We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandpiper Hotel Singapore

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

good it near by MRT station and near by restaurant mustafa center . room is clean and comfortable. have free wi-fi very fast. i like it. i go with my family everyone really like this place. next time i will go there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank hathainid
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Unlimited choice of food around tthe hotel Staff were wonderful and helpful.Two mrt stations are within a short walking distance connecting to Orchard,Marina Bay Sands, Mustaffa ,Sim Lim and the airport.Hotel is new and is well decorated.

Helpful?
Thank Cameron G
Indore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a regular guest at this hotel over last one year. Comfortable rooms,Staff very friendly. Location fantastic near MRT. Great food choices available around.If you have personal choice do ensure to write to hotel beforehand. Recommended to all. QURESHI

Helpful?
Thank qureshir577
Miami, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We originally booked 4 rooms here for 3 nights. I walked straight into our 'room' (prison cell) and walked straight out again. If you're looking for a budget hotel in Singapore stay at the backpackers down the road for $12 a night - from what I hear it's much nicer. The room itself is NOT 12sq metres, more like 4sq... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bianca h
Hotel_Sandpiper, Manager at Sandpiper Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Guest UNJUSTIFIED REVIEW. NOT BASED ON FACTS . The guest does not know what is 4 sq.mtrs . Does not know backpacker hostel bunc bed price which is upward of $25 staying with 16 pax. This guest booked the lowest category superior room based on lowest price and does not appreciate being given free upgrade . We welcome reviews... More 

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were put in the wrong room at first. Three of us in a tiny room in the basement with no window and a dodgy bathroom. We complained and were put in a room on the third floor which was much nicer. Make sure you don't book the basement rooms they are bad.

Helpful?
Thank Josaint13
Hotel_Sandpiper, Manager at Sandpiper Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Thanks for appreciating that we were quick to attend to your request to change rooms. Our Family room in basement are quite comfortable and spacious . Many long staying guests like them as they are quietier. We encourage guests to write in to us by email their preferences while booking so that the expectations can be matched. We always attempt... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my mum and sister and had a very bad experience. Got to the hotel at around 4 30 in the morning and sent to our room not shown at all because my sister was already there as she had flown in the day before. We went to the basement and saw the "family room" and it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank hayleyvan
Hotel_Sandpiper, Manager at Sandpiper Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your understanding that we attended to you in checking you in early hours at 4.30 pm. It was possible because we have a 24 hour front desk unlike most hotels. The bed configuration of a Queen and one single OR 3 singles is a matter of preference. Guests are encouraged to write their preference in advance... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016 via mobile

Hotel arround indian people area .Very small room and I had to stay in ground floor without windows neaby public restroom.Room design was unreasonable cause the bathroom dominat 1/3 of room.noisy at night time with no noise saparating door.I told them not come to clean my room they still come inside.hot water is unstable...

Helpful?
2 Thank daniel n
Metro Manila, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

The hotels are in Singapore expensive , the speciality about sandpiper offer attractive rates for family & business travellers . walkable distance to land mark shopping centre like Mustafa shopping centre , one of he oldest electronic shopping hub, sim lim towers and Sim lim square just accos the road , plenty of food options and Hindu temple , mosque... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ravinaidu0616
Hotel_Sandpiper, Manager at Sandpiper Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for your appreciation. Our Location at the doorsteps of recently opened Rochor MRT station is a big saver for our guests. It connects to all attractiions in minutes. Multi cuisine restaurants around the hotel is another big comfort for our guests. The hotel is new and comfortable and our staff do try their best to make the... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is quite small, room is also the same. Location, within little india, so there are many Indian shops restaurants. And its the next door of mrt station (make sure you get the right exit) Service, before i arrived, i searched from the review complaining the service but its not like that. Even though they have one guy at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexis L
Hotel_Sandpiper, Manager at Sandpiper Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Guest Appreciate your honest good comments. For visitors looking for more spacious rooms are encouraged to book DELUXE ROOMS and FAMILY ROOMS . The Superior rooms are for short stays and are for very budget minded guests. Our staff does make all efforts to make the stay comfortable and our Front desk is on service 24 hours. We also... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
255 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

I stayed in Sandpiper Hotel for 1 night and it was one of the worst ones. I was shown the room which was located underground and there was no windows - furnished very basically and had no water heater. The room looks like a prison cell and very small. How can anyone build a hotel with such bad quality?

Helpful?
1 Thank kojlken
Hotel_Sandpiper, Manager at Sandpiper Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Guest We encourage guests to do proper study of ROOM DESCRIPTION on all ONLINE websites. Booking a room only because it is the lowest price ONLINE can lead to booking a room not matching your requirements. Sir, You booked a Superior room which is described ONline as 12 SQmts size and stated clearly WITHOUT WINDOWS. Some guests love such... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Little India
Perak Hotel
Perak Hotel
#146 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
Santa Grand Hotel Little India
#193 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel
#263 of 305 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqueen Hotel Jalan Besar
#127 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Kam Leng Hotel
#190 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#151 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Little India

Neighborhood Profile
Little India
With a strong local Indian community, this pocket of Singapore can feel like another place and time. Wander past traditional barbershops while local residents in brightly colored saris patronize retailers from decades past. Peruse streets lined with colorful shops as the aroma of curry tempts you to indulge. Listen to the Bollywood music echoing from storefronts and take in the stalls selling bright flowers, fabrics, and spices. At the 24-hour, four-level Mustafa Shopping Center, you can shop through the night and find everything from pharmacy and grocery items to Bollywood DVDs and diamond necklaces. Singapore’s Little India offers a colorful, lively taste of the subcontinent and is well worth the visit.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandpiper Hotel is ideally located at the cultural meeting points of Little India & Arab Street. The hotel is 5-7 minutes walk away from Bugis and Little India MRT stations. Chinatown & Orchard Road is just 10 minutes away by taxi. Electronics Sim Lim Square is across the road from the hotel. The Mustafa & Bugis Market are just 7-8 min walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandpiper Hotel Singapore

Address: 63 Dunlop Street, Singapore 209239, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Little India
Price Range: $64 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sandpiper Hotel Singapore 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, ETB, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Travelocity so you can book your Sandpiper Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandpiper Hotel Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay