We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Samadhi, Singapore

Save
Share
20 Labrador Villa Road Villa Samdhi Singapore, Singapore 119193 Singapore
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$264
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (430)
Room & Suite (89)
Dining (45)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Updated 10/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#37 of 366 hotels in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Experience Singapore like Never Before Set amidst the verdant greenery of the Labrador Nature Park, Villa Samadhi is housed in a 20th Century colonial garrison, designed to be reflective of its heritage and history. Furnished in harmony with its colonial surroundings, each of the 20 distinctive rooms seamlessly fuses modern amenities with the hotel’s rustic-luxe character.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Special diet menus
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Minibar
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Hindi, Malay and 2 more
316Reviews6Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 232
  • 54
  • 15
  • 6
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
yanath1 wrote a review Jul 2021
Brussels, Belgium2 contributions1 helpful vote
We had an amazing stay at the villa samadhi. The staff was very nice, warm and helpful. We loved the combination of the unique character of the black and white villa, the yogic/Ayurvedic atmosphere, the peaceful nature surrounding the villa and the Thai food from the tamarind hill. The building is absolutely beautiful and especially the balcony where high tea is served in the afternoon. Overall it felt like a real holiday, away from the noise of the city!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Rainer H wrote a review Jul 2021
Singapore1 contribution
Our stay in Villa Samadhi Singapore was supposed to be special and that’s why we agreed to pay 500 SGD per night for a Luxe Crib room. After a long time in lockdown. we were desperate to get out and enjoy some luxury. And it was my birthday. In the end, it was special, albeit for all the wrong reasons. What happened during our stay was so bad that it just made me cringe and laugh. We had decided to spoil ourselves with a package that included the room, cocktails, high tea, a “signature turndown service”, a discount voucher for dinner, and a breakfast the following morning. Since the government did not allow dine-in options at the time, we knew it would all happen inside the room. Little did we know that is was going to be a total waste of money. The first disappointment was the fact that the room did not have windows. The bathroom and a closet had windows, but the main room just showed white walls. I mean it: white walls. No decoration at all. Just blank walls. They surrounded a poster bed with pillars that were so fragile that we were worried the whole thing could come crashing down on us. The first thing to arrive was the high tea. It was served in a windowless small cove of the room and consisted of a small and rather dry scone and cream, a cookie, some melon and just one or two other small and unimpressive things. I had some amazing high team experiences in Southeast Asia. Never did I get a poor assortment like that. It was more or less just a bit more than a biscuit that comes with your tea. Oh, and we had no choice of teas. The hotel had chosen chamomile and that was it. Ah Yes, and a little decoration would have been nice. A little flower or something. The cocktails came a little later had to be returned because finesse and taste had been sacrificed for enormous amounts of alcohol. I shared with the staff that these were the worst cocktails I had in my life and what I got in return was a “so sorry”. The “signature turndown service”? Well, that is hard to say. We got a bit of port wine, maybe that was the service? In other hotels in involves opening the bed, a little piece of chocolate, and preparing a few things for the night. Not when we stayed in Villa Samadhi Singapore. Since high tea gave us nothing much, we were hungry and ordered dinner. This came from the Thai-Shan hotel restaurant. We have lived in Thailand and were looking forward to some great food. What a disappointment. The soup in the Tom Kha Gai was delicious but the chicken had dried up. The pomelo in the pomelo salad had either no taste in the first place, or it was overwhelmed by all other ingredients. Ah Yes, again, no decoration. Nothing to make you feel a little pampered during your expensive staycation. Given this experience, we had absolutely no expectations when it came to the breakfast the next morning. And luckily we didn’t. Poached eggs came with a reasonable sauce but were sitting on a soft piece of white bread. Again, nothing special, no extra effort, all just basic standard like in any mid-class facility. And that was the problem. Had we paid for mid-class service, say about 150 SGD, we would have been ok. But this room has a published rate of 800++ SGD per night and even with the expected discount it was still a luxury that raises expectations. In the end, however, it was completely overpriced, and we walked away highly disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
SanjDev wrote a review Jul 2021
Singapore, Singapore5 contributions3 helpful votes
We booked the Sarang room mainly for the jacuzzi, but nowhere is it stated on your website that it's operational only from 3pm-5pm and 6pm-11pm until we were briefed by the staff during check-in. In fact, the jacuzzi auto shut off even before 11pm. How on earth is this fair to the guest who pays almost $600 per night for this room category? Not to mention that your hotel has the nerve to collect a $200 deposit despite paying in full beforehand. During check-in, a female staff was packing soaps right at the reception counter with her bare hands while handling the check-in process. Our room was on the ground floor, right behind the reception counter, with doors that creak and windows that neither obstruct sound nor offer complete privacy. We had chickens and roosters right outside our room waking us up at 5am, crowing non-stop all the way til about 8am. I understand that some may relish this type of experience, but the tranquility and peace we came for was certainly ruined. The room was definitely NOT the size shown on your website nor on Agoda - a completely misleading portrayal, to say the least. Some "genius" placed the tall and large wooden cupboard directly under the air-con in our room, thus blocking direct air flow. The room quickly becomes stuffy if the doors are not shut properly. The bidet spray beside the toilet was faulty. The lights for the vanity mirror were too dim. The TV in the room only had 6 channels and none of them were local. The wooden floors were worn out and bottle water was not offered in the name of conserving plastic. Breakfast was pretty pathetic with its portions and presentation - I felt like I was eating at a hawker centre. I honestly find it highly amusing that this hotel has consistently been receiving high ratings because it is nowhere near the resorts you would experience in places like Bali, Phuket or even their outlet in Malaysia for that matter. The only consolation is Tamarind Hill which serves probably the best Thai food in Singapore. I will definitely not return and I would not recommend this place either for its ridiculous pricing which does not justify the experience one would expect to take away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Expedition222965 wrote a review Jun 2021
2 contributions
We would like to thank the staff for making us very welcome during our overnight stay. We were looked after from arrival, with some tea on the balcony and port in the evening. Ewan, the manager, was helpful in speaking to us about the local area and recommendations for food or walks. He also checked on our stay during the rest of our visit, chatting when we met. The rest of the staff were equally thoughtful and attentive, which we appreciated. The room was as is shown on the site, with a spacious bathroom and some nice touches with sustainable toiletries and care for the environment. Decent enough TV channels if you need them and plenty of wardrobe space if you’re here for longer. We also went for the restaurant linked to the hotel, Tamarind Hill. The staff there, Ros and Grace particularly, were helpful without being overbearing. The food was well prepared and served and portions were pretty good too, although the chicken was very spicy! Breakfast was lovely, outdoors and with a peaceful view. Beef Kway Teow soup was a nice surprise and everything was tastefully presented. We enjoyed it for a good part of the morning! Plenty of walking and fresh air with a quiet feel and more laid back than other areas. Good access to transport despite being in a nature reserve. We don’t do many reviews but we thought it would be a nice way to say thank you. We’ll be back!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewan Taylor, General Manager at Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Dear Expedition222965, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for taking the time to write such an in-depth review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and particularly mentioned the staff service, sustainable toiletries and food. We hope to welcome your return soon. Warm regards, Ewan and the Samadhians.
Read more
Kavita E wrote a review Jun 2021
Singapore, Singapore14 contributions14 helpful votes
It’s a pity the Villa does not have a pool. Would have been perfect with it. Also, it’s disappointing the restaurant does not serve single portions. Single portions however, are reserved for room service. Now talk about being behind current times. On the whole, had a quiet, enjoyable time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Ewan Taylor, General Manager at Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Responded Jun 30, 2021
Dear 892kavitae, Thank you for your review. Apologies about not having a pool, we are currently building a pool on the property and hope to have this up and running soon. We hope you will return for another visit in the near future. Warm regards, Ewan and the Samadhians.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$203 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeBukit Merah / Maritime Square
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Samadhi, Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Nearby attractions include The Southern Ridges (0.7 miles), Labrador Nature Reserve (0.1 miles), and Hort Park (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tamarind Hill Singapore By Samadhi, PeraMakan, and Fuego Bar & Kitchen Singapore.
Does Villa Samadhi, Singapore have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Villa Samadhi, Singapore offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Hindi, Thai, Malay, and Tamil.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Samadhi, Singapore?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Battlebox (3.6 miles), Fort Siloso (2.4 miles), and Chijmes (4.0 miles).