We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

RQ City Center

Traveler (87)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (6)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#5 of 192 B&Bs / Inns in Santiago
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
RQ City Center is located 330 yards from La Moneda Presidential Palace. It offers rooms with fully equipped kitchens, free parking, a gym and laundry.All the rooms come with private bathrooms, air conditioning, cable TV and free internet connection. RQ City Center is within easy walking distance of the Central Market, Plaza de Armas and Santiago Cathedral. A number of Metro stations are also close by. The breakfast buffet is served daily in RQ Santiago, located 100 meters from the hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
274Reviews
17Q+A
3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 127
  • 113
  • 25
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The location is excellent. It's easy to get out for sight seeing and easy to buy some groceries. We really enjoyed the kitchen facilities. All the front desk staff were very helpful. We arrived early, she helped us stored our luggage, so we can go out and returned later. They
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ City Center
Responded Feb 26, 2018
We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our service.
Read more
This is a very nice "group" of hotels, all within close proximity. This caused some confusion. It was uncomfortable transferring to another hotel. Management showed up at my door and were a little short with me. I had added more days but they were for another location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ City Center
Responded Mar 22, 2017
Having units near each other, allows our guests who want to continue their stay with us, do so in another of our nearby hotels when there is no availability in the hotel where they are finishing their stay.
Read more
First impression was horrid - front door was vandalised. Things got worse in the building. Noisy (street and air conditioner) even with the windows closed. It was summer so it was hot and stuffy by evening. The air conditioner was only present in the hall, had to sleep in
Read more
Response from Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ City Center
Responded Feb 21, 2017
It makes us very sad that your experience has not been as we are accustomed. Your visit coincided with the hottest days in the history of Santiago. We did everything possible to help our guests in this unusual situation.
Read more
The only good thing about this place is location , you can not take a shower,you either get burned or get cold, no in between. When complained and asked for a different room they refused ,saying will fix it , guess what ,they did not! They fixed the broken sliding bedroom door
Read more
Response from Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ City Center
Responded May 27, 2016
We have made the necessary changes so that two situations can not happen again with any other host in the future. We're sorry for the inconvinience.
Read more
Located a few blocks away from the City Centre - Plaza da Armas (walking distance), this is an outstanding apartment. Thjis apartment has a reception unlike most other I have stayed with and is open 24 hours a day. So there will not be any inconvinience if you arrive at Santiago
Read more
Response from Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ City Center
Responded Mar 9, 2016
Please describe your experience with us. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We are also grateful to have noticed and describe our advantages in security, facilities and reception with 24-hour care. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$38 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ChileSantiago Metropolitan RegionSantiago
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing