We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

CherryLoft

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
CherryLoft
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 155: English reviews
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was very wary of staying here after reading about strict in-house rules. But the stay turned out to be real pleasant. My group included old people and a child. All were comfortable during entire stay of five nights. Rooms are big and clean, just like any 4 start hotel. Amenities like fridge and microwave are made available on additional payment.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet K
CherryLoft M, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review

Dear Abhijeet K, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad we made a difference to your stay in Singapore. We are thankful that you understood our hotel's rationale for keeping prices low by only charging for the essentials. We have conveyed your special mention of Ms. Navi to her and she is glad that she was of service... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First worst thing is the hotel take too much charges when a person come before check in time it is 80SGD and i couldn't understand why they make 3 pm the checkin time. And room lights are too dim. Its just below average

Helpful?
Thank Gaurav D
CherryLoft M, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review

Dear Gaurav D, We regret to learn about your displeasure at the express cleaning fee charged for early check-in. Please allow me to clarify that if you are requesting to check-in before 9.30 a.m, we charge an express cleaning fee of S$80.00 so that our housekeeping team can prioritise the cleaning of your room. Do bear in mind that most... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

An average level hotel. friendly staff. Rooms and attached bathrooms are reasonable. However they have a horrible looking smelly lobby wash room. Check in time is at 3pm. This is really uncomfortable when you land in Singapore in the morning hours. Afternoon city tours starts at 130pm. You will not have a changing, washing time until you are back from... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chandana H
CherryLoft M, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review

Dear Chandana H, We thank you for your time in sharing your honest feedback about CherryLoft. We have noted your feedback about our lobby washroom (which is cleaned daily). For seasoned travellers, they usually pre-block the room by booking an extra night to complement their early flight. Option for early check-in is also available for a small fee. Our chef... More 

Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Checked into CherryLoft last weekend and appreciated the hospitality of its staff. Rooms were clean but what I appreciated most was the bidet (it's actually the first thing I check when I get into a room). Location's convenient; walking distance from Farrer Station and there's even a bus stop right across the street. It's even just a few walks away... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ahamarijuana
CherryLoft M, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review

Dear ahamarijuana, We are glad that you enjoyed your memorable stay at CherryLoft. Our location is uniquely superb - nestled in a quiet corner yet offering excellent connectivity to most attractions in Singapore. We are also glad that you liked our breakfast service and we hope you had a hearty meal before you begun your itinerary each day! We look... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended for family....couple...solo... Good location at little India Rangoon road ... Nice staff with all budget amenities...India & chines veg & non veg both options are available in breakfaat.... Walking distance by mustufa market...little India ...kitchener road... Will visit again further......

Helpful?
3 Thank Vivek P
CherryLoft M, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review

Dear Vivek P, Thank you for writing such a wonderful review for us. We are glad you like our convenient location, breakfast and service. We believe that the cost savings you made by booking our hotel have been utilised for more shopping and souvenirs for your friends and relatives back home. We look forward to seeing more of your friends... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

There's a big sign there no pets in hotel. I guess is standard. but surprised that a lady bring a big dog. I means is really BIG DOG come out from lift. OMG!! And the walkway from level 5 is dam scary……

Helpful?
1 Thank Kedwin8610
CherryLoft M, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review

Dear Smallhun B, We would like to apologise if our protocols have not been communicated properly. The dog is not a pet and is kept for security purposes. We still impose a strict no pets policy. We have previously changed our brightly lit walkway with LED lights to spruce up our surroundings. We apologise if this has caused distaste to... More 

Kozhikode, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2016

Travelled with Family in the month of May. Had a wonderful stay at Cherry Loft. nice and clean rooms, very helpful staff. Special thanks to Mr Ebi for all the support extended and making our stay a memorable one.

Helpful?
1 Thank Nams16
CherryLoft M, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review

Dear Nams16, We are extremely glad to receive your honest feedback for our services. CherryLoft places a high emphasis on hygiene levels and service delivery. We are honoured to have served you to the best of our abilities and making your stay a memorable one. We hope to host you and your friends during your next trip to Singapore. See... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Before i went there , i saw some disappointing reviews about it but actually it was not so. It is near to little india so convinience in getting indian food, very good cleanliness, good and helpful staff specially Mrs navi , breakfast was also ok. Overall it was good stay there.

Helpful?
2 Thank kapsaa1
CherryLoft M, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review

Dear kapsaa1, We thank you for your excellent review for CherryLoft. CherryLoft is nestled in a central location that is ideal for your travel plans in Singapore. We place a high emphasis on hygiene and vary our breakfast menu daily so that guests have a wide variety of food to choose from. We also offer high value for money so... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in the second week this month. To begin with this hotel is a strict NO when traveling with kids. The rules and conditions that you see at every nook and corner in the hotel PUTS YOU OFF completely. The room given to us had bugs due to which we were moved to another room. A hotel... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mb124us
CherryLoft M, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review

Dear mb124us, We thank you for your honest review about your experience. We wonder if there was any particular incident that led to your unhappiness in your complaints for almost everything. As mentioned in other reviews, the rules help to ensure that there is proper control to give all guests a pleasant stay at CherryLoft. While some travellers might not... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016

I have visited Singapore last month and stayed in Cheery-loft Hotel. Best thing about Cheer loft Hotel is a Indian Lady NAVI. I still remember that lady after a month. She was very hospitable,friendly, pleasant and great person. I Must Say She Suits her Position and work. Finally I would like to review the Cheery Loft which is good for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vinay A
CherryLoft M, Public Relations Manager at CherryLoft, responded to this review

Dear Vinay A, We appreciate your excellent review for your recent stay at CherryLoft. We believe that the highest accolade in hospitality is for guests to remember the service provided even after checking out of our establishment. At CherryLoft, we strive towards creating memorable moments for all our guests. Ms Navi is glad for the special mention and that she... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Aqueen Hotel Lavender
#124 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 756 reviews
Pinnacle Hotel
#267 of 304 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#102 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fortuna Hotel
#261 of 304 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
Parc Sovereign Hotel - Tyrwhitt
#110 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Little India
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road
#79 of 304 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 2,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the vibrant cultural district of Little India, CherryLoft is a modern aparthotel featuring contemporary rooms that feel just like home. It is conveniently located within walking distance of Farrer Park MRT, offering excellent connectivity to many local attractions. Boasting competitive rates and warm hospitality, CherryLoft offers the biggest bang for the buck for all travellers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CherryLoft

Address: 180 Rangoon Road Cherryloft, Singapore 218442, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $84 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
CherryLoft Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing