We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,933: English reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2015

The rooms were very clean and comfortable, and dining or food was just a short walk away along the river banks. The hotel itself was very welcoming and service was good. The hot shower was great and water hot as you like

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francis C
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Francis C, Thank you for sharing positive review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the surroundings. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed January 20, 2015

I was traveling for business. When we first pulled up, I was disappointed because we were staying what seemed like "so far away" from the Marina Bay Sands area where I'd stayed before, and there was a large construction site right next to the hotel. After venturing out the first night, however, I quickly realized that it is completely reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biancaontheroad
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear biancaontheroad, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are relieved to know that you have discovered interesting places in the vicinity during your stay. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in future.

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed January 19, 2015

Firstly it is important to say that this is one of the more affordable 5 star hotels in Singapore and you get what you pay for. The room was very small, although the high ceiling meant it didn't too claustrophobic. The bathroom had only a shower not a bath. It was however very clean, and the room was in good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hkvoyageur
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hkvoyageur, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy that the accommodation and service were satisfactory. It is with regret that there were oversights on important details that could have made your stay even more pleasurable. We hope that you would not let this experience deter you from returning. If there is anything that we should...

Reviewed January 18, 2015

Was shocked at how this hotel could be a 5 star hotel. It was a huge disappointment and a far cry from the pictures of the hotel. The rooms (we got 2 rooms) were filthy and smelly-- the worst was the toilet- it looks like poo stuck at the bottom it is literally so gross. That's how dirty it is....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KamilleDM
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear KamilleDM, Thank you for your feedback. We regret to know that you were disappointed with our hotel. Please be assured that your experience is not typical of our service, however we have taken your feedback into consideration and are working towards improving our service and product. We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with a better...

Scotland
Reviewed January 17, 2015

My wife and I checked in early evening on 17 January for one night prior to joining a cruise the following day. Our Travel Agent booked us a superior double room which I assumed was a grade above a standard room but SUPERIOR is in fact the basic standard room. We were checked in by a male receptionist who gave...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JimAnderson
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr and Mrs Anderson Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We sincerely apologise for the room condition that fell short of expectation and we have since made the appropriate rectifications. We were glad to have the opportunity to welcome you back during your return visit. Please be assured that ensuring your comfort is our priority.

Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for more then a week. Great location. Great rooms with all the facilities I needed. The staff was great welcoming and great service. The hotel and especially the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast- can be with more options especially for those who can't eat heavy-things (like meat, potatoes...) in the morning. I will decently...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eran C
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eran C, Thank you for your favourable review of our hotel. We are very glad that you were satisfied with your experience with us. Your feedback serves as an encouragement for us to do even better. Please be assured that we have taken note of your preference and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Forcalquier, France
Reviewed January 17, 2015

This was the first time we'd stayed on Singapore's new riverfront development - a great choice, as it turned out, as the area is quiet, pedestrianised and has a wealth of riverfront restaurants catering to a wide range of cuisine preferences. The hotel itself was of high standard, with lovely staff and a very comfortable room. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CroatiaGuide-writer
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CroatiaGuide-writer, Thank you for your favourable review of our hotel. It is our pleasure to know that a seasoned traveller was impressed with our property and had a lovely stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed in this hotel when it was first opened and thought it was a gem. Our return journey was sadly, not as quite as wonderful as age has taken its toll on the room we were in. Wallpaper peeling, black marble shower floor showing so much evidence of age and wear that we thought the floor was mouldy. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frizzcio
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear frizzcio, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We sincerely apologise for our service shortfalls that have caused you inconvenience. Please be assured that we are constantly striving to make improvements to serve you better as we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. If you require our assistance for your accommodation booking for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Was there for the new year. Service in the hotel was not good.no communication within the staff. Ordered room service milk for my toddler and after waiting half hour had to go to reception to get it myself as the staff lift wasn't working but this wasn't communicated to me. Only decent staff member there was the Asian guy at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mdhalani
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mdhalani, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologise for the lapses in our service and your valuable feedback will help us to focus on areas that require improvements. We hope to be able to offer you a better experience during your next visit to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed January 15, 2015

We returned to is hotel again in a Coub Room and were impressed again with the wonderful support of all the girls and guys that treated us like family. Last year we did find the air conditioning cold and got reminded of that on check in at the Executive Club check in. We were told our room temp had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moncatz
Benedict_Ng, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Moncatz, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,369 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (766)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (167)
Viewed
Room/Suite (123)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (281)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (570)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Club Bayview Room (78)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (80)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (133)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#46 of 306 in Singapore
3,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#69 of 306 in Singapore
3,258 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#111 of 306 in Singapore
2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Quays

Neighborhood Profile
The Quays
From Marina Bay, a walk along Singapore River will take you through the three Quays of the city, each offering a very different atmosphere. Boat Quay features historical sites and a buzzing riverfront vibe. Clarke Quay caters to the party crowd, while Robertson Quay appeals to the leisurely wanderer. Weekends at Robertson Quay and Martin Road also give a peek into the lives of expats in Singapore, as the riverfront teems with joggers, dog walkers, and those getting their caffeine fix over brunch or enjoying a burger and a beer. No matter what you’re up for, the three Quays have something to keep you happy, day or night.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Food Capital
Food Capital
Cuisines: International, Asian, Chinese
Grissini
Grissini
Cuisines: Italian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Address: 392 Havelock Road, Singapore 169663, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Price Range: $131 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#72 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#78 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#81 Business Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel staff and other travelers.
54 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (54)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room on Higher floors”
Inderpaulsingh5, yesterday | Read review
“Request for river facing room”
sktan2223, 6 days ago | Read review
“almost all rooms have great views of city”
, 6 days ago | Read review
“Our room was 910 and over looked the river...”
nasacox, 1 week ago | Read review
“Have one on a high floor facing the river. It is quite stunning both day and night.”
L8052YCgaryk, 1 week ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question