JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach

JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach

面白いデザインのビルが並んでいます。左側がホテルです。
Traveler (4942)
Premier Marina View Room
Room & Suite (977)
JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
$378
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
$393
Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Go to your Happy Price
Only 5 left at
$363
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#26 of 342 hotels in Singapore
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.4
Rest easy at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach. Our hotel in Singapore, Singapore is located near Marina Bay, the Central Business District, and leading attractions, including National Stadium & National Gallery. After a busy day, unwind with our signature hotel spa and a visit to our scenic sky gardens, or enjoy on-site dining at Akira Back, Beach Road Kitchen, and Madame Fan - The NCO Club.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Art Deco Style
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Japanese and 3 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.

Location

30 Beach Road Access via Nicoll Highway, Singapore 189763 Singapore
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 100 out of 100
100
Changi Airport
10.2 mi
See all flights
Seletar Airport
Raffles Place
17 minSingapore Mass Rapid Transit
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles3,433 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

At the JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach, guests have called out the modern and spacious rooms with sweeping views, although a few have noted discrepancies in room size and layout. The hotel's exemplary service, especially in the Executive Lounge, earns rave reviews for attentiveness and professionalism. Its prime location is frequently lauded for proximity to attractions and transport links. While the vibrant atmosphere and high-end amenities like the Executive Lounge are popular among guests, opinions on value vary, with some questioning the cost versus benefits for loyalty members.
Location
Convenient
Atmosphere
Stylish
Rooms
Modern
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Immaculate
Service
Attentive
Amenities
World-class

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
3,433Reviews105Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,527
  • 542
  • 180
  • 90
  • 98
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
betty l wrote a review Mar 2020
Brampton, Canada10,554 contributions992 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We used our Marriot Vacation Club points to book for a 1 night stay at this hotel. For this stay we used 700 club points to secure a Quality Room. We likewise requested an early check in which was easily approved.

We had been away from Singapore for ten years and I had no recollection of a JW Marriot hotel in Singapore. I was informed that the hotel opened under the new Marriot management in early 2016 which was just 3 years ago.

The hotel is quite a landmark in the South Beach area because it is just beside Suntec City and Raffles hotel and is surrounded by all the shopping and restaurant
facilities in Marina Bay. In fact the 20th floor room which was given to us directly
overlooks the rooftop of Suntec City with a view of the Marina Bay Sands hotel, the Esplanade and the Singapore flyer.

The hotel's lobby is long and narrow and I noticed right away the sparse seating area with an assortment of unique chairs. I later found out that the hotel is one of the two hotels in Singapore designed by famous French Designer Philippe Starck renowned for Ghost chair and other furniture pieces and accessories.

The painted cement floor reminded me of industrial factory floors painted with polyurethane paint.What is outstanding in the lobby are the unique decors such as the floating candles in the reception desk and the 7 m LED screen with psychedelic motion art at the entrance.

Prior to staying at this hotel we were at the Ritz Carlton Millenia and one thing we missed is the spaciousness of our Ritz Carlton room. Our 20th floor JW Marriot room which has a commanding view of the Marina area however was small.

It however has a modern sensor Japanese toilet that opens as soon as you enter the bath room area. The shower and bath tub were also sleek and modern.

Again inside our room is an aluminium­ rocking chair by Starck that is tucked under a slimline desk atop black-and-white circular-­patterned carpet.I have never encountered a rocking chair in any of the hotels we have stayed in and it might not be welcomed by business travellers who use the desk for work (imagine swaying and rocking while writing presentations and sending out emails).

One thing that you should definitely check out is the 18th floor infinity pool which is a highly instagramable place in the hotel.

Its proximity to all the shopping, dining and attractions in the area makes it a favorite for spending staycation specially to watch the fireworks on National Day and New Years eve.With the current rate of about C$375/night the hotel is quite expensive and a good use of our Marriot Vacation Club points.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JWMarriottSG, Hotel Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Responded Mar 5, 2020
Dear Betty, First of all, a very warm welcome back to Singapore! Thank you for choosing to stay with us at JW Marriott Singapore South Beach and for sharing an experience of your stay on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure having you in residence and I am so happy to know that you enjoyed so many elements of your visit; from our dynamic location being just a short walk from so many amenities, to the view from your Suite and the facilities within. Thank you as well for highlighting our unique design and the many art pieces that adorns the hotel. I am also delighted that you enjoyed very much your experience by the pool on Flow18. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again for another memorable stay in the near future. Best regards, Luna Bajracharya Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely hotel that I'm fortunate enough to have been able to stay in during an enforced quarantine period for COVID-19. While I wasn't able to leave this room and use the rest of the hotel's facilities, I am still very appreciative of the service and amenities available in the room itself. Reception always picked up promptly when I called to ask for assistance. Their free guest Wi-Fi is more than adequate. I absolutely loved having both a rain shower and a beautiful tub with temperature controls. The lighting, blinds, and curtain were all automated using the TV and I had a great view of the city up on the 9th floor. The room itself is spacious and though I was initially a little taken aback by the sheer number of mirrors available, I have grown fond enough of being able to see my reflection at so many different angles. There is plenty of storage space, a giant, comfy bed, and impressive soundproofing. I was also kindly delivered 3 meals a day while in quarantine and they were tasty, with a varied menu (from braised noodles and chicken rice to seared fish and roasted chicken). There was more than enough food, with snacks, drinks, and dessert served with every meal. I'm sure that under different circumstances, this would've been one of the best hotel stays I've ever enjoyed. Even so, I'd like to thank the staff for being so accommodating during this period because it has been the best possible scenario I could've imagined for a 14-day isolation.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach, Owner at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Responded Jul 22, 2020
Dear Amanda, Thank you for sharing this lovely review following your recent stay with us at JW Marriott Singapore South Beach. I am really pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed everything from the comfort of our room to the amenities, meal offerings and the service from the team. I appreciate your feedback and I very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best regards, Luna Bajracharya Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
Arun T wrote a review Jan 2020
New York City, New York64 contributions80 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in a "Premium Marina Bay View room" for a duration of five nights from December 28th till January 3rd. The appointed room was decent size. The room was also extremely clean and had a vibrant and contemporary design. Being on a high floor, the unobstructed view of the Marina Bay and city view was magnificent,

The service was relatively good even though there was high occupancy during our stay. The service staff, front office and concierge were professional and polite.

We had breakfast at "Beach Road Kitchen" and at the club lounge. The breakfast at the "Beach Road Kitchen" offered a wide range of Asian and Continental cuisine food with higher standards. We had our evening cocktails at the club lounge which offered a generous and tasty spread. The service was great.

We celebrated our New year Eve at the roof top sky garden to enjoy the count down party and the fire works display. They also served a cocktails, finger foods and light supper buffet. The experience was nice.

Most importantly I should mention our experience in "TONIC BAR" If you are cocktail lover please don't miss this place. The Bartender Ms Koushalya was phenomenal same Ms Kendy. Very professional and suggested different gins and flavors. Me and Wife really enjoyed the cocktails they both made. Even though we come from New York and been to many high end bars here never experienced such nice cocktails that they both made. Hats off to the whole TONIAC BAR team. Can't wait to go back.

For guests who enjoy panoramic city views, this is a fine property to spend your time in Singapore. Also very close to orchard road, Shopping, nice restaurants and other major attractions.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Marina Bay View rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JWMarriottSG, Hotel Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Arun T, Thank you for choosing to welcome the New Year with us at JW Marriott Singapore South Beach back and for taking your time to share a review of your experience. I am absolutely delighted that you had an awesome visit with us and appreciate our design, cleanliness of our room, convenient location and the service from the team which you found to be warm and professional. Thank you as well for the kind words regarding the quality of the culinary offerings at The Beach Road Kitchen and at the Executive Lounge and that you were impressed with the unique cocktails prepared by Koushalya and Kendy at our gin-specialty Bar, Tonic. I am sure they will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed the drinks so much. I truly appreciate your kind words and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Best regards, Luna Bajracharya Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ediz E wrote a review Jan 2020
Danville, California4 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
I will explain. When I researched the hotel, reviewed pictures I thought I picked a high rise where I can get higher floor rooms to watch the spectacular fireworks and views. But over floor 21, this hotel has residences. So rooms, facilities up to 21st floor. Beautiful pool in pictures was closed for new year eve party. Separate paid event.

I picked two rooms. Not standard, not entry level.. called larger size premium king.. first of all they were both small but one was even smaller. One had a lounge chair allowing 3 kids to share and the other one had barely enough room around the bed. I raised it and was told they are considered same category.

I was trying to be loyal Bonvoy customer but not anymore. You are better off booking from discount sites - better price w better room (unless point are a big deal - you may want to consider what you can get w points). A bit disappointing experience w room and booking.

Staff and service was great. Very friendly. We needed the room to be cleaned new year eve and got service around 8 pm (we left do not disturb light on during the day)

Breakfast was part of the room package. Amazing buffet. Exceeded expectations.

The block had multiple restaurants. Mostly average food. We have not tried Akita Back.

Hotel Is not so ideal w kids.

Not great value for what you pay for the rooms.

My measurement.. I would not go back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JWMarriottSG, Hotel Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Responded Jan 9, 2020
Dear Ediz E, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the JW Marriott Singapore South Beach. I truly appreciate the details that you have provided with regards to the comfort of your stay. I regret to learn that you left our hotel disappointed and felt that the size of our room were not up to your expectations. I am, however, grateful to know that you appreciate the service from the team and enjoyed the quality of our buffet breakfast at Beach Road Kitchen. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us, which helps us to focus on what is important to our guests. Although you have indicated otherwise, we sincerely hope that there will be another opportunity to welcome you back again at JW Marriott Singapore South Beach. Best regards, Luna Bajracharya Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Downtodetails wrote a review Feb 2020
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates79 contributions71 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked a night at this fairly new hotel in Singapore. Fairly pricey as well.
The entrance was impressive. Service was detailed and friendly. No issues there.

The room was however small and looked so minimalist white that if felt like an hospital room. The Japanese toilet that tries to clean you all the time was more annoying than satisfying.
The semi-roof top pool was not sexy at all. Old PRC auntie swimming in. Water all over. Dark. No music. No beat. Total was of time.
I decided to try the bars and restaurants. Virtually none of the F&B places are in the hotel (one tiny very unimpressive un -JW Marriott bar (Tonic) on the GF level near the lifts). I was directed to "take the lift, go up one floor, take the bridge, go left, go down, go out, go right and you will find our many bars.... After getting lost twice and a bit annoyed, I went back to the bridge and asked two ladies who were working at one of the restaurant reception to guide me. They told me that both bars I was looking for where closed on Monday night. More importantly, there was a strong fish smell coming out of the place. I ran away and went to eat at Marina Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JWMarriottSG, Hotel Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Responded Mar 2, 2020
Dear Downtodetails, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I greatly appreciate you for sharing your feedback with us. While I am delighted to read that you appreciate our service, I was however, disappointed to learn that the size of our room, amenities and our facilities were not up to your expectations. I am grateful for your feedback as it helps us to focus on what is important to our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback. I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Luna Bajracharya Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AsianFoodGeek wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore18 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Finishing our one week staycation at this hotel, in fact it's our second stay here in two weeks.

Totally love this place, it just like a safe sanctuary to us during this period of time. Tight safety measures are taken for the Covid-19. Temperature taking at the main entrance and hand sanitizers are seen at almost every corner in the premises.

As Ambassador Elite Guests, we have spent most our time at the Executive Lounge. Good atmosphere and environment for both business and leisure, with good people and good food.

We have met many hospitable hotel staffs throughout our stay here. However there is a particular one that we are most impressed with and we think we should mention his name here to encourage him to keep up his good work and keep on shining. Although he is just a trainee, completing his practical training here at the hotel, Lionel positioned himself differently.

As a Junior Chef he would takes the initiatives to walk around and interact with guests, asking for feedback and offers personalised service to guests. Which is something very rare that we could see in a chef in hotels, especially when we are not (yet) a long stayer here.

I have noticed some special dishes been offered to long stayers and some known VIPs by some chefs at the breakfast (which is a norm nothing extra mile that they are doing) . It's just our short stay here, we do not expect anything special to be served but we didn't even have a chance to feedback anything and interact with any chefs just like we did with Lionel. This is how special he is even as a trainee without a permanent position here.

Just like the saying goes, the way to a man's heart is through his stomach...if only there were more Lionels in the hotel industry...I am sure all hotels will have more returning guests and loyal customers. We really hope to see Lionel again in our next stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JWMarriottSG, Hotel Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Dear AsianFoodGeek, Your loyalty as our Elite Ambassador member is truly important to us and thank you so much for putting your trust in Marriott International as a brand and for choosing to stay with us at JW Marriott Singapore. It is such a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us and was especially impressed with the professionalism and hospitality from the team. The team takes pride in going the extra mile for our guests and it is always so heartening to hear we have got this right; especially your kind words regarding the personalised service from Chef Lionel. Chef Lionel is an exceptional trainee and I am so happy to know that he took care of you so well. I will be sure to share your lovely endorsement with him. Thank you once again for your kind comments. I certainly look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Best regards, Luna Bajracharya Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gerald L wrote a review Apr 2021
Toronto, Canada124 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Its been a while since the hotel was slammed in december and now the hotel manages the experience so much better. They have a QR code to reserve breakfast and the pool - beats calling the operator anytime.

I have been coming to this hotel since it was first taken over by the JW brand and have been supporting it ever since. It is always great to see familar faces and meet new ones. Rebecca thank you for coordinating my entire stay and ensuring that i my preferences are best taken note off. This is a very customised and bespoke service that the hotel will go out of the way to please their guests. Also a big thank you to the team Angie and Riza ( i hope i got it correct) and of course under the good leadership of Talgat.

I really would like to thank the housekeeping staff - Anna from vietnam. Kudos to knowing my preferences and ensuring that things are well topped up and placed in the right manner though out my stay. There was another associate from Chenni as well that i didn't get the name. The housekeeping staff plays a big part in covid times like that making their work extra challanging but because you are still able to turn over the rooms so quickly and perfectly in such a funky botique hotel says how experienced is the team.

Lastly, The club lounge has an amazing experience. They keep you feed thoughout the day and this is all taken care of by the amazing club lounge team. Hazel, Melvin , Antonio , Yusof, Kay and Irene. I only started really getting to know them and the end of my stay as i was so engrossed in meetings before that i hardly had time for the lounge.

The club lounge consists of loyal guests of the marriot program and some of the elite tiers but the staff go the extra mile to ensure and recognize you so you feel at home away from home.

I really hope this covid thing ends soon so the team at JW can go back to its full sized business capablities soon
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Responded Apr 29, 2021
Dear Gerald L, Thank you very much for your support and for sharing a review of your experience following you recent visit. I am very proud to have a dedicated team who I can trust to look after our guests so well and I am glad that you felt so well cared for by all of them. The Executive Lounge team is amazing. Hazel, Melvin, Antonio, Yusuff, Kay and Irene will be delighted to know that they had made a difference in creating a memorable stay for you. Thank you as well for your kind words towards Anna and our Room Attendant from Chennai, who were so attentive towards your daily requirements and ensuring that your room was kept spotless clean. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future. Best regards, Luna Bajracharya Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael H wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Staying for two weeks serving a stay at home notice (quarantine). On the positive side the hotel is centrally located, the staff seem very accomodating (but I strongly suspect they are seriously understaffed) and the room I am in is new and modern. The room has a suberb bathroom design; isolated spacious shower with waterfall showerhead, state of the art Toto toilet with auto features, a large and deep bathtub and great open design. Lovely large bed and automatic curtain features. Plenty of storage space.
Now the negatives. For such a highly thought of brand like Marriott and a new hotel with modern design the television is very small. I don't necessarily mind but it is incongruent with the room's features.
The most significant issue is the meal situation for people enduring the prison of quarantine. For a price of 2,000 SG for 14 days people are served tiny and bland meals, including 350 calorie meals. Average calorie count per day is from 1500-1800. Just about the United Nations minimum standard for prisoners. 85% of calories are carbohydrates. Considering that the bar, pool, fitness room and other amenities are closed and not used it seems they could spend a little more of that 2,000 SG per room on decent meals. Don't get me wrong, I don't think that room service quality meals are appropriate but I served a SHN in January in a much lower rated hotel and the meals were much, much better.
Moreover, the Marriott has this scam going where you pay for your airline type meals but if you are unsatisfied you can "upgrade" to an a la cart menu for an additional 25 SG for proper meals. These upgrades REPLACE the basic meal rather than being offered in addition. So if you want a proper meal you have to pay more despite the fact you have already paid 2,000 SG. This is unconscionable. A captive audience indeed.
Marriott is incredibly shortsighted here. Why would I stay at another Marriott or this one again outside of the pandemic period if they treat me like this now? I understand the way around this is to simply order food from the outside, which I did. But what about people on a budget, students, people whose foreign credit cards need a period to transition to be able to use with grab, or food panda? It seems to me the JW Marriott's policy is to starve you until you pay them more money. Woeful.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Dear Michael H, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with regard to the comfort of your stay at JW Marriott Singapore South Beach. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Our team worked very hard to ensure that our SHN guests are well-taken care of and their stay with us will be at their most comfortable; thus we are naturally very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations with regard to our meal offerings. The culinary team makes every effort to ensure we meet all dietary preferences of the 1,600 SHN meals we prepared daily and I am truly sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback and will take this chance to explore with the team on how we could further enhance on our guest satisfaction. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Best regards, Stephane Fabregoul Managing Director
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yana D wrote a review Feb 2020
Gold Coast, Australia136 contributions103 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at this hotel for two nights over the New Year’s Eve celebration. First I must note that we loved how modern the hotel is. The disco lights in the lifts, the decor and most importantly the toilets in the room! Once you experience those toilets - there’s no going back. You would know what I mean once you stay there :)

We stayed in a lounge access room and it felt very spacious with modern finishes. Although the carpet on the floor looked a bit worn with strings hanging out of it. Not a great look! We had a semi ok view facing the suntec city shopping centre and a bit of the Marina. I was a bit disappointed by that as I thought paying $800 a night would have had better views. But whatever... Wasn’t going to let it spoil our stay.
Staff are very friendly. I can’t name anyone in particular as everyone is doing their part in providing a great service to the guests. Lounge was a total indulgence with its various treats. Pool area also had a nice vibe and fantastic set up of furniture and decor.

We also celebrated our anniversary on the 31st of December and we were told that they will provide a cake to celebrate our occasion. I informed them of a gluten free preference at the time of booking which was noted by them. Then on the 31st I followed up on the cake and they said that the kitchen needed more time to prepare the cake since it was gluten free. I found it a bit weird given that this was discussed at the time of booking a month in advance. So the cake didn’t arrive until midday 1st of January - which was a day late.

While we had a great time, and there isn’t much to complain about - I still feel like it isn’t great value for money. I found it a bit overpriced and I was expecting more of a view for the money we paid.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JWMarriottSG, Hotel Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Yana D, Thank you very much for choosing to celebrate the New Year holidays with us at JW Marriott Singapore South Beach and for sharing a feedback of your experience. Firstly, I wish to thank you for your kind endorsement regarding our contemporary design, our room and the luxurious amenities within, the friendly service from the team and our facilities. I am, however, very sorry to learn that the view from your room was not to your satisfactory and I could only wish that we could have the chance to offer you a room with your preferred view while you were still with us. I have also shared your feedback with regard to the delay of your anniversary cake and of the fraying carpet in your room with our Executive Chef and Director of Engineering respectively for improvement. Thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us. We would very much appreciate to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Best regards, Luna Bajracharya Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Daven C wrote a review Aug 2020
119 contributions63 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Big room with lot of space to move around. Design of the room is very simple but very cosy. Most of the things in the room are automatic. For example closing the curtain is a simple button, the toilet bowl, the lights. Everything is simple to operate. The bathroom has a nice bath tub and nice hot shower from the ceiling that bring you total relaxation. There is bar fridge and coffee service in the room. You can enjoy a cup of coffee while looking out of the big windows with great city views.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Responded Aug 11, 2020
Dear Daven C, Thank you so much for sharing this kind review on TripAdvisor. It was truly a delight to read your recommendations following your recent visit with us. I am thrilled that you had a pleasant experience with us and was especially impressed with the design of our room and its facilities within. I am glad that everything met your expectations and you enjoyed it very much. We certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Luna Bajracharya Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shal3081 asked a question Apr 2024
Minneapolis, Minnesota75 contributions48 helpful votes
What room types are adjoining?
Shal3081 asked a question Apr 2024
Minneapolis, Minnesota75 contributions48 helpful votes
What room types are adjoining?
Answer from Wine dude
Singapore, Singapore1,025 contribution357 helpful votes
Beware of your breakfast?????? IF ITS included whey booking the suite? I’m not sure it is? You definitely will not want to eat in the executive lounge that’s for sure you will need the request to eat in beach road kitchen buffet which at one time was always included. Executive lounge for breakfast there is zero selection and horrible tables
Answer from g0lflady
Naples, Florida44 contributions56 helpful votes
I think the front desk would definitely take care of you and store your luggage. If you can't change upstairs in the gym there are large bathrooms on the main floor which you could probably use. If you have executive lounge access make sure you have a Singapore Sling during the evening. (Across the street at Raffles Hotel they are @$40)
Jolibee256 asked a question Jul 2023
Aberdeen, United Kingdom23 contributions3 helpful votes
Hi. Can you tell me which rooms give executive lounge access please? Or is it members only.TIA
Answer from Jeff D
Latrobe, Pennsylvania100 contributions78 helpful votes
It’s membership based. The lounge us in a different building from the hotel itself. You might be able to book w lounge access independently of floor.
Arthur Chan wrote a tip May 19
Hong Kong, China295 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid rooms facing the courtyard "
Read full review
Tracey O wrote a tip May 9
7 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool on 6 th floor was warmer than 18 th floor"
Read full review
Escape21877204295 wrote a tip May 8
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"JW Marriott South Beach Hotel is your best bet if you are looking for a serene environment within the reach of every facility in Singapore. "
Read full review
Yang Leng C wrote a tip Apr 2024
22 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Marriott elite please stay away if u wanna enjoy elite privileges "
Read full review
Lorraine R wrote a tip Apr 2024
Sydney, Australia18 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Eat at the food courts nearby for more authentic experience if budget unlimited the restaurants on site appear good"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singapore area.
PRICE RANGE
$357 - $471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The South Beach
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeCity Hall / Downtown Core/Downtown Singapore / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
634
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

JW MARRIOTT HOTEL SINGAPORE SOUTH BEACH - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Which popular attractions are close to JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach?
Nearby attractions include SKAI Bar (0.2 miles), Chijmes (0.3 miles), and Loof (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach?
Yes, a parking garage and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Entre-Nous creperie, Man Fu Yuan, and The Lobby Lounge at InterContinental Singapore.
Are there opportunities to exercise at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Is JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.7 miles away from the center of Singapore.
Are any cleaning services offered at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Malay, Filipino, and Tamil.
All Singapore HotelsSingapore Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingaporeHotels near JW Marriott Hotel Singapore South Beach
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars