We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,992 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,744: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed 3 nights on a business trip. Checked in late with no problems. Room was comfortable, clean and had a great view of the river. It was a bit small, but not bad. I didn't have time to explore the hotel amenities so can't speak to them. Just the room, lobby and breakfast. I had the breakfast buffet included. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I would like to share my experience staying in Grand Copthorne waterfront Hotel on the 6-7 Dec. I had a wonderful experience stay in Grand Copthorne waterfront hotel. My Wife and I checked in on the 6th Dec, the hotel receptionist was friendly and professional, she personally brought us up to 29th floor for our club room check-in. Warmed welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Yogeswaran_Veerasamy, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tony L, Thank you for taking the time to share an excellent review of our hotel. It is with delight to know that the team has exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. Your positive commendation will definitely serve as an encouragement for the team to continue striving towards exceeding our guests’ expectations each time they stay or...

East Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed four nights in the Grand Copthorne Waterfront. Checkin went very smoothly, though we had to wait just a bit. We got the breakfast buffet package. Be sure you get the breakfast buffet. It was a highlight every day we were there. The room is very nice with a really, really large closet for some reason. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles O
Yogeswaran_Veerasamy, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charles O, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. It is with delight to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed various aspects of your stay such as the breakfast served at our interactive buffet restaurant, Food Capital as well as the guest room. We would like to inform...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Due to a very last minute change of plans I had to put my 84 year old mother up for a night in a hotel. I called a number of hotels which were either fully booked or whose reservations staff were totally a matter of fact. Mum was already quite unhappy with me that I was going to leave her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clarence S
Yogeswaran_Veerasamy, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clarence S, Thank you for taking the time to share a positive review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to have your Mum staying with us and we are delighted to know that she had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Your excellent commendation for our staff is greatly appreciated and will definitely serve as an encouragement for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

At $280 per night on agoda, this new refurbished hotel ( lobby is refurbished, not the rooms) is a nice hotel just outside the business district and near the shopping centres of Orchard. It is situated near the expat living and located near a shopping mall called Great World" city. This is not as luxurious as other 5 star hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hudsonw407
Yogeswaran_Veerasamy, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear hudsonw407, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the newly refurbished lobby of our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel. Yours sincerely Yogeswaran Veerasamy Hotel Manager

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good hotel located on the banks of a river. They offer free wi-fi. The breakfast is very good with wide variety of foodstuff. The best part of the hotel is HANDY. Handy is a 4G enabled mobile phone kept on all the rooms. Guests can carry the mobile anywhere in Singapore. All the local calls and International...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G N V
Yogeswaran_Veerasamy, Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear G N V, Thank you for sharing a review of our hotel. It is with delight to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and especially enjoyed the hotel’s location by the historic Singapore River and breakfast served at our interactive buffet restaurant, Food Capital. We are happy to know that you appreciated the Handy mobile provided...

Harrow, UK
Reviewed 1 week ago

In mid November I stayed yet again in this excellent hotel, which is probably (or should be) the flagship of the Millennium hotels in Singapore. Almost all the staff are efficient, although some of the new Receptionists need better training about which facilities are available in the hotel and when. Head Porter Paul is particularly worthy of mention: he has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JeffreyBlum
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JeffreyBlum, Thank you for your continuous support of our hotel. It is with delight to know that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. Your positive commendation for our staff, Paul is greatly appreciated and will definitely serve as an encouragement for the team to strive towards exceeding our guests’ expectations each time they stay or dine with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After being told that we have been offloaded as our flight has been cancelled, we were being transferred to Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel to stay overnight. After spending a lot of time at the airport and on the way to the hotel and arriving very tied, one would expect to just drop dead and enjoy your sleep. But to most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin P
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin P, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of our hotel. It is with regret to know that you did not have a satisfied experience while staying with us. We sincerely apologise for any inconvenience that you may have experienced. With regard to your feedback on the smell of smoke, we would like to inform...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic location!! On the banks of the river. Just cross the bridge and you have various choices for dining out. You can also walk to Clake Quay from hotel. Beautiful rooms with stunning view. Excellent breakfast to start the day. Free shuttle bus to Chinatown. Would definitely recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carol M, Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. It is heartening to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and appreciated the hotel’s location along the historic Singapore River. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely Vincent Le Gorrec General...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was dirty, the carpet was not cleaned properly and the wheels of the bed were coated with thick layer of dust. I am allergy to dust and felt lousy inside the room and couldn't sleep well during the night till I have to put on a mask. I will never want to stay in this hotel again. Lousy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCCT6671
Vincent_Le_Gorrec, General Manager at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SCCT6671, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is with regret to know that you did not have a satisfied stay with us. We sincerely apologise for the shortfall in housekeeping standard that you have experienced. Please be assured that we are constantly providing service quality training for the team so as...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,285 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (682)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (145)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (115)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (247)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (570)
Viewed
Amenities (83)
Viewed
Club Bayview Room (78)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (80)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (133)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (127)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Park Regis Singapore
#52 of 308 in Singapore
2,837 reviews
The Quays
Four Points by Sheraton Singapore, Riverview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#62 of 308 in Singapore
3,001 reviews
Furama RiverFront
#107 of 308 in Singapore
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Quays

Neighborhood Profile
The Quays
From Marina Bay, a walk along Singapore River will take you through the three Quays of the city, each offering a very different atmosphere. Boat Quay features historical sites and a buzzing riverfront vibe. Clarke Quay caters to the party crowd, while Robertson Quay appeals to the leisurely wanderer. Weekends at Robertson Quay and Martin Road also give a peek into the lives of expats in Singapore, as the riverfront teems with joggers, dog walkers, and those getting their caffeine fix over brunch or enjoying a burger and a beer. No matter what you’re up for, the three Quays have something to keep you happy, day or night.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Address: 392 Havelock Road, Singapore 169663, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > The Quays
Price Range: $132 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 550
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Cancelon, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#72 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#81 Business Hotel in Singapore
#83 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel staff and other travelers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Just state what you need and the staff will do their best to find one for you”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 days ago | Read review
“Rooms facing the river bank.”
 of 5 bubbles VisvakumarG, 1 week ago | Read review
“rooms on or above the 15th floor facing the river / sea have a much better view than those which face the rest of the city”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreyBlum, 1 week ago | Read review
“quiet room wiht small toilet and bathroom”
 of 5 bubbles SCCT6671, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“We had a view to the river. It's rather nice. I'll include the picture.”
 of 5 bubbles pariroo, 2 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay