We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Budget Room Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Singapore
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Budget Room Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed December 11, 2015

Its a nice hotel but the location is not suitable for family with young children. Its famous with a red district area so its kinda not comfortable to walk around specially at night. But overall is a good hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lenowitzz
Quezon City
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We are very disappointed. The room looked old and the smell of cigarette is everywhere. I can't even bear to brush my teeth in the bathroom with the way it looks. I was not able to sleep the whole night thinking of how dirty the bedsheets look. Definitely not going back or recommending this to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank HensonFronda
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I am actually writing this review from said room, unable to sleep through mortal fear of catching botulism from the bed linen. This place is truly a cess pit. The lobby/reception is pleasant enough but each and every room feels like an economy room at the Bangkok Hilton if you know what I mean. Dilapidated, tired, hazardous to health, dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tbone83
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We are so so disaapointed, the room is dirty, smells bad, the bedsheet, blackets, and pillow cover are not good... there are BED BUGS so you cannot sleep well... Please dont stay in this hotel its very disaapointing!!

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank simplyme5
MANCHESTER
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I would ask you for the sake of 30-50 USD/40-60 EUR/35-65AUD/20-30GBP to stay somewhere else. I was asked to email the establishment to confirm at least 24 hours before arrival in Singapore that I was still taking a room. I got a reply from the owner/manager to confirm that I should ring a number upon landing advising of on arrival...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank WELSHYPM
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed March 10, 2009

I had done a lot of searching on the web to find a cheap and proper place to stay in Singapore during the last weekend. It's really hard. I finally chose this so called hotel @ SGD85 just because of its strategic location in Orchard area. Except its good location, everything is so bad and I highly recommend NOT to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MissHK2009
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed January 9, 2009

"PLEASE pay $50 -$80 extra and get yourself a half decent place to stay. i) they agreed to a set price and tried to charge me extra at the last minute (get everything in writing). ii) there were itchy bed bugs in the room - could not get any sleep all night. iii) there were no blankets and the pillow...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank malthouzer
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed December 14, 2008

I stayed in a single room without attached shower early this month.The room size that i booked is perfecly for single traveler like me.The room and the bathroom are clean.The air-cond,television,wall fan..everything is well working.The location is great for those who come for shopping at the Orchard Road.Just few minutes walking.Also strategic because the room is near with Sommerset MRT.The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arepeace21
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#277 of 309 in Singapore
351 reviews
Orchard Grand Court
#126 of 309 in Singapore
242 reviews
Lloyd's Inn
#44 of 309 in Singapore
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Concorde Hotel Singapore
#71 of 309 in Singapore
2,430 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Orchard Road
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
Hotel Chancellor at Orchard
#226 of 309 in Singapore
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Services
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Budget Room Hotel

Address: 7 Lorong 15 Geylang | JJH BOUTIQUE APT, Singapore 388600, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Number of rooms: 30
Also Known As:
Budget Room Hotel Singapore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Budget Room Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Offered the choice, I would have gladly committed a minor misdemeanour and taken a night in a Singapore police cell over this toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles tbone83, Mar 27, 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question