We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Regency House by Far East Hospitality

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Regency House by Far East Hospitality
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Regency House is very well-positioned, equidistant between Somerset MRT and Dhoby Ghaut MRT (each about 5 minutes walk) so it's dead easy to get around and there are massive malls at both. We had a studio apartment at the back so I guess this is quieter but, compared to London, SG is quiet anyway. The breakfast room, pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marco2311
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

The location was good and near the station and the mall. We liked the welcoming food it included juices , potato chips and chocolates 😀 The staff were friendly and helpful. The kitchen has everything that you will need and it was well organized. The kitchen included a washing machine too . Unfortunately the breakfast wasn't that good and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shaikha S
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Shaikha S, Greetings from Regency House. It has been our great pleasure to serve you and your family during your stay with us. We are delighted to know that overall you have enjoyed your stay with us. However, we have also taken note on your feedback on the selection of the breakfast options and we will definitely review on... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

The location is fantastic - halfway between Somerset and Dhoby Ghaut MRT stations on Penang Road, which is adjacent to Orchard Road. It's about a 7 minute walk to either station, and there are also bus stops close by. The apartments are spacious and clean, with all the expected conveniences of a serviced residence (we stayed in a 3 bedroom... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mazzy1611
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear mazzy1611, Greetings from Regency House. Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to pen us a feedback on Tripadvisor. We are glad that the convenient location, Handyphone, spacious and clean apartment and the friendly service from all staff have put us on the top of your list of places to stay in Singapore for your next visit.... More 

Te Anau
Level Contributor
193 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016

We were back in Singapore for another 2 weeks and stayed again at Regency House. We were really looking forward to this stay as the rooms had been refurbished since our last say. We were not disappointed; we had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was great, especially the introduction of the new complimentary 'handy' phone. The staff that work... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bikehikers
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Bikehikers, Greetings from Regency House. A big thank you for your repeated business! Our team and myself are happy to know that you have enjoyed our newly renovated apartments, the usual friendly service from the staff and the handy phone to name a few. We look forward to welcome you and your family to stay with us again. Best... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Rooms and facilities were first class, just recently refurbished and attention to detail was great. Welcome basket of goodies provided, early check in allowed, free wifi and smart phone provided. Staff were polite and professional. Swimming pool on roof was terrific. Location extremely convenient, short walk to MRT station and shopping centres ( Orchard Road and Plaza Singapura). Not cheap... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie64381
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Angie64381, Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to pen us a review on Tripadvisor. We are ecstatic to learn that you have enjoy our newly renovated apartments, which we are delighted with it as well. Your great experience staying with us is important for us and we look forward to welcome you and your family to... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

I stayed in both 2BHK and Executive Studio. Let me rate both separately:- 2 BHK pros:- 1. Quite Spacious with all the amenities Cos:- 1. Only one bathroom - thats also very small without bathtub. Executive Studio Cos:- 1. Very small in size 2. No curtains instead shutters are there 3. Toiletries like q-tips even are give only once. You... More 

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Decentshivani
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Decentshivani, Greetings from Regency House. Thank you for taking the time to writ a feedback for us so that we can learn from every guest experience, so that we can serve our guest even better. We look forward to welcome you to Regency House again. Best regards Freda Lew Residence Manager More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

The staff were always friendly and helpful, the location is perfect, the hotel is clean and the suite was perfect for a family of four! Definitely stay there next time! The pool was lovely and the kids loved it

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Makepeace2016
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Makepeace2016, Greetings from Regency House. It brings us great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the apartment, rooftop pool, the convenient location and the friendly staff service. Looking forward to serve you and your family again on your next visit. Best regards Freda Lew Residence Manager More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Check in was a well explained process and streamlined. The 3 bedroom apartment was great for the 5 of us, particularly with 2 bathrooms, a washer/dryer and kitchen. It was on the 10th floor - I requested above floor 7 to minimise the road noise on Penang Road that I had read about on previous reviews. The continental breakfast through... More 

Review collected in partnership with StayFarEast.com

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Linda M, Greetings from Regency House. Thank you for your feedback and for recognising Serina on going the extra mile to serve her guest when an unforeseen situation arises. We are glad that your stay with us has been an enjoyable one and we look forward to welcome you and your family to stay with us on your next... More 

Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Regency House in a 3 bedrooms apartment which is spacious clean and has everything you would need for a comfortable stay with a large family group. Yes their is road noise if you are on the front of the building but it's not too bad. What sets this hotel apart is... More 

Helpful?
Thank parki777
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear parki777, Greetings from Regency House. Thank you for choosing to stay at Regency House again on your visit to Singapore. We are please to know that our staff have provided you and your family with efficient and helpful service. We look forward to welcome you and your family to stay with us again on your next visit. Best regards... More 

Slovakia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

The first very positive impression I got while staying in Regency house was the heartwarm welcome. The guest service officer Serina made me feel I'm really welcomed. I mean, I heard hundreds of this hotel introductions and room presentations, but this one felt really a honest and good. I was also very impressed about her prompt replies to any request... More 

Helpful?
Thank chronos88sk
flewops, Manager at Regency House by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear chronos88sk, Greetings from Regency House. We are delighted to learn that our Front Office staff, Serina heartfelt welcome has make such a positive impact on your arrival. We will definitely share this positive feedback with the team and especially with Serina. Your point on the noise issue facing the front road is well noted and we are in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

339 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Studio (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Suite (98)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Serviced Suites Orchard Singapore
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#63 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 2,204 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Parksuites by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Lanson Place Winsland
Lanson Place Winsland
#57 of 217 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Orchard Road

Neighborhood Profile
Orchard Road
Shopping is a national pastime for Singaporeans, and after a visit to Orchard Road it’s easy to see why. This seemingly endless boulevard boasts a dizzying selection of shopping centers. From bargain basement foragers to designer label big-spenders, there is something for everyone. For those just browsing, there are countless restaurants, food courts, and cinemas, as well as the odd street entertainer to keep you amused. Most of the malls are connected by underground walkways, offering a break from the sun on a hot day. Bring a credit card and some comfortable shoes, and plunge into the excitement.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the junction of Penang Road and Oxley Road, Regency House is within minutes by foot from the major shopping malls along Orchard Road. Besides the fine dining options along the famous district, the serviced apartment is a minute's walk from Killiney Road, which offers a wide selection of local and International cuisine.The Istana, which is the Official Residence of the President of Singapore and entertainment hotspots such as the trendy Robertson Quay are also located nearby. The Somerset MRT station close by connects you to the rest of the island, with the Singapore’s Central Business District at Raffles Place just two stops away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency House by Far East Hospitality

Address: 121 Penang Road, Singapore 238464, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Price Range: $199 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Regency House by Far East Hospitality 4.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Regency House by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency House Hotel Singapore
Regency Hotel Singapore
Regency House By Far East Hospitality Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay