We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel

Save
Share
39 Syed Alwi Road The Vagabond Club, Singapore 207630 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$287
Booking.com$287
TributePortfolio$287
Travelocity$287
Priceline$287
Agoda.com$287
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1061)
360
Panoramas (10)
Videos (5)
What is Travelers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travelers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.

About

#52 of 383 hotels in Singapore
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.3
2022 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
24-hour security
Concierge
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Filipino and 5 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1122Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 810
  • 214
  • 54
  • 20
  • 24
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
travellednate2much wrote a review Nov 2022
Hong Kong, China
Not great. The area is seedy, not their fault, but they should offer better food as there are very few food choices in the neighborhood. I ordered an eggs royale for breakfast with 5-grain bread. The bread turned out to be stale. For almost 5-star hotel price, the food quality is not impressive. I was assigned a room with strange configuration and next to the elevator well. It's quite noisy when you try to sleep while other hotel guests are taking the elevator. Try to ask for a room not next the the elevator. I stayed in 3 different hotels in the trip and this was the worst experience I had. Maybe just my luck... obvious there are good reviews as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Tfonseka wrote a review Jul 2022
Washington5 contributions10 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We had such a wonderful stay at the Maxwell Reserve in July 2022. From the moment we entered the hotel, we were treated so well. Sutha at the front desk was amazing, she helped us with all our needs and was such a warm and pleasant person to see everyday! Each of the staff members greeted us warmly each time they saw us and made sure we had a comfortable stay. Couldn’t recommend this hotel more, looking forward to staying there again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael A wrote a review Nov 2022
Melbourne, Australia13 contributions2 helpful votes
Very poor facilities given incredibly expensive price tag. Room was incredibly small, grubby and dark -and basic items such as toilet paper were missing. The location is excellent but the refurbishment of the original Hotel has resulted in a loss of character.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: You are in trouble if you have more than one suitcase as there is absolutely nowhere to put...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Michael L wrote a review Oct 2022
Worst Marriott I’ve ever stayed at and a disappointing end to an otherwise lovely vacation. The staff tried but this property is a fail. Odors, non-functioning air conditioner, and plumbing issues. I had to change rooms in the middle of the night because it was so unbearably hot.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: no true executive lounge, window coverings are open and looking onto other rooms so if you don’t...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lady Boss, Owner at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear S8564HOmichaell, Oh no! This is not what we want for our guests. Am terribly sorry. Will work to fix everything you mentioned. Terribly sorry!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pradeepknair2022 wrote a review Oct 2022
Bengaluru, India
One of the worst stays I ever had in a Marriott property. Had to change 5 rooms and still the plumbing issues were not resolved. Will not recommend this hotel. And the rates are so exorbitant I could never accept such poor quality of room and service
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lady Boss, Owner at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded Oct 30, 2022
Dear pradeepknair2022, Per your GV review you stated you were accommodated in 3 rooms for varying reasons which was as much an inconvenience to yourself as it was to us. It is not typical of our hotel, and for this we do apologise. Our drains are in fact per regulation, but long hair and the narrow drains have been a problematic issue for us. However - we thank you for the reminder that regardless of the DND signs, we must ensure daily clearing of the drains. Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cameron wrote a review Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia12 contributions20 helpful votes
The Dutton Reserve is a great hotel and in a very good location in a quiet street with a variety of restaurants in this area of Singapore The decor is very good in a traditional Chinese style. Great location to the business district. Staff very nice  and  helpful  . I only  had  breakfast  during my  stay  as  had  meetings  and meals at meetings so could not sample the menus  I will stay at this hotel again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelia Matheson, General Manager at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear Cameronr393, Thank you so much for the kind review of our sister property Duxton Review :) We are all as a team so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please feel free to share you experience on the Duxton Reserve Tripadvisor page as well. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna W wrote a review Sep 2022
Cancun, Mexico10 contributions4 helpful votes
Very fun hotel with interesting decor, helpful staff, wonderful food and tasty drinks. Particular shout out to Harumi who was kind, helpful and gave great advice for exploring Singapore. Would recommend, and will be back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelia Matheson, General Manager at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Thank you annawT9423GT, we appreciate the kind words!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mitchiwata wrote a review Aug 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia1 contribution
Beautiful interior. Friendly and kind staffs. Tasty cocktails surrounded by many whisky bins and music. Breakfast was the only thing which clearly had a decent room to improve. _______________________
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelia Matheson, General Manager at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Dear Mitchiwata, Thank you for the kind words! We will look into the breakfast offerings as per your suggestion. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jason C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
I am here for a week long business trip. Harumi and her team had taken good care of me. Initially I didn't like the room type I was offered but Harumi took her time to show me other room types and all is well.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: choose the rooms that face Sayed Alwi road.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelia Matheson, General Manager at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded Oct 26, 2022
Thank you V2506YEjasonc, for the kind words! We have shared your experience with our team at Vagabond, thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
himanshu865 wrote a review Aug 2022
Jaipur, India
Very rude staff and people . It was the worst experience ,no hospitality at all . Will not recommend any one to stay here . The check in experience was not so great . It seems you are checking in some small unbranded hotel .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amelia Matheson, General Manager at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Responded Aug 2, 2022
Dear Himanshu865, Allow me to introduce myself, Amelia Matheson - hotel manager for The Vagabond Club Hotel Singapore. We are saddened to hear your feedback. We will be reaching out to you to hear further about your stay. Thank you, Amelia.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$279 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeKallang / Lavender
NUMBER OF ROOMS
41
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE VAGABOND CLUB, SINGAPORE, A TRIBUTE PORTFOLIO HOTEL - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Mustafa Centre (0.3 miles), IB HQ (0.3 miles), and Katia Verde Art Gallery (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The White Label, Shivam Restaurant, and The Ramen Stall.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Hindi, Indonesian, Korean, and Malay.
Are there any historical sites close to The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Battlebox (1.1 miles), Fort Siloso (4.6 miles), and Emerald Hill (1.9 miles).
Is The Vagabond Club, Singapore, a Tribute Portfolio Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.