We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Casaltura The Boutique Hostel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Casaltura The Boutique Hostel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 70: English reviews
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016 via mobile

The hotel in itself is very charming, it has a beautiful interior, the breakfast area is very serene and there are a couple of kittens running around the reception area. The kitchen is very good and the rooms have comfortable beds with excellent linen. Yet this was not a very comfortable stay for us. It felt like we were sleeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovedatsalad
Maira E, Director de Recepción at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Lovedatsald Muchas gracias por compartir tu experiencia con nosotros, estamos felices de que te haya gustado nuestras instalaciones. Con... More 

doha
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

I booked the CasAltura on the recommendations of a friend who swore by the 'boutique' feel. Unfortunately I was left disappointed. Although the location is central, that was about the only positive. As a solo female traveller I was very uncomfortable when I went to get something from the nearby supermarket after checking in around 9pm-the street corners were filled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Couchita1
Paulina L, Director de Recepción at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Couchita1 Gracias por comentar tu experiencia, lamentamos que tu estadía en Casaltura no haya sido la mejor pero resolveremos... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2016 via mobile

We had booked a private room with a shared washroom, and when we checked in they upgraded us to include a private bathroom as well (bonus). The room was in the adjacent building, which is not a problem (note there are lots of stairs at this place). Unfortunately only our bathroom had a window, so the room was very stuffy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
Paulina L, Director de Recepción at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tu comentario que nos ocuparemos de solucionarlo de inmediato, para nosotros es muy importante saber la experiencia... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Location is convenient to Mercado Central and the metro, so easy to get around. The common spaces and rooms were very clean. Wifi is only available in common spaces, but worked well. The beds were very comfortable. I had an individual room, and it felt more like a boutique hotel than a hostel. Great rooftop terrace too. The staff was... More 

Helpful?
Thank fwtraveller2015
Maira E, Director de Recepción at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Fwtraveller2015 Muchas gracias por comentar tu experiencia, estamos contentos de que hayas disfrutado tu estancia en Hostal Casaltura, como... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Nice place to stay.. Confortable and reasonable. First time in a hostel for me, I just don't like the idea to stay in a shared room with so much people, my adive is choose a private room or with less people, off course it is not a problem of the hostal, but it is a advice for others.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pontes1988
Paulina L, Recepción at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hola Pontes 1988 Muchas gracias por comentar tu experiencia en Hostal Casaltura para nosotros es muy importante saber de ustedes,... More 

Clare, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

CasAltura is in a good central location. We were put in the adjoining building which was a bit of a nuisance. - we'd booked a 'superior matrimonial ' room so I guess this is where the rooms are. Would've been nice to know beforehand. However, the room was spacious, bed comfortable. Traffic noise is horrendous but I am not bothered... More 

Helpful?
Thank atomcat
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

Unfortunately not a great experience here. Upon checking in (all staff just spoke Spanish, so a little hard to communicate, but not their fault I guess), we were shown to our room which was in the building next door. Our double room was SUPER noisy as it was next to the road and the 'windows' were a bit of a... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrDoughnut
Paulina L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Dear MrDoughnut, Thank you for your honest comment. I'm very sorry that you had such a bad time in our Hostel, and please rest assure that we are considering all of your comments and alreasy applying this to improve our service. Regarding our staff, we are constantly training them so they can give the best service possible, and of course... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

I just booked this hostel since i got a reccomendation from my local travelagency in switzerland. I was super happy to stay in the center center and have a group of caring people around me. Sometimes funny since you have to speak spanish(staff), but thats exactly was i was looking for! They really made the impression they cared about me,... More 

Helpful?
Thank indiatraveller_2012
Paulina L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Dear indiatraveller_2012, I'm so happy to read your amazing comment and confirm that all our efforts in making this place kind of a home to our passengers is paying back! I really loved your comment, and our staff is in constant care of all our passengers, our most important goal is to make you fell like you were at home... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile

The location is great. Staff was friendly and helpful as well. They can help you with transport, tours etc. Wifi was good downstairs, not so great in all the rooms. If u like cats, you'll like the place. Breakfast was ok as well.

Helpful?
Thank iippa23
Paulina L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Dear iippa23, Thanks a lot for your great comment!! We are very happy that you like our Hostel, services and over all our staff!! We've been working quite a lot since we took over in July 2014 to make our passengers stay as comfortable and great as possible, and that our staff can always help and be there for our... More 

Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
102 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

I stayed in a single room (with 3 beds inside) and shared facilities. The hotel has good location as it is close to metro station and supermarket. It is also close to the shopping area. However, these convenience can come with noise as well due to it is situate at the corner of 2 main streets. The hostel and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sambawalk2025
Paulina L, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Casaltura The Boutique Hostel, responded to this review

Hi Sambawalk2025, We are really happy that you have such a nice time at CasAltura and that you felt like you were in home!! That is our main goal and we are thrill that we achieve this with you! You are right, the location is absolutely amazing, but comes with the noise at nights, as all major cities in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Santa Lucia
Andes Hostel
Andes Hostel
#75 of 194 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Hostal Rio Amazonas
#1 of 151 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Parron de Colores
#16 of 151 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Providencia
#4 of 442 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
Providencia
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
De Blasis Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 151 in Santiago
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Santa Lucia
Hostal de la Barra
Hostal de la Barra
#43 of 442 in Santiago
4.0 of 5 stars 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfortable and spacious, or house is decorated stylishly and warmly; the wood takes centerplace, fusing both classical and modern. Illuminated and ample, our hostel is a unique place in the city. We have 2 buildings, located next to each other. The main building is large and divided in two levels, 15 rooms with wooden floors and beautiful details. In addition, it has a terrace on the top. The second building has 4 superior rooms, and with a different entrance which gives a more calmens to our passengers. Our location is privileged, San Antonio with Ismael Valdes Street, next to the forest park; very near to the historic neighborhood of Santiago. Allowing that the tourist can easily accessible places typical of the city, such as: market Central, Plaza de Armas, Cerro San Cristobal, pre-Columbian Museum, Cerro Santa Lucia, Bellavista (Patio), Bellavista La Chascona (Pablo Neruda), La piojera, Centro Mall, Board of Trustees, flag, La Moneda, Santiago Cathedral, Paseo Ahumada, Estacion Mapocho, supermarkets, banks, among others. Also we are happy to invite all our passengers to visit our new restaurant called Adobe Restaurant. Located just next to the Hostel, Adobe Restaurant is the perfect choice for having lunch or dinner in an typical Chilean cuisine of excelent quality, that offers fresh products combined in traditional recipes that will make your visit a culinary experience! If you are staying in CasAltura Hostel don't forget to ask for your free welcome drink and appetizer." ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casaltura The Boutique Hostel

Address: San Antonio 811, Centro Historico | (Plaza de Armas Subway Station), Santiago, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Santa Lucia
Price Range: $34 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Casaltura The Boutique Hostel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casaltura The Boutique Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay