We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth The Elizabeth, Singapore 228518, Singapore
Special Offer
Cheapest Here From S$133
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • ION Orchard
    0.3 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 2 days ago
Very nice service here
We stayed here for one night with our teenage daughter, arriving... more
Add Photo Write a Review

1,158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,041: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for one night with our teenage daughter, arriving early from London with very heavy luggage and having to wait several hours for our room to be available. This must be a common situation with Singapore being a world hub for overnight flight arrivals. Our luggage was well stored and we were invited to have showers in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaM19
Brisbane
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I visited again recently and again only stayed for one night - the experience was again good and the service very good. Internet good, food good. The room was comfortable and quiet. The hotel was near where is needed to go - CBD

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aquarianmark
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear aquarianmark Welcome back and it's a pleasure having you with us again. The team at The Elizabeth Hotel look forward to your next visit and if I could be of any assistance in making your next reservation with us, please do not hestitate to write to me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg Wishing you a great week ahead and to the opportunity...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Service was very good, the room was large enough, and bad too,Location is good but you have to go uphill and it was bad , especially with language. Breakfast was the best, but you have to come on breakfast earlier ( cca 7:30-8.00 am), because it is a little bit crowded

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darijam2017
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear darijam2017 Thank you for taking the time to pen this review and we are happy to learn that your stay has been a positive experience - great location and value for money. We will share your comments on the breakfast being the best with our Food & Beverage partners. The team look forward to the opportunity of hosting you...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel around 9am but there were no rooms available, by the time we had breakfast the staff had a room cleaned and made available to us by 11 am, great service and the staff were so friendly. Less than 10 min walk to Orchard Road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timahwhittaker
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear timahwhittaker It is a pleasure having you with us and we are glad that we are able to make a clean room available for you as early as 11.00 am Thank you for highlighting our great location being a short 10 minutes walk to Orchard Road. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you soon and do write...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were old and very small, stayed with a teenager. When booking for your stay at this hotel I would suggest that you be very specific to book a renovated room to avoid disappointment, the staff would not tell you anything. The breakfast is really nothing to talk about. The location is the best, for that I say thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shamane2015
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear shamane2015 Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us and for highlighting our renovated room. We are sorry to learn that your recent stay has not been a pleasant experience. While we regret that we failed to meet with your expectation this time, we appreciate if you would grant us the opportunity to restore your...

Kyoto, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was inevitable because of the difference in climate zones, but bath with bathtub was good.   The lobby of the weekend at checkout was narrow, so it was good to be a little wider. The location, service, price etc. overall was good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazuhirom346
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear kazuhirom346 Thank you for taking the time to pen your review and we are happy to know that it has been good experience. We look forward to the opportunity of hosting you soon and do write to me at faharudin@fareast.com.sg if I could be of any assistance in making your next reservation. Wishing you a pleasant week ahead Warmest...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When we checked in we did not realize we had stepped back into the 19th century. The decor is so old the smell is of musty moth balls. There are very dirty stains in all the couches, the chair in our room appears as if someone has soiled themselves in it and the headboard is so dirty it appears as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and we are sorry to learn that your recent stay with us has not been a positive experience. We have shared your detailed comments with both the Housekeeping and Engineering team to address the lapse in maintaining the room standards. As to the pantry, given...

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very pleased with our stay at the Elizabeth Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful and looked after all our needs. We were also able leave our bags too after check out and go explore the city before or flight home. We would be sure to stay again on another visit. :))

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iandavidk2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to checkout 8 hours before my flight. Staff offered me a guest room to take a shower and I could even leave my luggage with them. Amazing service for only $260 for two nights. This is not common in Sydney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matt h
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as our stop over, the room was a perfect size and both the bathroom and room was clean. The shower was horrible as it wouldn't stay in one temperature and kept fluctuating, which sometimes would burn our body (ouch!), we did inform the staff members but they were already aware of it. The hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leeya95
Mohd Faharudin M, Manager at The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review

Dear Leeya95 Thank you for highlighting our perfect location being a 10 minutes walk to Orchard road and easily accessible to the area of China Town and Little India. We shared your comments with the Engineering team and they have been tasked to rectify the temperature fluctuation of the shower experience. The team look forward to the opportunity of hosting...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

593 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (345)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (147)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (69)
Viewed
Family Room (65)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Premier Room (56)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality
York Hotel
#112 of 308 in Singapore
1,247 reviews
Kampong Glam
Village Hotel Bugis by Far East Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
RELC International Hotel
#180 of 308 in Singapore
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed with a distinct European accent, The Elizabeth Hotel is a modern take on a classical era, with its modern chandeliers and black marble counters accentuated by warm back lights. The overall look and feel of the interior décor is one of timeless elegance, with strong tones of colonial influences.Located just minutes from the famous Orchard Road shopping district by foot, and only a 25-minute car ride from Changi International Airport, we are strategically situated on the private and exclusive enclave on Mount Elizabeth.The Elizabeth Hotel is the definite choice for both business and leisure travellers looking for a hotel with character and within easy reach to Orchard Road. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

Address: 24 Mount Elizabeth The Elizabeth, Singapore 228518, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $104 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elizabeth a Far East Hotel
Elizabeth Hotel Singapore
Elizabeth Far East Hotel
The Elizabeth Hotel By Far East Hospitality Singapore
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Singapore
#56 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#66 Business Hotel in Singapore
#71 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality staff and other travelers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Request for the Premier renovated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles shamane2015, 1 week ago | Read review
“Our room was 306 which overlooked the road in front of the hotel. In this location the landscape is mainly high rise.”
 of 5 bubbles NYG50, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Check out everything in your room before unpacking”
 of 5 bubbles fpg, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“premier rooms”
 of 5 bubbles chathu80, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“Very happy with our room”
 of 5 bubbles bne1318, Dec 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question