We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Clover

5 Hongkong Street, Singapore 059648 Singapore
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Clover 5 Hongkong Street is a business style boutique hotel that is simple but luxurious with modern contemporary style of arts and culture. The 6 story hotel built in 2013 offers 55 rooms: 24 Superior, 12 Deluxe, 14 Executive, 5 Premier Executive. All rooms showcase contemporary interiors, enhanced with touches of natural wood and rich cultural accents.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wheelchair access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
376Reviews
288Photos
6Q+A
48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 194
  • 81
  • 22
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
This hotel is a great place to stay, and location is very close to business areas around Raffles. Rooms are clean but small. I have also stayed here as a couple which was doable. Breakfast isn't very exciting but decent. The roof top pool is a nice way to relax in the evening. I
Read more
Response from Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover! It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed your stay and found the location of our hotel to be convenient for your travels. We are also glad that our team has served you well! We would love to have you stay with us again. Warmest Regards, The Management Team at Hotel Clover
Read more
Sorry ... but there are major issues with this hotel ... first the room size ... for a advertised 4 star it is way too small ...
the poolarea is a joke ... no towels ... no place to lay down ... totally disappointing ...
next to a noisy construction ...
It is clean, and good l
Read more
Response from Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover
Responded Oct 23, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover. We hope you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed exploring the area. We are really sorry to hear that you didn't have as much space as you needed - perhaps we could recommend some of our other room categories for your next trip! It would be our pleasure to have another opportunity to host you and serve you better. Warmest Regards, The Management Team at Hotel Clover
Read more
My wife and I had a great stay at Clover Hotel 5 in Singapore. The staff were wonderful. Could not be more helpful, organising taxis and bus bookings. Rooms were spotless, very comfortable and the hotel was so close to all the tourist attractions. Emilyadi was particularly helpfu
Read more
Response from Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover
Responded Sep 9, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover! We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed exploring the area. We are sure our team had a great time hosting you too. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward to it soon! Warmest Regards, The Management Team at Hotel Clover
Read more
The Hotel is very centrally located, with a short walk to clarke quay and boat quay.
Hong Kong street is small, and not so busy, so therefore not a lot of traffic. However please be aware there is construction going on right beside it so that can be quite loud.
Hotel staff are i
Read more
Response from Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover
Responded Sep 9, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover. It is great to hear that our team served you well and you enjoyed exploring the area! We are sorry to hear though, that the bed was a tad too firm for your liking. We actually focus a lot of our effort on our bedding, so we will certainly look into how we could make them more comfortable for you and for our other guests.We are also sorry to hear that the room size of your chosen category was not comfortable for you - we have a range of room categories to cater to our guests' varying preferences and we would be more than happy to recommend a few other room categories on your next stay. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Regards, The Management Team at Hotel Clover
Read more
This is a great location because you can walk to some important places, like chinatown and Clark Quay. We stayed for one night so we had to stay closer to the center. The hotel is located in a small bulding, therefor the rooms are very small but the bed was confortable and the b
Read more
Response from Sherrine T, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Clover
Responded Aug 19, 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Clover! We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed exploring the area. We are sure our team had a great time hosting you too. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We look forward to it soon. Warmest Regards, The Management Team at Hotel Clover
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Clover
The Premier Executive at the Hotel Clover 5 HongKong Street
Bedroom
Previous
Does this hotel have a USB charger? and what type of wall plug do they have? I'm coming from North America so my plug is the 2 prong type.
Singapore has UK (british/ english) type 3 pin plugs 240V as standard; I cannot recall if the hotel room had USB charging points - many now do - as I took a laptop and a UK plug to charge it and I may well have charged all my stuff that way, sorry! Have a great trip. Rufus
0 votes
Do you know if all the rooms have windows?
Hi high floor on left side had Windows but u can't open. thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, did any one know how much it's cost (approximately) for taxi from airport to hotel? We arrive at airport at 1pm. Also how long it take if we using train. Thanks so much
Hi I didn't use a taxi from the airport. But I did grab UBER from the hotel to the airport. That was about SGD19 I'd expect that a taxi is probably a little more expensive Hope that helps
1 vote
Show all answers
is there a room deposit?
50 SGD for every Room
0 votes
Show all answers
Ist ein Late-check-out (6pm) möglich?
late check out based on hotel rule is 2pm GMT +8 Singapore Time. If more than that I think you will need to pay extra charge.
0 votes
Previous
12
"Ask for the biggest room possible!"
"Rooms are very small but confortable"
"Rooms on the south side are quieter"
"Request room that is far away from elevator"
"Pay for a bigger room"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$93 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingapore
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing