InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel

Traveler (419)
Room & Suite (156)
Pasta Basta Restaurant at the InterContinental Santiago
Dining (62)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
$143
Fully refundable before Thu, May 2
No prepayment needed
$143
$127
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#52 of 230 hotels in Santiago
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
4.0
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Conveniently located in Las Condes, this elegant hotel is the best choice for both business and pleasure. Enjoy your holidays in our comfortable rooms, suites and indoor pool. Nearby you can find the largest shopping center in Latin America, Costanera Center, US Embassy, WTC, Bicentennial Park and subway stations. In addition, it offers spacious meeting rooms that make it one of the most important convention centers in Santiago.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Public wifi
Heated pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Iron
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

Avenida Vitacura 2885 Las Condes, Santiago 7550024 Chile
Name/address in local language
838Reviews23Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 385
  • 236
  • 116
  • 53
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
On The Road Again wrote a review May 2023
Fort Lauderdale, Florida3,110 contributions502 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I read several recent reviews of this property saying that it’s in urgent need of renovation. Well, this might be one of the most outdated Intercontinental I stayed in and, yes they need to start a renovation soon, but the hotel is still great and extremely comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious, and the staff is super nice. The location is great and there are many good restaurants a short walk away.

Their breakfast could improve a bit in terms of options. The day I arrived there WiFi had serious issues but as soon as I complaint it was quickly fixed.

I would stay here again with no issues.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
billeeedee wrote a review Mar 2020
Strathkinness, United Kingdom397 contributions240 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed in several IHG Hotels throughout the world but this one is well below their normal high standard. The room was sparse and the furniture was in need of refurbishment.

There are several good restaurants within easy walking distance but we chose to eat in the hotel and the quality of food and service was excellent. Breakfast was in a tiny room with limited choice but again the quality was excellent.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tamading wrote a review Jan 2020
Florida56 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
When you see the name InterContinental you think of high quality. The rooms was outdated and in need of upgrade. The common areas were beautiful, but the hotel is in need of assistance to charge the large amount of money it does. I stayed in a "lower" graded hotel the next night due to flight problems and was blown away.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Hello tamading, Thank you for choosing InterContinental Hotels and for taking the time to write us a review. We want our guests to enjoy luxury travel as it should be and I am sorry to learn we fell below expectation with the room received and that you found the hotel a bit outdated. I appreciate you letting us know about your experience. I have shared your valuable comments with the hotel management and I am confident that steps will be taken in the future enhancement of our services and facilities. On the upside, I am glad that you're delighted with the upkeep of the common areas. I hope you give us another try to make your next stay the best that it can be! Many thanks, Jonathan A Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
myloreli wrote a review Feb 2024
Germantown, Maryland19 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Stay away from this hotel. There are so many better hotels you can stay at when you are in Santiago. Not only is the hotel in urgent need of renovations and technology updates but most of the hotel staff are 'robots' who do the minimal formalities without really showing real hospitality or providing a positive customer service. The coffee shop isn't open on the weekends and, during the week, it opens at 8 a.m. That's too late for many people who relish their early morning coffee. The hotel's restaurant has a breakfast buffet only and it's $20 for basically a continental breakfast buffet with some added scrambled eggs you can scoop out from a large chaffing dish. All I wanted was a muffin and a cup of tea - not the whole breakfast.....nope not available.

Also there is no bathroom in the hotel lobby! You'll need to walk through the entire hotel, then walk up a long back staircase into a dark hallway to get to the main hotel bathroom. There is also an unmarked, unlit step right when you exit the bathroom which blends into the dark carpet so beware of falling..... I tripped and broke my finger when trying to stop my fall by ramming my hand into the marble wall..... then the next day a fellow traveling companion fell down the unmarked step in the exact same location. We both reported our injuries to the front desk manager and showed her the easy fixes to this issue (like marking the step, shining a light on the step, and adding a hand railing). To date the hotel has not accepted liability for this issue and only offered to take the $20 breakfast fee off my hotel bill (which was my husband's breakfast not mine) And, so far they have offered absolutely no compensation to my friend who sprained her arm and wrist.

In summary, this hotel is dark, dingy, outdated, and dangerous. Please find yourself somewhere else to stay when you are in Santiago. The city is amazing but this hotel is not.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gustavo A, Propietario at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2024
Dear myloreli: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We hope that the compensation has redeemed your experience with us. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. Sincerely,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiffany L wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York7 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We traveled back to Santiago from Valparaiso on New Year's Day. The neighborhood around the hotel was super quiet and all of the shops were closed. Thank goodness the hotel offered food options. We ordered room service for lunch & ate in the lobby bar/restaurant for dinner. I believe the menu was the same, but you've got options. We had the continental breakfast the next day - pastries, yogurt & cereal bar, fruit, ham & cheese board and a selection of hot items. The staff was very friendly and were accommodating with late check out.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GustavoAizen, General Manager at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jan 7, 2020
Hello Tiffany_Leon, Thank you for your feedback about your recent visit to InterContinental Santiago. We are so happy to hear our staff took such good care of you on New Year's Day. It is definitely a quiet day around here but fortunately we always ready to provide services accordingly as our only purpose is to make our guests enjoy memorable experiences. Thank you for all the details you shared and for your preference. We hope to see you soon and our best wishes for 2020! Gustavo Aizen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
277jenny wrote a review Feb 2020
Pottsville, Australia4 contributions13 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We were supposed to be staying at the Crowne Plaza but that was all boarded up and covered in graffiti when we arrived to our surprise. Security sent us to the Intercontinental Hotel who took our booking at the same rate as the Crowne Plaza apparently they are connected. Unfortunately for us room 627 was old, had problems with the key card access (5 times to the desk) the hot water was poor, air conditioning was very noisy and money was taken from a locked room.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Hi 277jenny, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. I was very concerned to read your comments about the condition of the room, the key card, and the air conditioning among the others. I understand your dismay and I am sorry. This is not the InterContinental life that we wanted for all our guests and I will make sure to share your comments with our team for necessary improvements needed on our end. I would also like to follow up on your concern that is why I have sent you a private message. I hope you get the time to read it and respond. Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JillClardy wrote a review Nov 2022
Redwood City, California836 contributions282 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of a Vantage Travel tour of 4 South American countries. Fortunately, we were able to access our room early in the day after our 7:00 a.m. arrival from the U.S. I was afraid that we would have to hang out in the lobby for hours waiting for our room to be ready! The hotel is in a great location for access to restaurants and is very safe. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious and well appointed and very quiet, but the bathroom was worn and a bit shabby, particularly the stained countertop and corroded fixtures. Internet access was spotty and weak. The breakfast room was pleasant, but hot foods (eggs, sausage and bacon) were always lukewarm.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dayna S wrote a review Mar 2020
Phoenix, Arizona152 contributions73 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We had were told when we arrived that we did not have a reservation. After proving to them they put us in a tiny little room. Later in the day the reservation was straight en out and we were put in the correct room we paid for. The hot water could not be found for a shower. The buffet breakfast was hit or miss if they would have all the food out. They did give us some extra point with IHG which totaled about $20.00 and a cheese board. Sad because we love Intercontinental.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GustavoAizen, General Manager at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Responded Mar 6, 2020
Dear Dayna S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to InterContinental Santiago. We are truly concerned about all the issues you described in your review considering the trust you have on us, I am certain our team tried top make it up to you the best way possible but again we want to offer our apologies for failing our promise to provide memorable experiences. We learn from our mistakes and we will continue to improve and shape our services to make our guests feel at home and exceed your expectations to become your hotel in Santiago. Thank you and see you next time. Gustavo Aizen General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eleanor S wrote a review Jan 2023
114 contributions68 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been staying at this hotel for over 8 years, always in January.We get a good rate since we stay 30 days! Reservations people are attentive and reply as soon as we ask for a quote!
The reception is manned by at least 4 people at a time and if you ask one to do something they are quite good and eager to help. Only once we had a problem because the person we asked for help, left the desk and did not tell the colleagues of our request. Most commendable are two of the staff members: Jose Manuel Severino, the Chief Concierge for whom no task is too hard to solve. He is polite, resourceful , intelligent, very kind and super knowledgeable. Also found the manager of the breakfast room, Gerardo Arias to be extremely attentive to every guest's every need.
Looking forward to coming back next December
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mark wrote a review Nov 2023
Miami, Florida40 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I traveled to Santiago on business and stayed at this property for about a week. I had two vastly different experiences in each of the towers. I was first checked into the back tower, which is apparently the section with the older more basic rooms. To get to my room I had to walk past reception and drag my suitcase up some rather large steps (I wasn't offered help with my luggage) and there were no ramps for those with mobility issues. Check-in service at this hotel is subpar at best. The staff isn't that helpful. The room itself was small, outdated and a bit uncomfortable. The bathroom was so small that whenever I would open the door it would get stuck on the carpet.

The room was hot...too hot..so hot that I couldn't sleep! I understand that during winter time it is customary for hotels to turn on the heat but my room was at nearly 34 C and turning down the thermostat did not alleviate the heat. I called reception 4 times over the course of 2 hours and didn't get a response.

I had to personally go down at midnight and request a room change.. since the heater was apparently on full blast in that tower and couldn't be turned down. Thankfully they switched me to the tower that could be accessed by the elevators closest to the main entrance. The room in this tower was well-appointed, spacious, and comfortable.

The bathroom was twice the size of the one in my previous room and most importantly the thermostat actually worked in this room. I was very happy with this change and had a much better experience in the new tower.

With regards to location, this hotel is in a safe and walkable area in Las Condes. Close to excellent restaurants, shopping, and supermarkets. The breakfast is nothing to write home about and the service at the kitchen is abysmal. Overall this hotel is just an ok option. If you do choose stay here make sure to request a room in the tower closest to reception as those seem to be the more updated rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Avoid the back tower at all costs during the colder months. The heater doesn't seem to be...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 15, 2023
Dear ath0z, Thank you for selecting our InterContinental Santiago while visiting Santiago and for providing feedback about your experience. It's a pleasure having you as our guest. I am truly sorry you did not experience an exemplary stay due to the service of our staff at the front desk and the comfort in our room. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be certain that I have noted and forwarded your feedback for the management to improve. In the middle of your experience, I am glad to know that the location of our hotel was still appreciated. Please grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana asked a question Jan 2020
Staffordshire, England39 contributions23 helpful votes
Is WiFi free throughout the hotel?
Answer from Paul Y
Hong Kong, China198 contributions141 helpful votes
If you are the member, it is free.
Answer from VPNor
Louisiana146 contributions115 helpful votes
Just take a taxi or uber from the airport. Taxi stands are at arrivals hall and you pre pay. There is no free hotel shuttle. It is about a 30 minute ride. If you uber - you have to go down to one of the short term parking lots to meet your driver.
traveling90808 asked a question Dec 2018
Placentia40 contributions20 helpful votes
Anybody have the email address to the hotel manager?
Answer from Jirvbon
Pensacola, Florida346 contributions131 helpful votes
Uber has a great service in Santiago too.
Phillip B wrote a tip Mar 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We did not have a car; easy to Uber. Highly recommend the Valparaiso, Viña Del Mar tour!"
Read full review
4evaLuv-Holidays wrote a tip Feb 2024
Far North Coast, NSW408 contributions249 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Shop around for the best price. IHG website does not offer the best rates!"
Read full review
Mark wrote a tip Nov 2023
Miami, Florida40 contributions55 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid the back tower at all costs during the colder months. The heater doesn't seem to be regulated and just blasts too much hot air."
Read full review
Rachel wrote a tip Jun 2022
11 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a separate shower and away from lifts."
Read full review
rob p wrote a tip Mar 2020
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We had a business corner room which was very good."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Santiago area.
PRICE RANGE
$137 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
intercontinental santiago hotel santiago
LOCATION
ChileSantiago Metropolitan RegionSantiagoLas Condes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
382
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

INTERCONTINENTAL SANTIAGO, AN IHG HOTEL $150 ($̶1̶8̶0̶) - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews - Chile

Frequently Asked Questions about InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Lucid Dreams VR Center (0.3 miles), Casa del Habano (0.3 miles), and Sala de Arte CCU (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Noso, Pinpilinpausha, and Lila Restaurante.
Are there opportunities to exercise at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center, a heated pool, and a sauna during their stay.
Does InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Centro Cultural Palacio de la Moneda y Plaza de la Ciudadanía (3.6 miles), Intendencia de Santiago (3.5 miles), and Café Tudor Turistik (2.2 miles).
All Santiago HotelsSantiago Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SantiagoHotels near InterContinental Santiago, an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars