We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lloyd's Inn Singapore

Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$192
View Deal
TripAdvisor$192
Agoda.com$191
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (573)
Room & Suite (236)
Pool & Beach (60)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Lloyd's Inn is a 34 room boutique hotel in the heart of Orchard Road Singapore that offers travellers a tranquil sanctuary within an urban city.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Room features
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Residential Neighborhood
HOTEL CLASS
946Reviews
688Photos
34Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 481
  • 334
  • 93
  • 23
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The positive attributes are it is a good price for the Singapore scene and located in a pleasant, easily accessible neighborhood near a subway stop. The staff is courteous and helpful. However, the basement room we had was not very comfortable and was noisy every night.
Read more
Response from lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Singapore
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Rich S, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn Singapore. The Kaya toasts and soft-boiled eggs are quintessential Singaporean breakfast widely enjoyed by the locals. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy the local breakfast. We will review your feedback with our team to see how we can improve the breakfast experience. We hope that this will not deter you from staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
We, a family of three, have stayed at Lloyd’s Inn twice. We stayed in the Big Garden Room which had an open air shower and a small private patio. The room wasn’t really big but still an adequate size even for the three of us. It was clean and tidy with great amenities such as
Read more
Response from lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Singapore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Marie746, Thank you for your wonderful review and it is a pleasure having you stayed with us again. We are glad that you enjoyed your Lloyd's Inn experience as much as we enjoyed hosting you. we will relay your kind compliments to our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to Lloyd's Inn Singapore in the near future.
Read more
This cozy little boutique hotel is right in the heart of Singapore’s busy shopping centre yet it is nicely tucked away in a green quiet neighbourhood. You wake up and hear the birds chirping thanks to plethora of trees that surround the hotel. The staff is very friendly and
Read more
Response from lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Singapore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anishm217, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn Singapore & we are glad you enjoyed the local breakfast. We will relay your kind compliments to our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
I had a terrible experience with Lloyd's Inn. I am very angry that I was not able to stay in a hotel that I booked and yet I was charged for it because of “no show”. My twin daughters were turning 18 last November. I had chanced upon an online article talking about ideal
Read more
Response from lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Singapore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 12345QRE, Thank you for your feedback and we apologize that this issue has caused you distress. While we do empathize with you, we hope you understand that we are answerable to our management. If we do not charge for no show, we have to bear the loss of revenue as we were unable to sell the room to any others. This is the reason for any hotel's cancellation policy. We tried to ask for other names which you might have used to book on Booking.com but you were unable to provide. This is no fault of the hotel, and we cannot be bearing the losses for your mistake, although we do empathize with you on this. Not charging you would mean we bear the loss of revenue, and it also sends a signal moving forward that any other guests can book without checking in and not be charged for it. Regardless of reason, every guest will have their own reasons why they eventually didn't check in - be it flight delay / forgot the booking etc. We can't possibly be waiving our cancellation policy to accommodate every guest. We believe this is the policy of any other booking websites or hotel. Perhaps you can do a test with other hotels and see if the same situation prevails. We hope you understand where we are coming from. We regret that any no show is chargeable per hotel's term & conditions.
Read more
Our room was very modern and cool. It was nice to look out on the outdoor shower, bath and toilet very well camouflaged and a nice little terrace on the other side for enjoying a drink in the coolness of the evening. The rooster and his hens next door added character to the
Read more
Response from lloydsinn, Owner's Representative at Lloyd's Inn Singapore
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Helenoz, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you at Lloyd's Inn Singapore & we are glad you enjoyed your Lloyd’s Inn experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLloyd's Inn Singapore
The Patio at the Lloyd's Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLloyd's Inn Singapore
The Patio at the Lloyd's Inn
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorLloyd's Inn Singapore
The Patio at the Lloyd's Inn
Inside view of "Reading Room"
PreviousNext
12345648
Hi Kcl932, Reading Rooms are located on the 2nd floor while Garden Rooms are located on the ground floor. The Garden Rooms have a small outdoor space, while the Reading Rooms do not have a balcony nor outdoor space, but has a small corner with a reading lamp and sofa. We hope this helps.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is it near to bus stop or mrt. And how far from local food court
Local food court is a 3 min walk away. Somerset MRT is 10 min away and lots of buses nearby, too.
1 vote
Show all answers
How much do rooms cost per night?
Hi, I stayed in the Business Room and it cost $260 per night.
1 vote
Show all answers
How far to China town please
We took the subway from China Town back to the hotel at one point, was very quick maybe 15mins at most.
0 votes
Show all answers
is there a car park for guests?
Hi, I'm not quite sure as i used public transport traveling there. But it seems to me there isn't any carpark as it's a small inn like a boutique hotel. You may try contacting their staff for more precise answer @6737 7309 or visit their homepage.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234567
"Best outlook, quiet and convenient"
"The Sky room is located downstairs.It's quiet."
"At least choose the one with terrace for better experience"
"Choose a room with a garden!"
"The rooms on the ground floor have shower/toilet outside and bedroom is on upper deck."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$119 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lloyd`s hotel singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeRiver ValleyOxleyCentral Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
34
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing