We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
67 Hill Street, Singapore 179370 Singapore
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$86
View deal
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (142)
Room & Suite (66)
Videos (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#70 of 372 Specialty lodging in Singapore
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With 329 units and the flexibility to offer up to 412 rooms, lyf Funan Singapore forms an integral part of Funan, an integrated development that also comprises a retail mall and two office towers. Located in the heart of Singapore’s Civic and Cultural District, the property is flanked by monuments, attractions and an abundance of food fare; residents are never too far from their next adventure.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking garage
Wifi
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Clothes rack
Iron
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese, Filipino, Malay

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
295Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
73Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
72Reviews9Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 39
  • 17
  • 7
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kimwillrule wrote a review Jun 16
Singapore, Singapore2226 contributions170 helpful votes
+1
Living life as mall rats on staycation. Malls are ubiquitous in the concrete jungles of Singapore. The first chapter of our homeless adventures while waiting for our renovation kicks off at Lyf. Co-living concepts kick the luxurious hotel stays to the curb. The inviting lobby screams of fun fun fun fun – with a photo booth, dart play, Starbucks coffee machine, communal working space, meeting rooms and cleverly copylined Royal Flush (toilet) and laundry room with a beer vending machine ($6 for wash, $6 for dry). Opt for the smaller functional but stylish rooms (sans the fridge) or upgrade to the bigger ones with bunk beds or with kitchenettes. Our small room was sufficient with runs to the communal fridge on every floor. There’s also a very well stocked state-of-the-art kitchen where you can professionally bake or help yourself to leftover condiments. Housekeeping traditions are also kicked to the curb so it’s a clean after 7 days with a lot of DIY towel exchanges and thrash take-outs. But it’s all a small price to pay for small inconveniences as this place smacks of new, fun and style. Clever and local copylines fetch smiles and add charm and character. There’s usually a gym with pool with a fire station / fort canning access with a day fee but halted with the lockdown. Be sure to get your room facing fort canning or the fire station but be prepared to hear the sirens wail in the early mornings. There’s no TV so you can be a laptop warrior or get out to amble the lovely neighbourhoods. We did the hologram play and watched a movie at GV, which are both 5 minutes walk from the hotel. Your room key also gives you discounts at some of the mall tenants making it a true mall rat stay. #eatstylishtravelstylish
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Aliff Daniel wrote a review Jun 15
Singapore, Singapore16 contributions1 helpful vote
The concept of Co-Living is interesting to me but it’s just a big no for me here. It feels very much like a dormitory. Staying in a hotel for leisure purposes, I would expect everything to be convenient for me but it’s just the opposite during my stay. Normal essentials are not available in the room. Slippers, robes, mini-bar, fridge.. does not come in any of the room categories. I figured maybe all these essentials are located in the pantry? Which is not convenient at all. Even a room phone is not available for you to use, so if you need anything, you have to go down to the reception and verbally ask for it yourself. TELEVISION. There is none. Not one television in the room, which is simply the most ESSENTIAL item you should be able to find in your room. As per their response, a TV is not provided BUT a high-speed wifi is available for guests to use with their OWN devices. I mean.. quite surprising cause I don’t get the logic behind it. You mean.. the biggest co-living hotel in southeast asia.. doesn’t have a TV set in their room but oh, guests can use the hotel’s wifi instead! Just… amazing. I wrote a full review on my blog, the link is on my TripAdvisor profile. Feel free to read!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Wanderer54106820525 wrote a review Jun 7
1 contribution
Experience 2 out of 5 -Impolite staff. -No television. -No complimentary parking. What make me even more piss is when I read the review from the rest that they have a exit coupon for 15 dollar. Staff never tell me about it when I ask about parking and I have to pay full which is double the price. All the poor experience have already been mentioned by the rest. No need me to repeat myself. Overall bad experience. I’m not coming back again ever with that price. I can stay somewhere better. Even free stay also a thanks but no thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid coming to stay. U won’t enjoy!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashta Ven, Guest Services / Front Office at lyf Funan Singapore
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Wanderer54106820525, Greetings from lyf Funan Singapore! Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is disappointing to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us we do apologize for any shortfall in offerings that you might have expected during your stay. As guest service is our utmost priority, please allow us to take some time to address your feedback and share more about what lyf is all about. At lyf, we encourage you to live your freedom (lyf!) and thus, our functional social spaces aim to promote interactions and foster new friendships with fellow residents during their stay. Feel free to chat with any one of our friendly lyf Guards to find out more about the lyf perks that you enjoy as a resident! Instead of TVs, we provide high speed WiFi in our rooms and all public areas for our residents to stream their online content seamlessly. We have taken on board your valuable feedback and will strive to continuously improve our service and amenities. As the carpark belongs to Funan mall, we are not able to provide complimentary parking. However, we do offer exit coupons at $15++ which can be purchased directly from our Say Hi counter upon request. We are so sorry that our lyf guards did not highlight this option to you during your check-in. We have taken on the feedback and the necessary retraining efforts will be undertaken to ensure that our lyf guards take on a more proactive approach in sharing about our exit coupons. On the note of our lyf Guards, they are a quintessential part of your experience at lyf. They are our go-to community ambassadors who will be able to dish out food recommendations, share more about the #lyfperks you enjoy at Funan Mall and also give you the scoop about upcoming events! We are truly disappointed to to hear that they were impolite during your encounters with them and please rest assured that your feedback will be shared with the team as a reminder to always maintain a lyf-ly demeanor at all times. Wanderer54106820525, thank you for taking the time to share your meaningful feedback with us. We strive to delight and will continue to work on delivering a memorable guest experience for all. Have a great day ahead! Cheers, Ashta Ambassador of Buzz
Read more
immd wrote a review Mar 2021
Singapore, Singapore110 contributions106 helpful votes
Hostel like hotel. Compact, clean and cosy room. But toilet always wet cos cannot block shower water splash No TV, no refrigerator, no bottle drink in room. Outside got refrigerator can share but put yr fd at yr own risk. Bottle drink can go downstairs buy got many shop. No TV, use handphone play until sleep. Toothbrush, shaver, comb need ask counter No housekeeping if short stay. Go counter ask for new towel and tissue paper Look like got many long term people stay. Can see people cook and wash clothes like their own house.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashta Ven, Guest Services / Front Office at lyf Funan Singapore
Responded Mar 24, 2021
Hi immd09, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is disappointing to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us the last time around and we do apologize for any shortfall in offerings that you might have expected during your stay. As guest service is our utmost priority, please allow us to take some time to address your feedback. On the complimentary water bottles, we do not provide single use plastic bottles, as part of our environmental commitment to reducing plastic waste. We adopt a similar principle for single use amenities such as toothbrushes, shaving kits and combs and even though we do not put them in our guest rooms, they are available upon request at our Say-Hi (reception) counter. In all guest rooms, water jugs and tumblers are provided for our guests. Two common pantries located on every guest floor which encompasses a hot/cold water dispenser, common mini-fridge and microwave are for all guests to use and share. Alternatively, you may also head down to Bond, our social kitchen on L5 to top-up your water, heat up your food or whip up an entire feast! To share more about Bond, it is meant for all guests, here on both long and short stays with us. We do understand that during high occupancy periods, the fridges might be completely full. To mitigate this, we ensure that our housekeeping team does a weekly sweep of the fridge to ensure that no unlabeled items and/or anything smelling funky is discarded, to make space for other users. We do recognise this as an area of improvement for us and have definitely taken the feedback on board for upcoming lyf properties as well, thank you so much for highlighting. As we are a co-living service residence, light housekeeping is done once every 3 days and full housekeeping is done once a week. In between if you needed any amenity top-up or have any queries, you are always welcomed to approach our friendly lyf Guards at our Say Hi! counter who would be happy to assist. Our rooms are purposefully designed to ensure convenience and functionality. We hear your on your meaningful feedback with regards to there not being a separation between the toilets and shower and this design element is definitely something we will look into for upcoming properties as well, thank you for highlighting. lyf is indeed home to many residents who have chosen to stay with us long-term! From doing their best work at Connect our coworking social lounge, putting their Masterchef skills to the test at Bond our social kitchen or getting in a workout at Burn our social gym, lyf enables you to live, work and play in a dynamic environment and plug into a community of like-minded individuals which is something our long-stay residents seek and value! (: immd09, thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope the above response clarifies and addresses your feedback. Our doors are always open and we hope you will consider staying with us again in future. Have a great week ahead!
Read more
Travellersg wrote a review Mar 2021
Singapore, Singapore7419 contributions395 helpful votes
+1
Download the Lyf by Ascott app. Login with your details. Input your reservation number if you make bookings from other sites. Then link to your account. On your location and Bluetooth, to tap at the lift to press your hotel room floor, as well as to your room. Drop-off point is opposite fire station. Entrance is at MacDonald door, take the lift up to level 4, to the hotel reception. Parking is not free. One time ticket is $17. Meaning to say if you exit, the car park ticket would be gone. The car park rate is 1st 2 hours for $2.35 on weekends, $0.65 for the next 15 minutes. The car park is super hard to find a parking lot. Not advisable to drive there on weekends as there are continuous flow or cars going into the car park. The car park road are very narrow too. The hotel room size is 18m2, slightly bigger than hotel 81, 14m2 in size. The hotel is not really suited for families. Since there is no television, no fridge, no amenities such as toothbrush, toothpaste, in-room footwear and sleep wear. Is more for young couples to spend your day at funan mall, then sleep in their room with just bed, and no entertainment. Is basically like a hostel room with 4 walls and a big window to view. Was stuck inside the lift for 10 seconds. There seems to be electrical maintenance happening quite often. Tips: Get the room at the highest floor, level 12, facing Clark quay area. If not , you would be facing the trees at fort canning hill. Room +3 usb ports +6 adaptors +small seat +2 tables +many lights to suit your needs +good view facing Clark quay -no television -no fridge (shared with the same floor, but always full) -room sound proof was super bad -no in-room sleep wear -no in-room foot wear Bathroom +rainwater shower +shower gel and hand wash smells good +bath and face towel -temperature was good, but will fluctuate -shower pressure was super weak -water basin water is icy cold, not warm water Lobby +Staff friendly +Many seats at the lobby area +Fast check in, no need to queue up Best to download the Lyf by Ascott app before coming Location +On top on funan mall +Many restaurants, Fairprice supermarket, watsons, fast food, and eateries area My personal review: Hotel Ground (Lobby, Ambiance, Bellboy): 7.0 Staff (Reception Knowledge, helpful, friendly): 7.0 Room (Design layout, amenities, bed): 7.0 Bathroom (Water pressure, design): 6.0 Location (Surroundings): 10.0 Price vs Quality: 6.0 Service: 6.0 Bonus: 5.0 Total: 67.50/100
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: High floor, facing Clarke quay
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashta Ven, Guest Services / Front Office at lyf Funan Singapore
Responded Mar 18, 2021
Hi Traveller_SGG, Thank you for your detailed feedback during your recent stay, we truly appreciate you taking the time to share! As guest service is our utmost priority, please allow us to take some time to address your feedback. With regards to parking, I believe our lyf Guard (guest service) had shared with you prior to your arrival via email that as the carpark belongs to Funan mall, we are not able to provide complimentary parking. Instead, you may purchase exit carpark coupons from us at S$15++ each. As a brand that champions the use of technology, we encourage you to use our lyf by Ascott mobile app. From opening doors, check-ins, payments, contacting the lyf guards to unlocking connections between like-minded travellers, everything is done on this multi-function tool with a tap or swipe on the mobile phone to provide you with a truly seamless digital experience. As there was no scheduled electrical maintenance works for the elevators happening during your stay with us, the lift delay could be attributed to the mobile keycard signal and this is definitely something we will be looking into to ensure all guests have a seamless digital experience with us. Separately, we hear you on your feedback about the water pressure and fluctuating temperature. Please be assured that we have highlighted this to our engineering team who will be investigating further and recalibrating the settings. We thank you for your kind understanding and patience on this matter as work to resolve this issue. At lyf, we encourage you to live your freedom (lyf!) and thus, our functional social spaces aim to promote interactions and foster new friendships with fellow residents during their stay. Or, feel free to chat with any one of our friendly lyf Guards to find out more about the #lyfperks that you enjoy as a resident at participating stores within Funan. Instead of TVs, we provide high speed WiFi in our rooms and all public areas for our residents to stream their online content seamlessly from their devices. As part of our environmental commitment to reducing plastic waste, we try our best to avoid offering single use plastic amenities. However, even though we do not put them in our guest rooms, they are available upon request at our Say-Hi (reception) counter. In all guest rooms, water jugs and tumblers are provided for our guests. Two common pantries located on every guest floor which encompasses a hot/cold water dispenser, common mini-fridge and microwave are for all guests to use and share. Instead of travel size toiletries, we place large dispensers in the rooms instead and top them up. We seek your kind support towards our sustainability efforts. On the note about the room size, the room that you stayed in was our One of a Kind room, which is perfect for a cozy staycation. For families and friends who are looking to have the time of their lyf, our Altogether apartments which range for a 2-bedroom to a 6-bedroom would be perfect! Our Altogether apartments come with individual rooms, ensuite and shared toilets, a dining area and kitchenette, it's a great space for gatherings and celebrating lyf! We hope you'll consider it for future stays! On that note, we understand that you have an upcoming stay with us in May and we look forward to welcoming you back! We know you prefer the higher levels, we'll try our very best to accommodate! (; Traveller_SG, thank you once again for sharing your meaningful feedback with us. Have a great day ahead and stay lyf-ly! Cheers, lyf Guard Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$97 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
SingaporeSingaporeDowntown Core/Downtown Singapore / Museum / Colonial District/Civic District / Central Area/City Area / Bras Basah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
329
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about lyf Funan Singapore
Which popular attractions are close to lyf Funan Singapore?
Nearby attractions include National Museum of Singapore (0.2 miles), National Gallery Singapore (0.3 miles), and Peranakan Museum (0.07 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at lyf Funan Singapore?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness center, and meeting rooms.
Is parking available at lyf Funan Singapore?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to lyf Funan Singapore?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fu Lin Men Chinese Restaurant (SRC), Whitegrass, and Odette.
Are there opportunities to exercise at lyf Funan Singapore?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is lyf Funan Singapore located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the center of Singapore.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at lyf Funan Singapore?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Chinese, Malay, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to lyf Funan Singapore?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Battlebox (0.3 miles), Fort Siloso (3.5 miles), and Chijmes (0.2 miles).
Does lyf Funan Singapore have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is lyf Funan Singapore accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.