We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

939 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 851: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Arrived at resort by own car and parked outdoor (didn't realise there's indoor carpark at their ballroom building until buggy driver pointed out). Buggy brought us right up to the hotel main door. Check in was a bit slow despite having 3-4 front desk on duty. The complimentary snack (muruku) and drinks (flavoured water) was a nice touch. Checked in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Caryngsy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Lobby is comfortable with some sofa for resting. Lots of natural light which gives it a holiday feelings. The thai restaurant next to the lobby is reasonable priced, we were the only customer and enjoyed our lunch there very much. The biggest disappointment is that the room itself is so dated, everything is dated and looks old, the carpet is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ho Kong Stanley C
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ho Kong Stanley C, Thank you for your positive feedback for our lobby and your dining experience. We hear you regarding the room and would like to assure you that every effort is made to ensure all guests have an enjoyable stay and we would like to express our apologies this is not the case. We have in... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We came here, and our room wasn't ready for 4 hours. Being jet lagged and hungry, all we could do was wait. The rooms were nice, clean. The room service was yummy. Expect when they gave us a meal we didn't like, it tasted off and was terrible. We sent it back then they agreed to pay for it. Then,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zoe15356
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Zoe15356, Thank you for your feedback. We hear you on the check-in experience and wish to clarify that our standard check in time is at 3pm and every effort is made to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay beginning with a clean and tidy room. We thank you for your patience upon check-in and seek your kind understanding... More 

Quezon City
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was surprised to find a similar complaint as mine for the "pooled" suites at this resort. I too, complained of being walked in to with a few unheard doorbells and the staff let himself in. I made a huge issue out of this too but I am shocked that it has happened again! Seems like they want to "accidentally"... More 

Helpful?
Thank FFGuy
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear FFGuy, Thank you for your feedback and we are disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. The management takes all feedback seriously and sees it as an opportunity to improve ourselves and is grateful for the opportunity to do so. However, we are taken aback on your comments as such incidents are of a rare occurrence... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Starting from the Banquets operations manager who carries not only a heart to accommodate us but he also showed a unique way of handling us in an awesome manner. Great services they offered to us from time to time holds a remarkable sign of a full customer satisfaction and quality client care.

Helpful?
Thank oween
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear oween, Thank you for your lovely note! It was always delightful to receive compliments praising our service, particularly for our colleagues. We will ensure they are recognized for their efforts. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Singapore was the second half of our babymoon last April 2015. Since it was just a short vacation, we wanted to make the most out of it and decided to stay in Sentosa. We booked Amara as it had the best offer back then. We were a bit hesistant at first since the reviews in TripAdvisor then weren't that reassuring.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mikiandja
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Mikiandja, Thank you for taking the time to review us. You would be pleased to know that we have recently completed a series of refurbishments to our rooms, skypool, lobby, Shutters restaurant and Tier bar. Our new rooms are now equipped with smart TV with built-in wifi, media streaming functions as well as pre-installed programs (such as YouTube, Google,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I held our wedding at Amara Sanctuary on 31 July 2016. We had a wonderful wedding and stay at the Resort and we would like to express our thanks and and appreciation for the efforts of your staff. Staff are the building blocks of every organisation and without good staff, no organisation would be able to grow.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bernard T
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear Bernard T Thank you for your lovely note! We are delighted to receive such heart-felt compliments on our service, particularly for our colleagues. Your positive feedback will surely reinforce out team’s dedication to providing the Amara hospitality to all our guests. Congratulations again Bernard T, and wishing you both a blissful marriage. We appreciate your time to share this... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my wife were quickly checked in by Ms. Michelle with great hospitality and pleasant service from her. The room was wide and newly done with a backward view and guarded by a peacock, which was really cool. The surroundings and gardens of the hotel had a great and beautiful atmosphere which was enough rather then walking out to... More 

Helpful?
Thank mohamedkhalid76
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear mohamedkhalid76, Thank you for your lovely note! It is always delightful to receive positive feedback. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support. Please come back soon; we'd love to see you again! Yours sincerely, Amara Sanctuary Team More 

Duffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stopped over in Singapore from UK to Oz - after four weeks of touring Australia we wanted a down time stop over on the way back home. This hotel was the best choice. Great location, really friendly staff and very good quality rooms. The hotel is very well located in the middle of the island. A walk down to... More 

Helpful?
Thank djthomas
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear djthomas, Thank you for your lovely note! It is always delightful to receive positive feedback. We appreciate your thoughtfulness and are grateful for your support. We are pleased to share that our rooms, sky pool and lobby have since completed refurbishment works since your last stay with us and our Tier Bar will be introducing a new menu upon... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was not able to check in time, had to wait at the lobby for 1 hr doing nothing with was a disappointment. When went check in to room with sea view. The design of the room match the view calm with serenity. Location was ok

Helpful?
Thank AgnesCY
Amara_Mgmt, Amara Sanctuary Team at Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa, responded to this review

Dear AgnesCY, Thank you for your feedback. While it is gratifying to learn of your positive comments, we hear you on the check-in experience and wish to clarify that our standard check in time is at 3pm and every effort is made to ensure our guests enjoy a comfortable stay beginning with a clean and tidy room. We thank you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,229 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (901)
Viewed
Room/Suite (208)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (96)
Viewed
Bathroom (99)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (294)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (308)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Pool (21)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Suite - First Floor (77)
Viewed
Larkhill Terrace Suite - Second Floor (96)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
SkyPool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
0.5 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.4 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa is a 140-room boutique resort in Singapore nested within 3.8 hectares of secluded tropical gardens on the hillside of Sentosa’s popular Palawan Beach.A ten minute drive from the Central Business District on mainland Singapore, it is easily accessible for both business and leisure travellers.Winner of Singapore Tatler The Best of Singapore Awards 2010 to 2013 - Best Resort.Winner of Singapore Service Class Award 2012.Winner of AsiaOne People's Choice Awards 2009 - Best Resort.Winner of URA Architectural Heritage Awards 2007 - Category A. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa

Address: 1 Larkhill Road, Sentosa Island 099394, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Price Range: $201 - $585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa 5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amara Sanctuary Resort Sentosa Hotel Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Sentosa Island
Amara Sanctuary Hotel Sentosa Island
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sentosa Island
#9 Spa Hotel in Sentosa Island
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sentosa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay