We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
Avenida Vitacura 2885 Las Condes, Santiago 7550024 Chile
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$152
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$152
View deal
Destinia.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/15/22
Hotels.com$152
InterContinental$152
travelup.com$180
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (367)
Room & Suite (159)
Dining (62)

About

#73 of 255 hotels in Santiago
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.0
Value
3.7

InterContinental Santiago, one of the most elegant hotels in the city, is in the middle of the new business district. The neighborhood has a lot of exclusive shops and restaurants. Walking distance you find the largest shopping center in Latin America: Costanera Center; US Embassy; World Trade Center, Bicentennial Park and Metro stations. The hotel is just 20 minutes away from the airport and downtown, where you can see a lot of historic and touristic attractions like San Cristobal Hill, Santa Lucía Hill, Gabriela Mistral Cultural Center, La Moneda Palace, Plaza de Armas, Yungay neighborhood, Lastarria neighborhood and Bellas Artes museum.

If you prefer, you can be skiing in under an hour or seeing the sunset in the ocean in less than two.

InterContinental Santiago has 381 rooms, including 10 executive suites and 1 presidential suite. It also has four restaurants with international gastromy, one bar and one coffee shop.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Paid wifi
Heated pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
Spanish

Location

Full view
93Great for walkers
Grade: 93 out of 100
101Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
747Reviews21Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 321
  • 224
  • 108
  • 50
  • 44
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Chill Cloud wrote a review Jul 2022
Houston, Texas86 contributions20 helpful votes
Dirty bathrooms with mold in the shower areas. Dirty windows with obscured view. Limited or no vegetarian options in the lounge. No internet throughout the stay in my room. Very disappointed……..hope someone in management is listening……
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hi ccFL410, Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. Intercontinental Hotels provides the best lodging experience for every guest, and I'm sorry for the issues during your stay. I will be sharing your feedback with our hotel management for review. I've also sent you a private message to discuss this further. Again, thank you for sharing your comments. Stay Safe! Carl J. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Rachel wrote a review Jun 2022
11 contributions4 helpful votes
I stayed here twice in a three week period. The rooms are large but the shower can vary from over-the-bath to a separate cubicle - not sure why there should be such a difference. In my first room the safe didn't work and couldn't be satisfactorily fixed despite several people coming to try. There is coffee and tea available in your room but only a coffee machine to heat the water which means that even your tea tastes of coffee - what is wrong with a kettle? The cups were also too small for tea - I had to go to the bar downstairs and ask for a 'tea'cup and a proper metal spoon instead of a wooden straw of the type found in Starbucks! For a 5* rating this is poor and did not meet my needs. The TV in the bar was showing female mud wrestling! It did not make me, as a solo female customer, feel welcome. On my return I was put in a room opposite the lifts. The noise made me jump every time the lift door opened so, anticipating a poor night's sleep, I asked to be moved. There was a room available but I had to spend twenty minutes running up and down in the lift between the rooms, moving my stuff - it would have been nice if a member of staff had offered to help. The rooms all look dated and the decor is a dull brown. The bed is very large and comfortable. The pool/gym/restaurants except for one were all shut so there was no where to sit outside and enjoy the 29* heat. Breakfast was OK. If I were to head for Santiago again, I think I would choose somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a separate shower and away from lifts.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi elephantw2019, Thank you for your patronage and stay in InterContinental Santiago. Our hotel provide a quality stay in an environment that makes us unique among all hotel chains. I saw your evaluation of our service, and I am sorry for the inconveniences presented during your stay. I know this is not what you expected from a quality chain like ours. I shared your comments with our local area managers and took the necessary steps to prevent this from happening again. I invited you to visit us on your next trip so we can provide you with a quality service. Great wishes, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
QDC wrote a review Apr 2022
Mexico City, Mexico130 contributions123 helpful votes
A competent hotel that could be better. The good: great front desk staff and concierge, and great location near terrific restaurants, and solid WiFi. The bad: lumpy mattress left my back aching, worn carpet, and limited room service menu that left me ordering a steak that was tougher than shoe leather.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
UPG wrote a review Apr 2022
Chicago, Illinois8 contributions2 helpful votes
I was in Santiago for 3 nights in March and my stay at Intercontinental was faultless. Oscar at check-in was very cordial and efficient, as an IC Royal Ambassador I was upgraded to a large suite and provided with excellent benefits. The hotel bar is evidently very popular, Daniela and Yen were great and always made me feel welcome. Housekeeping was remarkably good, everything was always replaced and/or cleaned timely. Polet at check-out was also super efficient making both check-in and check-out a breeze. Would return without a doubt and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Washout wrote a review Dec 2021
Lone Tree, Colorado129 contributions44 helpful votes
Not very impressed. First - the good: staff is fantastic! Breakfast is solid. Lobby is nice. The bed is super comfortable and room cleaning was perfect. The hotel does have a number of issues in the room that I wouldn’t expect from an intercontinental. The windows are gross - like they’ve never been washed. The room needs tons of basic maintenance - a prong is broken off in a power outlet, the thermostats take a very long time to adjust (says channel 4) forever, bedside shelves are slanted, and the clock in the room wasn’t set. Not a bad hotel but it really needs a ton of attention to the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 23, 2021
Dear Washout, Every detail counts for us, and I'm sorry to see we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our management will be review all the shortcomings you mentioned as soon as possible. I want to extend an apology for everything. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and choosing us. We look forward to seeing you again! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
BJB wrote a review Aug 2021
Northern Virginia, Virginia154 contributions97 helpful votes
I don't know when I last stayed in an Intercon. Loved this one! My room had a Scan vibe and was nice and big and everything worked perfectly! The desk staff was great! Special thanks to Genesis! Loved the leather sofa and great work space and huge windows! Covid restrictions were on and it was a comfy place to be stuck in most of the day. The location is great with tons of dining and shopping nearby. I'd return in a heartbeat!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
rssealing wrote a review Apr 2020
London, United Kingdom44 contributions59 helpful votes
We were stuck in Santiago in the hotel because of the corona virus in mid-march. It is a good hotel; we had a reasonable room and we went to the bar a few times. We didnt try any of the restaurants and the gym and swimming pool were closed. The breakfast was very good and varied with plenty of choice. The service in the bar was prompt and the drinks were well prepared, especially the pisco sour. As always its the staff who make a great hotel. The staff were attentive, prompt and treated you as an individual which was amazing in what was a very difficult situation. One young guy, who worked the morning shift in the breakfast room and the bar, i think his name was Miguel was very customer focused and went the extra mile to make us feel special. The guys on the hotel entrance always went out of their way to help
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
rob p wrote a review Mar 2020
3 contributions
Friendly, helpful reception and concierge staff. The reception area was very welcoming and impressive. Room was roomy and well maintained and cleansed. A reasonable sized gym and a small inside pool. Comfortable bar and coffee area selling great coffee. The breakfast was excellent, freshly cooked eggs and omelettes and plenty of extras. Excellent hotel in a great location and we enjoyed our stay there. Would recommend highly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We had a business corner room which was very good.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Postdiver wrote a review Mar 2020
Chichester, United Kingdom79 contributions36 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights in between trips, has a great location in the finance sector of the city. Great shopping mall with theSky Costanera Tower 5 minute walk. It has a nice pool and gym, the breakfast is amazing with a huge choice and if you leave too early ask for a breakfast bag.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dayna S wrote a review Mar 2020
Phoenix, Arizona152 contributions71 helpful votes
We had were told when we arrived that we did not have a reservation. After proving to them they put us in a tiny little room. Later in the day the reservation was straight en out and we were put in the correct room we paid for. The hot water could not be found for a shower. The buffet breakfast was hit or miss if they would have all the food out. They did give us some extra point with IHG which totaled about $20.00 and a cheese board. Sad because we love Intercontinental.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GustavoAizen, General Manager at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Dayna S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to InterContinental Santiago. We are truly concerned about all the issues you described in your review considering the trust you have on us, I am certain our team tried top make it up to you the best way possible but again we want to offer our apologies for failing our promise to provide memorable experiences. We learn from our mistakes and we will continue to improve and shape our services to make our guests feel at home and exceed your expectations to become your hotel in Santiago. Thank you and see you next time. Gustavo Aizen General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental santiago hotel santiago
LOCATION
ChileSantiago Metropolitan RegionSantiagoLas Condes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
382
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include El Mundo del Vino Isidora Goyenechea (0.3 miles), Lucid Dreams VR Center (0.3 miles), and Casa del Habano (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Les Dix Vins, Pinpilinpausha, and Irish Geo Pub.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Centro Cultural Palacio de la Moneda y Plaza de la Ciudadanía (3.6 miles), Intendencia de Santiago (3.5 miles), and Palacio Fallabella (3.7 miles).