We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore

Hotel website
Hotel deals
403 Havelock Road, Singapore 169632, Singapore
Offers & Announcements
Book & Save 25% with us!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Copthorne King\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
manchester
Level Contributor
101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in a club room for 2 nights, room was ok, not a great deal to get excited about or to be disappointed in, was a medium size room and small bathroom, comfortable beds and a nice balcony which we could just see the river on the opposite side of the road, plenty of clothes hanging space and in room... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnsamui
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 4 nights at this hotel in a Deluxe room. Room was very comfortable & has one of the best hotel beds I have slept in. The buffet breakfast was very good with a large range of foods. Staff were very helpful & check in & out was very quick. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Helen W
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Helen W, Thank you for staying with us. We are honoured to have your kind recommendation of our hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel whenever you visit Singapore in the near future. More 

Horten
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times and i appreciate I go for the lowest price rooms (I'm in the oil business times are hard), but you really feel like a second class citizen in the tower rooms, they are cramped and a little run down although the beds are very comfortable.I think the rooms need to be refurbished. Hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank SlimBF
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear SlimBF, Thank you for staying with us while on business. We appreciate your feedback on the rooms, and will definitely look into ensuring that all guests will have a comfortable stay with us. The culinary team will be delighted to receive your positive commendation, and we are glad that you enjoyed dining at our award-winning restaurants. We hope to... More 

SIngapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My colleague had booked me in via a internet provider. Because my normal hotel was full and my trip was decided in a hurry. But the hotel was nice. the room was not so big but big enough for one person. I arrived early in the morning and must pay for an early check in 90 SGD. As long as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dag D
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Dag D, Thank you for staying with us while on business. We appreciate your constructive feedback with regard to the hotel charges and membership signup. Please be assured that we will look into the issues raised and continue to make improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel. More 

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was clean and the rooms comfortable. Access to the transport links required a reasonable walk which in the heat of Singapore can be uncomfortable. The food was ok however I preferred to eat out.

Helpful?
Thank John R
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you for staying with us, and we are happy to know that you had a comfortable stay. We are pleased to inform you that the hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to several locations for in-house guests. We look forward to have opportunities to welcome you back whenever you visit Singapore again. More 

Singapore
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is old and very small paying such a high price which is not worth it, the toilet door cannot close properly. We request for extra toilet roll but nobody bring it to us...bad service. The room comes with free breakfast however the spread is limited and not very nice.

Helpful?
Thank vivakoma
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear vivakoma, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is with regret that we know you did not have a great experience while staying with us. Your comments are valuable to us, as we continuously strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will definitely look into... More 

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Copthorne in the last leg of our holiday and it was really good. Rooms were neat and well maintained. Aimed more towards the businessman this hotel still provided enough luxury for couples. We stayed in a deluxe room on the 9th floor and it was great

Helpful?
Thank Bhavna G
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear Bhavna G, Thank you for the wonderful commendation for our hotel. It is with delight that we know you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that it was a wonderful finale of your holiday. The pleasure will be ours to welcome you back to the Copthorne King’s Hotel. More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel room was fine. Service was good, but it was at the breakfast table that there was a baby cockroach crawling across the table. It does not give me a good impression of their cleanliness especially at breakfast table.

Helpful?
Thank fayeyeo
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear fayeyeo, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologise for the cleanliness standard that you have experienced during breakfast service. Please drop us a line at princessterrace@millenniumhotels.com for us to get to know the situation better. We look forward to hearing from you. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was staying at this hotel for over a week and found it to be an extremely disappointing experience. 1 - the washing machine and dryer costs $16. Yes you heard correct. SIXTEEN dollars 2 - I ordered a cappuccino downstairs and it came to over $9. Yes NINE dollars. It was a disappointing coffee too. 3 - The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TheCrow22
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear TheCrow22, Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We regret to hear that you did not have a great experience while staying with us. Your comments are extremely valuable to us, as we continuously strive to improve with each and every stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will definitely look into the issues that you have... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room and excellent service by the staff was very good. Pleasant and good attitude. The morning breakfast great with quite many variety of choices. I was pleased with the upgrade with no extra charges. The room was awesome with balcony in it. My gf n I have a great stay In Copthorne Kings Hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank emiliot689
Guest_Relations_CKS, Manager at Copthorne King's Hotel Singapore, responded to this review

Dear emiliot689, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your favourable review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, and especially enjoyed breakfast service at our award-winning dining outlet, Princess Terrace. Your commendation for the service standard of our staff is greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

775 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (234)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (45)
Viewed
Other (68)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (502)
Viewed
Amenities (67)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (60)
Viewed
Executive Suite (97)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (100)
Viewed
Superior Room (61)
Viewed
Superior Room with Park (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
The Quays
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel
Furama RiverFront
#189 of 305 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 stars 1,494 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#138 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Quays
Riverview Hotel Singapore
Riverview Hotel Singapore
#119 of 305 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Quays

Neighborhood Profile
The Quays
From Marina Bay, a walk along Singapore River will take you through the three Quays of the city, each offering a very different atmosphere. Boat Quay features historical sites and a buzzing riverfront vibe. Clarke Quay caters to the party crowd, while Robertson Quay appeals to the leisurely wanderer. Weekends at Robertson Quay and Martin Road also give a peek into the lives of expats in Singapore, as the riverfront teems with joggers, dog walkers, and those getting their caffeine fix over brunch or enjoying a burger and a beer. No matter what you’re up for, the three Quays have something to keep you happy, day or night.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay