We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

RQ Santiago

Show Prices
#47 of 194 Hotels in Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
RQ Santiago
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 29: English reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is a kind of a lottery - you may, as, unfortunately, I did, end up with a very small room that is barely adequate for just one person and completely inadequate for two people (absolutely no space for placing the luggage and no table or working space for organizing things from the luggage or elsewhere - pictures available for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srdjan C
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at RQ Santiago. It is correct that we have spaces equipped with and without kitchen. Getting one or the other is not a matter of luck. In our sales channels specify the spaces without kitchen as 'rooms' and with kitchen as 'apartments'. In your next visit contact us directly, to be attentive to your...

Brits
Reviewed February 13, 2016

The hotel is stunning, large room with oven, hob, fridge and microwave. Just as well no one speaks english in restaurants.we bought our own food in a supermarket close by and cooked it ourselves .The staff are very friendly with the us of sign language. Even the hotel Recptionist spoke very poor English. Fantistic location close to metro again only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnBrits
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your staying in our Hotel. We take off your experience of english spoken staff as a good advice. By now, 2 recepctionist speak english, and soon there will be more. Thanks again.

Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

This was a horrible experience. The towels were no longer white but grey. The curtains were hanging off the rail. The bed was on wheels so when I climbed in it move across the room. Couldn't open the cupboard without having to move the bed out of the way first. There was a bath in the room but I couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SimmsyB
Eduardo I, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at RQ Santiago, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay. Most of these problems could be solved only by contacting reception. We do not have guest laundry, so we give information about the nearest self-service laundry.

Halifax West Yorkshire
Reviewed March 20, 2015

After an overnight flight from Paris, I arrived at the hotel around noon. I enquired if my room was ready and was told it was, BUT as check-in was not till 1500 there would be an early check-in fee of $56(US) if I wanted the room then. As I'd only paid about $70 a night room rate I declined and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AntonyJS
paula r, Gerente at RQ Santiago, responded to this review

Anthony. We appreciate your comments. Thanks a lot

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed March 15, 2015

A lovely suit well air-conditioned, with nice kitchen, small "living room" with extra bed. Bedroom and bathroom are just as should be. . breakfast was nice. But having the kitchen in the suit makes it easy to have something to eat in the room. The location is just 2 steps from the underground!!! Staff was very helpful and friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gilperl
paula r, Gerente at RQ Santiago, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimado: Gracias por tus comentarios

Reviewed December 27, 2014 via mobile

Location great, very close to subway. Bathroom, small - if you're taller than 5 ft 8 inches, your head will probably touch the ceiling. Cleanliness, beds and bathroom were good. Breakfast, not a lot of choices but was good to be full. Choices were salami, cheese slices, toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal, tea, coffee. Had breakfast twice but only had scrambled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Soybean2b
Cuenca, Azuay, Ecuador
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Entrance is at least 100 feet from the street, in a plaza, which means a vehicle cannot park in front of the entrance. There is no bellman, so you must drag your bags this distance yourself. There are 3 steps up from the registration area to the elevators, and again you have to shlep your bags yourself. No bellman service...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CarolynHamilton
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel. It isn't the grandest breakfast but has everything you need: cereal, eggs, toast, fruit, yoghurt etc etc The room was very nice and comfortable with a well equipped kitchenette. Wifi is good too. We were put on the top floor and had quite spectacular views. It is a 5 minute walk from the downtown area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TF91
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Not possibly the grandest of Hotels, but for a short stay very practicable. The facilities were in place if you wished to self cater with a supermarket 5 minutes away. The Palace and other city sights were within walking distance also the tourist bus stop close by. Staff spoke a little english, really tried to converse (unlike us British !!)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sally b
Iquique, Tarapaca, Chile
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed in three of their location and review each one separately, but each one is practical and suits the purpose of short business overnight (one or two days). The Alameda place offers refreshed and modern large rooms with kitchenette and a nice view over the city if you are in the upper floors. The hotel is generally full and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caturiri
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

416 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (244)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Single Apartment (38)
Viewed
Standard Twin (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Twin Apartment (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santiago hotels
RQ Providencia
#56 of 194 in Santiago
498 reviews
Hotel Panamericano
#61 of 194 in Santiago
1,015 reviews
Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
Ibis Santiago Providencia
#69 of 194 in Santiago
3,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Lucia
Lastarria 43/61
Lastarria 43/61
#33 of 194 in Santiago
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In central Santiago, only 300 ft from La Moneda Metro Station, RQ Santiago offers self-catering rooms and breakfast. There is a rooftop swimming pool with panoramic views.Rooms at RQ Santiago feature separate dining areas and kitchens equipped with microwaves and minibars. Large windows provide them with brightness and nice city views.Breakfast is served in the apartments.The 24-hour front desk can help guests rent a car or book excursions. Plaza de Armas is one mile away. RQ Santiago Suites is 14 miles from Comodoro Arturo Merino Benitez Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RQ Santiago

Address: Alameda 1449 Local 11 | Moneda, Santiago 00000, Chile
Location: Chile > Santiago Metropolitan Region > Santiago
Price Range: $66 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — RQ Santiago 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your RQ Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rq Santiago Hotel Santiago
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santiago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from RQ Santiago staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
barcelona

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from RQ Santiago staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“have a spanish phrase book”
 of 5 bubbles JohnBrits, Feb 13, 2016 | Read review
“If you require self catering ask for facililies as not all rooms have kitchenettes”
 of 5 bubbles sallyb188, Jan 27, 2014 | Read review
“For the best view, request the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles caturiri, Dec 1, 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor with a go view.”
 of 5 bubbles sailnswimnski, Oct 6, 2011 | Read review
“Check your confirmation to guarantee which hotel.”
  • View from Room RQ Santiago Suites
  • RQ Central Suites
 of 5 bubbles beelann, Jun 27, 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay