We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 727: English reviews
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Room is not big but very clean. And I can walk to the Bay very easy, close to Singapore Flying, Garden by the bay... Its also good for business trip as you also can walk to almost representative offices/ branches of global corp. And I can go to MRT just one minute. Almost Rooms have views to park( there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TaThuan
srcsingapore, Guest Relations Manager at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The room is very clean, house keeping comes twice a day! Bathroom has all you need including tooth brush, bath robe and slippers. Room size is great for Singapore but dark. Location is very close to the MTR. Staff is very friendly. Breakfast location is disappointing near the poor area, (always felt nauseous from chlorine smell). Breakfast choices are Chinese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mylovelybag
srcsingapore, Guest Relations Manager at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is my first choice to stay at Singapore. Probably this is not a hotel, because it is located on top floor, 3rd floor, of the Singapore Recreation Club. Only a few rooms here. It is very quiet and clean. Breakfast is great and changed daily. The location is very great, because next to MRT City Hall interchange station and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esomanto
srcsingapore, Guest Relations Manager at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

uk
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We loved our stay at the SRC. The location was spot on, across the road to food options and the MRT, round the corner from raffles and walkable to marina bay and Clarke quay. We travelled with teenagers and they were welcomed though it did seem more aimed at adult travellers. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice, the omelettes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dizzyb3
srcsingapore, Guest Relations Manager at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Forcalquier, France
Reviewed August 2, 2013

All the refinement of a private club, with an excellent indoor swimming pool, a great (and very reasonably-priced) poolside café, brilliant breakfast and lovely rooms (some with views over Singapore cricket ground, towards the CBD).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CroatiaGuide-writer
srcsingapore, Guest Relations Manager at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights and overall it was a great trip. I was really happy when I arrived because they were able to provide a room for me immediately even if I arrived around 9am and I wasn't able to inform them of my early check in. Front Office is very accommodating and acts immediately regarding your requests....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cherry R
srcsingapore, Guest Relations Manager at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our buffet breakfast. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests...

australia
Reviewed July 22, 2013

In a great position close to shops, the Metro and a number of the main attractions. The reception staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a pleasant one. Ask for a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the playing fields when booking. Our room was brilliant... a/c, fresh modern decor,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gurubob
srcsingapore, Guest Relations Manager at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have just got back from a great 2 day stay in Singapore. The location was perfect and the staff were very friendly and helpful. They were great looking after our stuff on our day of check-out and letting us use the facilities by the swimming pool (which I was very impressed by) in the evening before our very late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willch85
srcsingapore, Guest Relations Manager at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pros - We were welcomed after flying in late by warm friendly staff. Located in a central position nearby to shopping, Raffles and MRT all under 5 minutes walk. Breakfast was included in the room price. They kept our luggage after checking out, and after returning from a day trip, we were able to have a change and shower before...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brandiii
srcsingapore, Guest Relations Manager at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you have encountered in our Poolside Cafe, we have broguth this to the attention of the person-in-charge. With your comments, we can work on improving our service to all our guests which is...

Kent
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a great little hotel in the centre of all the action. I would not hesitate to stay at SRC again in the future, purely down to the location, standard of rooms, friendly but discreet service, inclusive breakfast and general value for money. Okay, so the breakfast is “good” and not “amazing” but its included in the price of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob19822891
srcsingapore, Guest Relations Manager at The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest of The Residence, Thank you for taking time to write a detailed review about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back at The Residence. Best Regards, Lita Vardeleon - Liquicia The Residence @ SRC

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

717 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (346)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (342)
Viewed
Amenities (107)
Viewed
Connaught Room (47)
Viewed
Double Twin Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#115 of 308 in Singapore
4,246 reviews
Grand Park City Hall
#45 of 308 in Singapore
2,464 reviews
Hotel Kai
#109 of 308 in Singapore
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyd's Inn
#58 of 308 in Singapore
775 reviews
Kampong Glam
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
Santa Grand Hotel Bugis
#116 of 308 in Singapore
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Marina Bay

Neighborhood Profile
Marina Bay
More of a mini city than a neighborhood in the traditional sense, the iconic Marina Bay aims to dazzle and entertain visitors of all kinds. This is the Singapore found in glossy brochures, featuring a world-class hotel, casino, shops, restaurants, bars, and other attractions all geared towards pure entertainment. The SkyPark at Marina Bay Sands provides a stunning view of the city, a must-see photo opportunity for visitors and locals alike. The ArtScience Museum always has a top-quality exhibition, and Gardens by the Bay is a fascinating manifestation of the government’s vision of Singapore as a “city in a garden”. Enticing Marina Bay is well worth a visit.
Explore this neighborhood
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With 26 deluxe rooms, in a central location conveniently located near the business district, major attractions and shopping centres, The Residence at Singapore Recreation Club offers travellers an oasis of entertainment and pleasure. Located just minutes away from Singapore's newly opened integrated resorts, it is perfect for those new to the Lion city or visitors who want to experience Singapore in a new light. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club

Address: B Connaught Drive Singapore Recreation Club, Singapore 179682, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Price Range: $134 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club Hotel Singapore
Hotel Style:
#85 Business Hotel in Singapore
#90 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question
St Andrews
over a year ago
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Residence At Singapore Recreation Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try and get the rooms overlooking the cricket pitch”
573desg, 1 week ago | Read review
“Good location and great room size. A walking distances from famous landmarks of Sngapore and also the MRT.”
Aliasgar22, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask for a room out the back overlooking the cricket oval as they are quieter and have a very pleasant view.”
Sue2357, Apr 11, 2017 | Read review
“They are all pretty good, but if kids run up and down outside it will disturb you, wherever your room!”
  • Looking out from the veranda
  • Looking from the veranda
sdpaine, Mar 30, 2017 | Read review
“One can ask for room having balcony from where u can see the city as well as the garden side”
AshishB1984, Mar 20, 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
AccorHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates