We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fragrance Hotel - Classic

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fragrance Hotel - Classic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 48: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed July 31, 2016

For the price of $SGD80 for 2 days 1 night in Singapore I'd say I am satisfied with the quality of my room. As expected budget hotel rooms in Singapore are usually smaller than most budget hotels around the world but you can definitely count on the cleanliness and how the hotel manages to make it such a comfortable room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amirash89
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Classic, responded to this review

Dear Amirash89, Thank you for taking time to write a review of your hotel stay. I am glad the hotel had met your expectations and you are aware that the room size offered by the budget hotels here in Singapore are relatively small, comparable to the hotels in the many European cities. Besides the halal stall at the food court...

Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

I didn't book this hotel I booked the oasis across the road on arrival because of maintained issues I was shifted across the road hmmm I thought I'd been scammed advertising one hotel and shifting people to an older hotel well while the classic does have an older facade it has recently been renovated I've stayed a few budget hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paul c
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Classic, responded to this review

Dear Paul, I am sorry to learn that in view of a room maintenance issue and coupled with a high occupancy situation, you were transferred from the originally booked Fragrance Hotel - Oasis to my sister property, Fragrance Hotel - Classic, located just across the road. Nevertheless, I am glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in...

Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

I stay here for a longgggg longgggg time ago. And I still remember, this hotel actually had a really small room, even I'm staying at lv.7 , the room is not big. But, the hotel staff is really friendly! Good service here! But, there's no breakfast here. But okay, because the hotel staff is friendly ;)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hendro A
GlobalPremiumHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fragrance Hotel - Classic, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to stay with us! While the hotel does not have a food and beverage establishment, there is a wide variety of food waiting for the foodies to discover. Travellers might be delighted to know that Balestier is a food haven, known to many locals for its delicious local fares that are tucked away in shophouses that...

greenock
Reviewed November 25, 2015

First room offered had no windows!! 2nd room did not have enough floor space for our 2 cases and ourselves. Bathroom was the smallest I have ever seen. No divider between shower and WC !! Internet was expensive. The staff were lovely and friendly, which was the only good thing about the whole stay.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank margaretannGreenock
Reviewed November 22, 2015 via mobile

It was a relaxing hotel, small and nice . For me is good.the service also great ,they make the room clean anytime when i was going out sonewhere.the reception staff also good they were greeting anytime and also helpful. It a comfortable hotel. Will be visit next time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samsung D
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
Reviewed October 22, 2015

My friend & I stay at Classic for 1 night. Thank you for the kind service of the receptionist Marline, Jaisrea & Darren. The room are clean, bright & comfortable although it may be small a bit. Would stay again if travel to Singapore next time. =)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela L
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We arrived at about 2pm and although the check-in date was specified to be at 3pm, the kind receptionist did not raise any issue and quickly checked us in. The mixed reviews we've been reading gave us a brief concern but upon opening our room's door, any worries were instantly quashed! The room was clean, bright and although not spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arie R
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Calcutta, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Our actual booking is Fragrance Hotel Oasis, but when I got there the room is full, we finally moved to the Fragrance Hotel Classic is located not far from Hotel Oasis (the management), small room, no wardrobe, the location is a bit far from the city center, near the bus stop and Lavender food center (it will not stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jola76
Medan, Indonesia
Reviewed July 18, 2015

I originally booked a room at Fragrance Hotel Oasis, but when I arrived they can only give me a room with two single beds and without a window. I told the receptionist that I cannot stay in a room without a window. She then offered me to be transferred to a nearby Fragrance Hotel Classic so I can have a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Grace E
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.1 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
Fragrance Hotel - Oasis
#163 of 309 in Singapore
295 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Rose
Fragrance Hotel - Rose
#162 of 309 in Singapore
71 reviews
0.3 mi away
Value Hotel Nice
Value Hotel Nice
#169 of 309 in Singapore
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
Fragrance Hotel - Kovan
#278 of 309 in Singapore
8 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
Fragrance Hotel - Lavender
#269 of 309 in Singapore
59 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier
Fragrance Hotel - Balestier
#159 of 309 in Singapore
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Fragrance Hotel - Classic

Address: 418 Balestier Road, Singapore 329808, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Price Range: $61 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fragrance Hotel - Classic 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fragrance Hotel - Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrance Hotel - Classic Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Fragrance Hotel - Classic staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fragrance Hotel - Classic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Did not see any evidence there were any good rooms. Other guests were complaining as well as ourselves.”
 of 5 bubbles margaretannGreenock, Nov 25, 2015 | Read review
“Check room first and ask for change if not happy about it. Ask for higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Windflower8, May 5, 2015 | Read review
“if you like to enjoy a morning sunrise from your window, rooms on the 6th floor are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles Rushque, Jan 7, 2015 | Read review
“Eventhough, the room is quite small but among the small there are the "not too small" room. You may ask the hotel if they have a room the restroom is near the door, this type of room is a bit bigger.”
 of 5 bubbles Aomme, Sep 9, 2014 | Read review
“get a deluxe room”
 of 5 bubbles petanipattaya, Jan 5, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay