We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Somerset Bencoolen

Save
Traveler (216)
Room & Suite (89)
Pool & Beach (38)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good53%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“mrt construction”(14 reviews)
“rooftop pool”(32 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness center
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Somerset Bencoolen
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
88
133
31
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
88
133
31
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmrt constructionrooftop poolbedroom apartmentbras basah mrtfamily apartmentbasic equipmentplaza singapuraminimum stayorchard roadnice apartmentliving arealaundry roomsmall kitchentaxi rankhard boiled eggsnational museumcontinental breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 262 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights as part of a 2 week trip with extended family. While the other family members went for more traditional hotel accommodation we needed an apartment with kitchen facilities so we could manage my sons allergies. We had...More

1  Thank Tu D
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded April 24, 2018

Dear Tu D, Greetings! We deeply regret to learn your family and you did not enjoy your stay with us and we sincerely apologise for the disappointment caused to you. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us again...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018

We stayed here for 4 Nights, I would highly recommended it, it's very very close to the MRT station, less than a minute away, just across the street. Scheduled Check-in time was 3 P.M. but we were given Check-In @ 9:30 in the morning which...More

Thank NEERAJ J
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded April 18, 2018

Dear NEERAJ J, Greetings! Your team at Somerset Bencoolen sincerely thanks you for choosing our centrally located serviced residence for your recent holiday here and for taking time to share your stay experience with us on Tripadvisor. We are thrilled to learn you had an...More

Reviewed April 17, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, fantastic staff, older building but very very clean and in excellent condition. We had 2 bedroom apartment and was very happy with it. MRT conveniently close. Money changer directly accross the road. Everything u need at a great price even free breaky every...More

Thank Dale S
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded April 18, 2018

Dear Dale S, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for letting us know you had a great stay with us and for highly recommending our serviced residence. This is indeed a huge compliment and reward for all of us as we...More

Reviewed March 20, 2018

As a location, it is great. Not much in the hustle bustle yet close to everything. MRT station just opposite of the hotel makes life easier. Decent sizes of rooms with required amenities. Well kept apartments. Good for family with kids as the kids play...More

Thank RoyRaj
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded March 21, 2018

Dear RoyRaj, Greetings from your friendly team at Somerset Bencoolen! We sincerely thank you for taking time to write this lovely review on your recent stay experience at our serviced residence and for your inspiring compliment for our service. All of us are delighted you...More

Reviewed March 6, 2018

And I must add that it is a great value. We essentially got a one bedroom apartment for the price of a small hotel room in other areas of Singapore. Somerset Bencoolen is an older hotel that is in excellent condition. The service is second...More

1  Thank Jim W
Response from Cynthia L, Guest Relations Manager at Somerset BencoolenResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Jim W, Greetings from your friendly team a Somerset Bencoolen! Thank you for choosing our serviced residence to celebrate your Golden Anniversary and for letting us know how much your lovely wife and you had enjoyed your 3-weeks’ stay with us. We are delighted...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Singapore
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$134 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#87 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$134 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#47 Family Hotel in Singapore
#63 Business Hotel in Singapore
#69 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#87 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (216)
Room & Suite (89)
Pool & Beach (38)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (14)
Business Center & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cherry5O
December 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Dean A | Reviewed this property |
Yes hairdryer, Separate pool towels. Rooms served daily.
1
Vote
Cindy C
October 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Marisa R | Reviewed this property |
you can use the sofa in the living room to sleep or pay an extra bed
0
Votes
Cindy C
October 10, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from roberthI9593GJ | Reviewed this property |
A small sleeper sofa in the sitting room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do forget to visit the roof top swimming pools."
Read review
"We asked for a room with a kitchenette and we got exactly what we asked for."
Read review
"Get higher floors"
Read review
"No good room until airconditioners get changed"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing