doors that are chipped and dirty and the deteriorating dented and scratched main lobby concierge desk. This is truly an embarrassment for the Ritz Carlton brand as well as a potential health hazard. This was not limited to our room (503) but was also the condition of the 2 other rooms that my family were also staying in. This property is not consistent with other Ritz properties that I have stayed in. If it was, I would no longer be a Ritz customer. When I was asked at the front desk about my stay, I showed them the pictures I have attached and my surprise at the current condition of the property. The front desk was not surprised to hear my complaints as they have heard them before. It’s sad that this is the shape of a Ritz Carlton and yet, the property is charging full Ritz Carlton pricing. Overall - NOT HAPPY and I wouldn’t stay at this property again. One last comment - the staff at the property were great and of Ritz Carlton quality as was the bountiful breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RCSantiago Chile, Owner at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Responded 1 week ago
Dear nyctraveller212, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent with us. We are genuinely disappointed to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations and did not live up to the high standards we strive to provide. Upon receiving your survey, our executive leadership team initiated a thorough review of each aspect informed. We understand the disappointment of the issues you encountered, and we want to assure you that your concerns have been taken seriously. Our engineering director is diligently addressing the maintenance issues you highlighted, and we initiated a renovation plan of each aspect to restore our property to the exceptional standards for which we are renowned. We are truly grateful for your recognition of the outstanding service provided by our staff and the quality of our breakfast offerings. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the disappointment you experienced during your stay. Your feedback has been shared, and we are grateful for the opportunity to address the issues you raised. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and demonstrate the difference from your previous experience. Warm regards, Alondra Ramirez Guest Relations Manager The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
midway42 wrote a review Mar 2024
Georgia3116 contributions1768 helpful votes
Details: I bookended my week in Chile here. I had a corner Twin Guest Room the first two days and a corner King Guest Room the last three days (total five nights and five days). Check-in: Two arrivals, two different experiences. The first was a bit of a misfire: arrival on a Saturday morning (using the hotel’s suggested airport transfer) and despite the fact there were two staff members at the entrance I was not greeted or proffered assistance with luggage. The second was better: met by staff upon exiting my vehicle and ushered inside. The mechanics at the desk were expeditious on both occasions and the details of my stay with American Express adequately explained. (3.5/5) Rooms: Renovated with a subdued color tones and discrete indigenous-influenced art. Everything “worked” and was easy to use; there were no overly complex, gimmicky switches. Great shower and bathroom. Housekeeping was absolutely excellent with flawless cleaning and reorganizing. The complimentary water was restocked regularly as was the mini-bar. (4/5) Facilities: We’ll start with the obvious: the rooftop pool, spa, bar, and balcony. I made several trips up here during my time and it is definitely a signature experience of the hotel and highly recommended. I also made several trips to the Lobby Lounge and Estro; the former has an Old World ambience and is for casual fare throughout the day and the latter serves the daily breakfast buffet and a more formal, local-inspired menu in the evening. The breakfast buffet in particular was superb. A common area next to the bar hosts jazz during certain nights of the week. (4.5/5) Service: I’d like to point out several staff members that went above and beyond during my five days here: Freddy, Pablo, and Bastian (Lobby Lounge) as well as Karla (Rooftop Bar) and Carlos (Estro) were all superb. The staff were almost universally welcoming and pleasant. There was a bit of a language barrier here-and-there but again, overall solid work by everyone. (4.5/5) Location: The hotel is found at Barrio El Golf, an upper-class business district and neighborhood. It’s a bit quieter with maybe a little less energy than staying near the Plaza De Armas but also close to a Metro stop so you can easily access the other areas of the city. (4/5) Cost: Reasonable for a luxury hotel in a big city. (4/5) Summary: An overall solid stay at a name-brand hotel that is worthy of its title. I’d make reservations again for sure if given the chance. (4/5)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GuyaneseMadness wrote a review Mar 2024
Scottsdale, Arizona723 contributions269 helpful votes
Check in: when we arrived, there was quite a check in line, but it moved along and our room was ready. Room: We had a very large suite with views of the city. It was immaculate and faced a side of the building that was well lit, naturally. The room was perfect as it provided space and privacy. Lobby/grounds/location: This hotel was quite busy when we were here. We enjoyed spending time at the lobby bar in the evenings. The staff were quite friendly and the food was tasty. The seafood empanadas were my favorite. Whenever we needed recommendations on wine, etc., they were always suggesting great choices! We ended up chatting with Pablo quite a bit and he is a great asset to the hotel. He is very friendly and always provided us with great service. The location of the hotel is perfect as it's a little away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown core, but it does have lots to do in the area that it is located within. Concierge: This is where the hotel fell a bit short in my opinion. I am not sure if it was because of how overwhelmed they were given that the hotel was very busy, but concierge was not helpful in helping us with information and a bit standoffish, so we ended up doing our own thing. Overall, we had a great time at the Ritz Carlton Santiago and we would stay here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
KW2011 wrote a review Mar 2024
Houston, Texas177 contributions67 helpful votes
Excellent hotel and responsive employees. Beautifully kept, with lovely orchids everywhere. Especially helpful was front desk receptionist Sebastian, who helped us get onto their WiFi system with graciousness, and was helpful in getting us a large comfortable room on the 10th floor. There was a club lounge up there where you could essentially eat a lunch and dinner, also with extremely helpful associates. Our room had every luxury we could want and very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kevin W wrote a review Mar 2024
1 contribution
WARNING: CHECK FOR DEPOSIT PAYBACK. I paid a $600 dollar deposit that was never refunded after my stay, despite the front desk saying they have refunded. Sent numerous follow up emails with no response from front desk. Awful customer service. Having to go through my credit card company for chargeback
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from RCSantiago Chile, Owner at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Responded 4 weeks ago
The Ladies and Gentlemen from The Ritz-Carlton Santiago really appreciate your feedback. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you have experienced regarding your deposit. I want to assure you that we take these concerns very seriously, and our team is actively investigating the issue to identify the cause of the delay and expedite resolution. We also recognize the frustration you must have felt in not receiving responses to your follow-up emails. This is certainly not the level of service we strive to provide, and I apologize for the lack of communication in addressing your concerns promptly. To ensure that we can address this matter swiftly and effectively, I kindly request your permission to contact you directly via email. Alternatively, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at RC.sclrz.fo@ritzcarlton.com so that we may assist you further. Your satisfaction is our top priority, and we are committed to rectify this issue. Once again, I apologize for any inconvenience caused and appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to rectify this situation. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention, and please rest assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure that such issues do not occur in the future. cordially, The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cokerbud wrote a review Mar 2024
Baytown, Texas1085 contributions547 helpful votes
Not overly impressed. Nice staff in a great location. It appeared after an all night flight arriving at 10.30 am most couples were given a room immediately. When it was my turn at bat it was basically wait till 3:00 pm or upgrade for an extra 150 a night. With no sleep, I did it with regret. Probably if I would have stood my ground I would have been accommodated. Not a great start. The bar area was nice with a better menu than the restaurant. The restaurant had a very small menu, not really great. Breakfast, well included is a good price. The gym is on the top floor and would make a great hot house garden. This hotel again was nice but returning I would try something else. Room service was slow but better than the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
William H wrote a review Feb 2024
San Francisco, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
Fire drill went off during stay but I was never notified or sent a letter and management sort of brushed it off. Service was just poor all around during our stay, would recommend staying at the W or event the Hyatt Centric across the road was a much better experience.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from RCSantiago Chile, Owner at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Responded Feb 25, 2024
Dear Veritas16, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago. We deeply regret to learn that your experience did not meet your expectations, and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the fire drill during your stay. Please know that the safety and well-being of our guests are of utmost importance to us, and we take such incidents very seriously. We apologize for any oversight in communication and will certainly review our procedures to ensure that all guests are promptly informed during such situations. Furthermore, we are disappointed to hear that you found our service to be below average. Providing exceptional service is at the core of what we do, and we apologize if we fell short in meeting your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our management team, and we will take immediate steps to address any areas of concern to ensure that our service standards are consistently met and exceeded. We understand your recommendation for alternative accommodations, and while we respect your perspective, we hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to demonstrate the high level of service and hospitality for which The Ritz-Carlton is renowned. Warm regards, Santiago Alfonzo Assistant Director of Rooms The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Atlas T wrote a review Feb 2024
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania35 contributions65 helpful votes
I was here with a group on a tour. This is a nice hotel in an excellent location with comfortable rooms and generally good service. The restaurant was good not special for dinner - there are very good restaurants within easy walking distance - but the breakfast buffet was quite good. The one downside is that the public spaces in the hotel are small and there are a lot of people hanging out between checkout and pickup times for late night flights to the U.S. - this seems to slow service in the bar area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santiago area.
PRICE RANGE
$229 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the ritz-carlton santiago hotel santiago, santiago ritz carlton, ritz santiago
LOCATION
ChileSantiago Metropolitan RegionSantiagoLas Condes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE RITZ-CARLTON, SANTIAGO - Updated 2024 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Chile)

Frequently Asked Questions about The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
Which popular attractions are close to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago?
Nearby attractions include Teatro Municipal Las Condes (0.03 miles), Lucid Dreams VR Center (0.2 miles), and Museo Interactivo Audiovisual (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago?
Conveniently located restaurants include Oporto Steak Bar, La Cabrera Chile Isidora, and Karai by Mitsuharu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, German, Portuguese, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Centro Cultural Palacio de la Moneda y Plaza de la Ciudadanía (3.9 miles), Intendencia de Santiago (3.8 miles), and Café Tudor Turistik (2.5 miles).