We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
101 Victoria Street Hotel Grand Pacific, Singapore 188018 Singapore
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel GrandPacific
$130
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/26/22
Agoda.com
$62
View deal
Booking.com$70
Hotels.com$129
Travelocity$129
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (603)
Room & Suite (540)
Dining (61)

About

#161 of 373 in Singapore
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.9
Service
3.8
Value
3.7
Sixteen-story Hotel situated in the heart of business district, shopping & entertainment centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Malay

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
673Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
83Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
1433Reviews39Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 265
  • 641
  • 343
  • 115
  • 69
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Natasha M wrote a review Dec 2021
5 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel was ridiculously dirty. Duvets were stained and smelled like dirty armpits. Carpets had massive stains and they retained hefty deposits without prior notice. Flea bites! We were moved but other rooms just as dirty and rundown.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel altogether. Taxis are cheap and easy to flag down at all hotels. Use the blue...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
philippebI744WI wrote a review Oct 2020
GyeongJu, South Korea30 contributions44 helpful votes
pleasant and helpful staff, spacious room but a bit old, good ratio Quality/price for Singapore, Located in the city center, you can easily walk or metro to the main tourist sites and museums, close to multiple restaurants or bars for afterwork Singapore I have visit the hotel several times (1 or 2 times /year during 4 yeras ) with always same pleasure Swiming pool and fitness room available
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gilbert wrote a review Sep 2020
6 contributions11 helpful votes
I strongly discourage people from have buffer at Sun Cafe. Quality of the foods and cooking is one of worse place. Most foods Court or small restaurants will cook much better foods than Sun cafe. Service is quite good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Isk752 wrote a review Mar 2020
22 contributions50 helpful votes
Great location in Singapore. Walking distance to many great food spots, like Arab Street, or a quick taxi/grab ride to China Town. Price was heavily discounted when we stayed, and it looks like several floors were being re-furbished. It needs it. Gym is like a closet. Pool is ok, but also needs some work.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
lynsey551774 wrote a review Mar 2020
Motherwell, United Kingdom52 contributions81 helpful votes
We stayed here in 2009 and were happy to stay here again so arranged a 5 night stay from 11th March to 16th. Very disappoint as the hotel needs a lot of work. Most floors were not in use as apparently floor maintainence was taking place. The rooms decor seemed very tired, the room itself was big enough and clean enough although bathrooms were very small an needing updated. With the corona virus I must admit they were 100% on top of things, our temperatures were taken before we actually checked in there was also hand sanitiser on counter for everyone to use. Every time we went to dining room our temperature was taken again. Well done for being so good at that. We felt the meals were not brilliant breakfast had full English and continental but have had better in a lot of other hotels.we ate in the dining room twice but opted to dine out the other nights. One thing that was exceptional was the staff, they were all very welcoming and helpful. We would not stay here again sorry to say although the hotel is in an ideal position for Raffles , Gardens by the Bay ,Marina Bay, Bugis Village,Arab Street.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Although on a busy main road there was no road noise
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Sanjeev wrote a review Mar 2020
Pokhara, Nepal9 contributions19 helpful votes
We had an extra long flight, so were hoping a nice sleep once we got there. After checking in - we immediately found out the rooms were average. We just got some milk from the nearby 7-11 and went to bed immediately. As we lay down, we found the mattress was OK, and wouldn't make up for the loss of sleep we had during our flight. The next morning, i was looking for a Microwave, but didn't find one in the room. We then went for breakfast. When we were seated for the breakfast we were told breakfast cost SGD $20 each despite having been told that it was SGD $13 during our hotel check in. The breakfast had a decent spread - including bread and bakery, egg station, fresh fruits, fried rice etc.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Gbert Creatives | i-travel Manila wrote a review Mar 2020
Clark Freeport Zone, Philippines14 contributions14 helpful votes
At first we're enticed of the photos posted on the web but when we arrive there we are surprised that the hotel is good for back packers. When we went there our baby is only 2yo so we're expecting a room that is cozy and good for a family. Toilet is not that clean, the carpet needs replacement, old air conditioning, poor food and staff are not friendly. Honestly It spoil our vacation...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Robert O wrote a review Feb 2020
16 contributions30 helpful votes
Stayed here before so we came back for the central near to everything we need things, Room was good the air-conditioning was set a little too cold so adjusted to our requirements. Breakfast was More than adequate.staff and concierge We're great be back in 3 weeks on our return stopover
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Robert O, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! We really appreciate for taking your time to write a great review on your recent visit. It is so pleasing to read that you were impressed with our rooms, facilities and the services provided by hotel. Guest satisfaction is our top most priority and we are elated to hear the hotel staff was great. Most importantly, you had a pleasant stay with us at Hotel Grand Pacific. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Thank you. Best Regards, Dickson Teo Front Office Manager Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore
Read more
NJAE R wrote a review Feb 2020
6 contributions10 helpful votes
Breakfast buffet needs improvement. Lots of food but not good tasting. The towels in the bathrooms are super old as worn out and nit white colored anymore. But the receptionists are very accomodating and helpful. Great thing is that it’s near to everything.. trAin station , shopping centers and hawkers.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear njaer, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns and we would like to apologize for the experience you had in the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as this will assist us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that your next visit with us will prove to be a significantly better experience. Thank you. Best Regards, Dickson Teo Front Office Manager Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore
Read more
Safari580125 wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Hi would just like to say thanks for a lovely stay in Singapore hotel great staff very warm and friendly especially Velu made our stay very special first time to Singapore and loved it will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to friends and family Caroline
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HGPSingapore, Front Office Manager at Grand Pacific Hotel
Responded Feb 26, 2020
Dear Safari580125, Greetings from Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! On behalf of the hotel staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us and taking your precious time to write about your recent experience on our hotel. It is so pleasing to read that the services were great and most importantly your vacation was joyful throughout. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to creating more memorable experiences for you at Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore! Best Regards, Dickson Teo Assistant Front Office Manager Hotel Grand Pacific Singapore
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
allson hotel singapore, singapore allson hotel, allson singapore
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Allson Hotel Singapore
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeVictoria / Downtown Core/Downtown Singapore / Central Area/City Area
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Grand Pacific Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Grand Pacific Hotel?
Nearby attractions include National Museum of Singapore (0.3 miles), Chijmes (0.2 miles), and Loof (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Grand Pacific Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Entre-Nous creperie, The Mind Cafe, and Whitegrass.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Grand Pacific Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Singapore.
Are any cleaning services offered at Grand Pacific Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Grand Pacific Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Grand Pacific Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Chinese and Malay.