We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

560 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay
 Click to rate
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great central location. Very small room,bunk beds,toilet way down the hall.....but we knew that and paid accordingly. Full air con...fine. Only complaint....the pillow was like a BRICK and no alternative available. Nice clean bedding. Great just to crash for the night after a hot day sightseeing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna Y
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

As many reviewers have stated the location is excellent, right on boat quay between the marina and Clarke's quay, so walking distance of all the sights. I walked to Canon Hill from here aswell as the shopping centres and bay of gardens. Entrance is uninspiring, but large sign made it easy to find, surrounded by restaurants. The actual hostel itself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goonerbeer
Manila
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is a 10 out of 10. Riverfront view was great! Unfortunately, the room was poorly ventilated. The AC could not keep the whole room of 4 people cool! They have a wall fan which did not help make the room cool at all. They also provide a stand fan but there is no where to plug it in. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Franco888
Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing view from the terrace at common room & near Raffles Place MRT Station (green line (to Changi Airport) & red line). Plus each guest receive free simcard with 100mb data + 6 SGD balance. You can buy 1GB data for 3 days (costs 5 SGD) with it. I stay with my sister in the twin room. It has a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rinrin151091
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

More than just a typical budget accommodation, as the prices starts from $18 per night for a quad room dorm, 5footway.inn provides a unique experience for all their guests by offering them alternatives insights to exploring Singapore and its vibrant and rich culture. Project Boat Quay’s variety of room types varies from single bed private rooms to dormitories for 4....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrenbloggie
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a riverside hotel. Lots of restaurants and convenience stores nearby. Ohya, McD is the highlight! The shared bathroom can be improved with frequent cleaning. Maybe need to check the shower water pressure. My last visit was not so good. Hotel facilities was AWESOME!!!! Lots of nearby attractions by walking distance or via the train. Night life was splendid....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMIRAH A
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I never regreted of staying at 5footwayin at the BoatQuay area as it is overlooking the Marina Bay Sands, walking distance from the Merlion, Gardens by The Bay, Sg Flyer and even in restos and malls even in Clarke Quay MRT Station. I booked it early on my trip like 2 months ago and got a p750 rate, i was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calorie_dg
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hostel was conveniently located between 2 MRT stations (Clarke Quay & Raffles Place). I booked a triple room and stayed for 3 nights. The room was small but had enough space for us to put our luggage and located right next to the terrace. The terrace is the main reason why this hostel stands out, the view was awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wenox
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I rented a private room in this hostal. It was in a narrow pass, very far from the toilets. The room was so tiny, and the roof was almost over the above bed. The closets were broken. And the beds where in a hole. The smell of fish was horrible (down and in front of the hostel is a fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Osvaldo R
5footway_Manager3, Manager at 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay, responded to this review

Dear Osvaldo R, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and the unpleasant experience you had with us. Here at 5footway.inn, we value the importance of our guests' comfort and will look into this matter immediately. We have taken note on the faulty locker you have mentioned and will replace the mechanism...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for one night about two weeks ago. We had a double room with a bunk bed. The place was better than I expected. Even though the room had no window, it was clean, had an air-con, and had enough room to move around. The common showers and toilets were clean. The best part about the stay was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arq16
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

524 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (337)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Other (173)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (183)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Standard Single Room (20)
Viewed
Standard Triple Loft Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (18)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (94)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Quarters Hostel
#27 of 223 in Singapore
267 reviews
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 1
River City Inn
#18 of 223 in Singapore
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MET A Space Pod
#30 of 223 in Singapore
95 reviews
Chinatown
5footway.inn Project Chinatown 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Quays

Neighborhood Profile
The Quays
From Marina Bay, a walk along Singapore River will take you through the three Quays of the city, each offering a very different atmosphere. Boat Quay features historical sites and a buzzing riverfront vibe. Clarke Quay caters to the party crowd, while Robertson Quay appeals to the leisurely wanderer. Weekends at Robertson Quay and Martin Road also give a peek into the lives of expats in Singapore, as the riverfront teems with joggers, dog walkers, and those getting their caffeine fix over brunch or enjoying a burger and a beer. No matter what you’re up for, the three Quays have something to keep you happy, day or night.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
5footway.inn Project Boat Quay offers the largest capacity of beds to date, with a floor size surpassing that of current 5footway.inn properties, a number of river-facing rooms and 24-hour reception and security.Project Boat Quay is situated along the Singapore River, facing the Parliament House and Asian Civilization Museum. ... more   less 

Additional Information about 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay

Address: 76 Boat Quay 5footway.Inn Project Boat Quay, Singapore 049864, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Price Range: $24 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
5footway.Inn Project Boat Quay Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from 5footway.inn Project Boat Quay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you bring heavy luggage, choose room on the same floor as reception but not too close to the hall door. Lower bunk bed is more spacious.”
  • View from hostel terrace where guests can have breakfast or drink coffee
rinrin151091, 1 week ago | Read review
“No tips. If you are roommate with snoring people, you are doomed”
, 1 week ago | Read review
“We really liked the triple room even do we where just the two of us.”
robertinog332, Feb 16, 2017 | Read review
“Room with the river view is nice”
  • Morning view from the terrace
  • View from the terrace
memeer2016, Feb 15, 2017 | Read review
“Some triple rooms have loft area with windows (non-opening), others are windowless.”
NinaOlive, Dec 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question