We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Santiago

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Santiago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,584 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 720: English reviews
Start your review of W Santiago
 Click to rate
tianjin
Reviewed 1 week ago

After 14hours flight we expected a warmer greeting. The room (corner room) would need renovating and fixing ,e.g, the doorknob of the restroom was broken. The restroom smelled cold smoke and it was really unpleasant. The pool on the roof is really nice .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank licciola
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Licciola, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations, we will share your feedback with the departments heads. On the other side, we are glad you were able to enjoy our rooftop bar Red2one, that has an amazing view of Santiago. We hope to have you back in the...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm a lifetime spg platinum. My first stay here they didn't upgrade me at all. They sent me a survey and then the management followed up asking how I liked my stay. I asked if I got an upgrade and they admitted I didn't. They didn't offer to make it any better. Since then I've been staying at the Sheraton...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YoungCarefree
Felipe C, Guest recognition specialist at W Santiago, responded to this review

Hello YoungCarefree, thank you so much for taking your time to review your latest experience at W Santiago. I'm sorry you didn't feel recognized as a valued SPG Platinum guest, which are out must valuable costumers. Although we indeed were fully booked these last few weeks, and therefore we not able to deliver your upgrade unfortunately, this information is already...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

All in all great hotel with some deficits. + Very nice welcome, friendly staff at checkin + Nice room, view, location + Great restaurant (Osaka) - arrogant, unprofessional and rude staff at pool bar - rooms could be cleaner

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian L
Felipe C, Guest recognition specialist at W Santiago, responded to this review

Hello Christian L, thank you so much for your review. I'm glad for the positive points on your comments regarding the room and Osaka. We will forward your rooftop bar area related comments to the managers in charge so they can take actions with the staff. We really hope you come back soon to get all those 5 points on...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent a little over a week in Santiago and opted to stay at the W as our home base. First the hotel is located in the business district which means it's not close to many of the sights of Santiago but that was never an issue for us as everything was just a short Uber ride...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank n8fire
Felipe C, Guest recognition specialist at W Santiago, responded to this review

Hello n8fire, thank you so much for your review. I appreciate both the good parts and the not-so-good ones. I apologize for having had a slow check-in process, we are working to improve that every day. Your comments about that and the service on the rooftop bar/WET pool area will be forwarded to the respective managers so they can take...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here twice on a recent visit to Chile. If the second experience was on our initial stay we would not have returned. The first stay was everything as expected good luxury hotel in the business area of Santiago. Restaurant facilities are very good as are the bar facilities. Our room was clean and tidy on the 10th floor with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee J
Felipe C, Guest recognition specialist at W Santiago, responded to this review

Helo Lee J, First of all, thank you for leaving your feedback. I'm really sorry your 2nd experience was not as good as the first one. The situation with the minibar is not something that should happen and it is definitely not up to our standards. This information has already been forwarded to the manager in charge of this section...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel in a fantastic neighborhood of Santiago. Plenty of restaurants, bars, within walking distance. We were upgraded to a beautiful corner suite. Breakfast was included and it was very well done in a nice atmosphere. Close to downtown Santiago and all the wine country.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dain B
Felipe C, Guest recognition specialist at W Santiago, responded to this review

Hello Dain B, and thank you so much for those 5 points! I love the cool corner room as well! Come back soon for an even greater experience, see you soon. Felipe Cartes O.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having just visited Santiago , we read in the lonely planet guide that the W hotel rooftop bar was the place to go for sunset views and I really was not disappointed , the crows were spectacular and well worth a visit if your in Santiago , drinks were reasonably priced however it was purely about the view and worth...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
Felipe C, Guest recognition specialist at W Santiago, responded to this review

Hello Michael B, thank you so much for your review. I really appreciate your words and I'm glad you enjoyed the rooftop bar. Come back anytime! Felipe Cartes Olivares.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

W Santiago is the best hotel in Chile in its class. I'm an international executive and a super frequent traveler all over LATAM, and spend around 100 nights per year just in this hotel, apart of other great locations. Rooms and overall facilities are great. But what makes this place really special is not the superb rooftop Red2One, nor the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio G
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear Antonio G, Thank you so much for your kind words. You know Andrea, the staff and myself really enjoy having you here, I can not put in words how much we appreciate your comments about the hotel and us, you are not a guest, you are part of the W family and we look forward to see you every...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

The hotel maintains all the unique elements of the W brand but doesn't go overboard. Located in a great central part of town the hotel offered comfortable accommodations (probably one of the largest bathrooms I've seen in a standard hotel room in a long time). Wonderful rooftop pool and an elaborate breakfast offering made it for a very enjoyable stay....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreqTrvl75
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear FreqTrvl75, Thank you so much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and location, as you mentioned Red2one is the best place in Santiago to enjoy the sunset and cocktails with your couple or friends. We hope to see you back soon, and if you do, please do not hesitate to contact me...

San Diego, California
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

Just stayed at the W. Great rooms, very nice pool area and first class gym all in a very trendy and upscale area. Customer service was fantastic. Perfect place to stay in Santiago. Breakfast buffet also impressive with freshly squeezed detox juices etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sdwarrior
Melissa S, Manager at W Santiago, responded to this review

Dear sdwarrior, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and specially our service, since the staff takes pride in taking care our guests. If you haven´t had the chance, we invite you to try our Brunch every sunday, you would love it! Best...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

787 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (756)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (130)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Other (286)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
Las Condes
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
The Ritz-Carlton, Santiago
#18 of 197 in Santiago
1,260 reviews
Grand Hyatt Santiago
#38 of 197 in Santiago
1,940 reviews
Renaissance Santiago Hotel
#6 of 197 in Santiago
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
Noi Vitacura
#29 of 197 in Santiago
728 reviews
San Cristobal Tower
#52 of 197 in Santiago
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
KM 0
KM 0
Cuisines: French, Seafood, Mediterranean, European
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
W Santiago reinvents the style and sophistication, becoming an icon for fashion and tendency in the city. Enjoy the WET(R) (swimming pool) with panoramic view of Santiago. Embrace yourself with the exuberating unique colors and flavors that our restaurants and bars offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Santiago

Address: Isidora Goyenechea 3000, Santiago 8420505, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago > Las Condes
Price Range: $210 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — W Santiago 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your W Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Santiago Hotel Santiago
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Santiago
#22 Luxury Hotel in Santiago
#29 Family Hotel in Santiago
#42 Romantic Hotel in Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from W Santiago staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from W Santiago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room 1016 is fine. Room 828 check for squatters”
 of 5 bubbles 454leej, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Suites are great. You need to try.”
 of 5 bubbles antoniogI7396VT, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Rooms with balcony are great”
 of 5 bubbles TheTripanator, Feb 17, 2017 | Read review
“Try the Cool Corner Suite!”
 of 5 bubbles finz, Feb 9, 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles GT_2003_01, Feb 2, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question