We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighborhoods
    Neighborhoods

    Hotel 81 Rochor

    5 Jalan Besar Ban Hong Leong Building, Singapore 208785, Singapore
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    9/3/2017 9/4/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    $62$70
    View Deal
    Traveler (71)
    Room & Suite (169)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good38%
    • Average31%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible9%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Multilingual Staff
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hotel 81 Rochor
    Deals (12)
    Sep 3Sep 4
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Twin (Free City Tour)
      $70$62
      View Deal
    • Twin (Free City Tour)
      $70$62
      View Deal
    • Standard Room
      $67
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from $62
    Hotel 81 Dickson
    1,185 reviews
    #159 of 314 hotels in Singapore
     
    Mayo Inn
    172 reviews
    #182 of 314 hotels in Singapore
     
    Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
    6,444 reviews
    #65 of 314 hotels in Singapore
     
    Haising Hotel
    34 reviews
    #228 of 314 hotels in Singapore
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (193)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 148 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    Booked a triple room. The location is 3-4min walk away from Rochor MRT. You can see the hotel board from the MRT exit. Room was larger than mentioned. And bit spacious comparing to other similar hotels. Bedroom and bathroom was veru clean. Check in and...More

    Thank Yohan T
    Response from CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 RochorResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Yohan T, Greetings from Hotel 81 Rochor. Thank you for sharing your recent experience in TripAdvisor. We are heartened that you had a comfortable, smooth and pleasant stay. Team Rochor is definitely looking forward to welcome you again!

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    In a pinch, go for it. It's not terrible, but not first rate and doesn't pretend to be. Rooms are clean and straight forward. Walls are thin and not sound proof so you may hear some "exciting" sounds from the other clientele if you're lucky!

    Thank Gabriel E
    Reviewed June 25, 2017

    Went in at 10.30pm. Waited for 20minutes to get checked in. I have to wait the reception to see cctv as there is a indian couple have some issue with their room. In the end, I was told to sit and wait for 20minutes. The...More

    2  Thank ben10tan
    Response from CustomerCare_Putri, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 RochorResponded 2 weeks ago

    Dear ben10tan, Greetings from Hotel 81 Rochor. Thank you for your informative feedback and insights. We have taken note on the issues mentioned in your review. We will work hard towards improvising it.

    Reviewed May 29, 2017

    Triple Room (Room 515) May 24-28, 2017 The location was its strongest advantage. It was near the Rochor MRT. A mere 2-3 mins walk. There are also 3 bus stops that were near, about 2-3 mins walk also. A convenience store is within the same...More

    1  Thank Roman A
    Response from KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 RochorResponded June 3, 2017

    Dear RAWaquiz, thank you for mentioning that our location is indeed a great asset in choosing to room with us! We do also note your suggestions and feedback and will be working to improve our operations/service so we can reach the standards expected of us...More

    Reviewed May 24, 2017 via mobile

    Hotel is third class, never go with family. They rent rooms on hourly basis to couples. Staff is very rude. All in all, hotel is not at all good. There are lot of other hotels nearby. Cleanliness is also a big problem.

    Thank Lokesh S
    Response from KennethMGR9, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel 81 RochorResponded June 3, 2017

    Dear Lokesh S, we are sorry to hear of your experience during your stay. Please get in touch with us at customer_care@hotel81.com.sg so we can properly investigate and ensure we improve. Thank you for writing in!

    Hotel 81 Dickson
    1,185 reviews
    #159 of 314 hotels in Singapore
     
    Mayo Inn
    172 reviews
    #182 of 314 hotels in Singapore
     
    Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
    6,444 reviews
    #65 of 314 hotels in Singapore
     
    Haising Hotel
    34 reviews
    #228 of 314 hotels in Singapore
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • $55 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 87
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 81 Rochor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Singapore >
    • Singapore >
    • Little India
    • Also Known As
    • Hotel 81 Rochor Singapore
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (71)
    Room & Suite (169)
    Hotel & Grounds (58)
    Bathroom (13)
    Nearby
    Little India
    With a strong local Indian community, this pocket of
    Singapore can feel like another place and time. Wander
    past traditional barbershops while local residents in
    brightly colored saris patronize retailers from
    decades past. Peruse streets lined with colorful shops
    as the aroma of curry tempts you to indulge. Listen to
    the Bollywood music echoing from storefronts and take
    in the stalls selling bright flowers, fabrics, and
    ...More
    Sponsored by:
    Haising Hotel
    34 reviews
    .07 miles away
     
    Mayo Inn
    172 reviews
    .02 miles away
     
    Ibis Singapore on Bencoolen
    6,444 reviews
    .21 miles away
     
    Hotel 81 Dickson
    1,185 reviews
    .08 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Wing Seong Fatty's (Albert) Restaurant
    459 reviews
    .12 miles away
    Roots Kitchen Bar
    93 reviews
    .12 miles away
    The Malayan Council
    51 reviews
    .06 miles away
    The Countryside Cafe
    113 reviews
    .11 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kuan Yin Thong Hood Cho Temple
    120 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Indian Heritage Centre
    58 reviews
    .21 miles away
    Abdul Gaffoor Mosque
    49 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Masjid Abdul Gafoor
    29 reviews
    .06 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    ecoutdoors
    December 16, 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Ratna K | Reviewed this property |
    The cancellation policy of these hotels depend on which package you book. If you book the cheapest and,often prepared packages then their will be no refunds. If you book more flexible package which will cost more. and... More
    1
    Vote
    chong806
    October 26, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Luriana T | Reviewed this property |
    If you have paid the room already you don't have to deposit anything.
    1
    Vote
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Higher Floor, with windows"
    Read review
    "Choose the higher floors"
    Read review
    "Big balcony, spacious room,clean bathrooms"
    Read review
    "rooms on the higher floors and at the end are quieter. corner room is bigger."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing