We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Hotel Marlow

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Marlow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

282 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 166: English reviews
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Please don't get mesmerized by the outer structure of this hotel and the certificates in display at the reception!! all are just to fool anyone and must have got it maybe paying bribe!! I stayed with my wife in the last week of August in this hotel for 3 nights. We had paid for a double room. To our shock,... More 

Helpful?
Thank ArunMX
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Mr ArunMX, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. It is very much valued. We would like to sincerely apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay. We could have managed the situation better despite the high occupancy which we were unable to accede to your room change request on... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Despite being a budget hotel this is one that, after 30 visits to Singapore, I will not be staying in again. The pool I would describe a visual trick, more a Jacuzzi without bubbles. The gym would be overcrowded if there were more than three people in it, it the equipment worked. The breakfast were basic, with items like spam... More 

Helpful?
Thank ColBeard
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear ColBeard, Thank you and we appreciated your invaluable feedback. We tried at the highest priority to satisfy our in-house guests. We expressed regret that our hotel facilities are not up to your expectation. Regarding the mouldy windows and 'tired' grubby carpet of the room, we are very sorry. The relevant departments are addressing the issue immediately. We hope to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Singapore hotels

Mandaluyong
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Mother and I stayed in this hotel for one week on business. We were given an executive room on the top floor. I had reason to assume that our room was bigger than the standard room. The lobby decor is Chinese. Breakfast was not appetizing at all, in fact it was quite depressing. The main problem here was overbooking with... More 

Helpful?
Thank McGaga
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My previous visit to Singapore, in 1992 and in 1999, impresses me of the City State as extremely clean, orderly, and disciplined... BUT lacks the hotel's interpersonal care for the guest. My stay at Quality Hotel Marlow, August 18 to 21, 2016 is a repetition of the 1992 and 1999 experience. I asked the Front Desk Lady (Ping) for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank bfpelaez
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear bfpelaez, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback which gives us the opportunity to continually improve our service standards and enhance our guests' experience. We strive to create seamless hotel experiences from the moment of each guests' stay with us, and we sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations at the front desk counter. Your... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Stayed 2 nights at the Quality Hotel Marlow, during my trip to Singapore. The receptionists were very helpful, particularly one Ms Ping (please send my regards to her). However, the room itself had many problems. The bathroom door was broken, and could not be locked and the air conditioning panel on the nightstand would turn on and off randomly. Room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sweeney_the_loner
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Sweeney, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated. On behalf of Ms Ping, we thank you for your kind gesture. I would also like to apologize that the size and the condition of the room did not live up to your expectation. This information has been passed on to relevant department... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

Reception staff not too friendly. I was told after 7 days I had to pay for the room even though I had a non refundable room for 13 nights. The Wifi you had to log onto after 15 minuets which was a pain. The breakfast were poor and not setup for Westerners although the staff tried there best.

Helpful?
1 Thank Graham J
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Graham, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your standard. This information has been passed on to relevant departments to address the disappointments caused. We appreciate the time you have taken to share this feedback with us. Despite this, we sincerely hope to have... More 

HCM
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

This is the third time we stayed at Quality Hotel Marlow, and also our last time Start with the pros - Good rate compare to other expensive accommodations in Singapore - super cold air con - room space is ok for Singapore stardard, some have good view, connecting rooms available for family - walkable distance to Novena MRT - Adequate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vu D
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Vu D, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your standard. This information has been passed on to relevant departments to address the disappointments caused. We will definitely improve in our services. We appreciate the time you have taken to share this feedback with... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

They got very nice rooms and breakfast. The problem is some of the reception service really impolite. The way they treat the client which should not be so, which Chinese purposely speaking English with the China customer and after the customer doesn't know what they mean in English, the reception can easily speak their Impolite CHINESE. This kind of service... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravellerBes
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear TravellerBes, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your standard. This information has been passed on to relevant departments to address the disappointments caused. We appreciate the time you have taken to share this feedback with us. Despite this, we sincerely hope to have... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

My Family stay 2 night here ,Unhappy with bellman when im checkin ,not friendly and unhelful ,breakfast very good,room very small ,but hotel very nice and food deliciuos ,thank you very much the waitress in restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Trung V
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Trung, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We were glad that you have enjoyed the food at the Quality Cafe. However, we are very sorry to hear that the service provided by the bellman did not meet your standard. This information has been passed on to relevant department to address the disappointments caused. We appreciate the time you have... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016 via mobile

My stay at Quality Hotel Marlow was solely for the purpose of business trip and not for sight seen or shopping so it was closer to my two business locations and rather than that I dont see why a fami family or a tourist should accomadate there. The reception desk was very friendly but the staff at the restaurant was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael V
Quality_Hotel_SG, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Marlow, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not quite meet your standard. Your feedback have been passed on to relevant departments to address the disappointments caused. We appreciate the time you have taken to share this feedback with us. Despite this, we sincerely hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

562 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (457)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (54)
Viewed
Executive Suite (81)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Premier Room (62)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (110)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Sauna (4)
Viewed
Superior Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Hotel Royal Singapore
#237 of 304 in Singapore
3.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
ibis Singapore Novena
#102 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Link Hotel
Link Hotel
#147 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Hotel Royal at Queens
#133 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 669 reviews
The Seacare Hotel
#149 of 304 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Marlow

Address: 201 Balestier Road Quality Hotel Marlow, Singapore 329926, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Price Range: $90 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Marlow 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Hotel Marlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Singapore
Singapore Quality Inn
Quality Hotel Singapore
Quality Hotel Marlow Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay