We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Cabanatuan City, Philippines
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with my family in a double room. Overall i really loved my stay in costa sands sentosa.5/5 1. They really give importance to your request. I extended for one more day but we didn't stay in the same room because thy have to give the request of the one who booked earlier. So that's something great. Anyway we loved... More 

Helpful?
Thank rockysanpedro
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will give this 5 stars because, relative to price, the Kampung Huts are a lot of fun and great value. Pool is excellent, it felt like an adventure, aircon is great, it is 30 second stroll to beach and felt like a good way to be close with family. Whilst in Singapore we also stayed in several 5 star... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sd2911
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

We visited this resort for a staycation in early July 2016. We are staying further away from the BBQ area on the third floor. 1) Location: 4/5 - It is very near Siloso beach and eateries. It provides hourly shuttle bus service from Vivocity to the resort, which is a plus. However, the service stops at 4:30pm and does not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jackmh

Travelers are raving about these Sentosa Island hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Although this place was only a very budget hotel we really enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the Kampong hut. It was very small but great for just sleeping in. It was almost like camping but with air conditioning which was a big plus! For the price we paid it was great given the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharlene D
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We had our mid year review held in the function room which was spacious enough to accommodate more than 80 people. There's a pool and bbq pit on the ground level. As for the room, although there's no iron, the basic amenities are there. The room was clean and neat. And the resort is located within walking distance to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irene D
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

I went to stay at Coasta Sands Resort for a staycation in my own country with my brother, "brother" and his mother. We got a Kampong at Tuas, and it was a wondrous stay! OK, I must admit it, the room was cramped and a bit dirty, but tolerable. The toilets might not be really acceptable. I also like the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PieBerry248
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

One of the worst resorts in Singapore. The room is dirty, smelly, and small. Unsure of when was the last housekeeping, it has spider webs in the room which I stayed in. It is also dusty and feels dirty. In fact, it was so bad that I left on the second day after staying for one night even though I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesnar C
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear Lesnar C We would like to thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. It is definitely not our standards to release unclean rooms to our guests. Our supervisors ensure that all rooms that were cleaned by our housekeeping staff are checked before releasing them for sale.... More 

Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

We check in today and took those deluxe room. We stayd at room 201 and room os terribly dirty!! When we walked in the floors are very dirty, we can still feel underneath our sandals the dust, use tissues everywhere, at the corner of the bed and just at the end of the bed. When i take out the bedsheets... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brey128
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear brey128 We would like thank you for your feedback. With such feedback, we are able to rectify any shortcomings and improve on our lapses. It is definitely not our standards to release unclean rooms to our guests. Our supervisors ensure that all rooms that were cleaned by our housekeeping staff are checked before releasing them for sale. However, we... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
175 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the kampung hut overnight. Our room has 2 double deck beds and can occupy 4 persons. The barbeque pit can be rented and its 17$ for non member, 8$ for members. They will assign a table as well. The beach is a stone throw away from the lobby. The shower and toilet area are common but it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hanniepex
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear hanniepex Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our resort. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back to Costa Sands Resort Sentos in the very near future Yours Sincerely For the Management of Costa Sands Resort Sentosa More 

Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2016

The room was great. Peaceful, greeted by a friendly staff and checked in process was swift. Wifi connection was great and basically great for an budget resort. However, the food was bad. The Seafood Horfun was bland and disgusting. Breakfast was worse, fried noodles were hard and the sausages were disgusting as well. Food standard was pretty much bad. Worst... More 

Helpful?
Thank wisdomofperfection
CSRS2015, Manager at Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa), responded to this review

Dear wisdomofperfection Thank you so much for your positive feedback of our resort. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted on the negative feedback on the food. However, the tenant for the restaurant has since ceased operations. We are now looking for new tenant for the restaurant. We hope that the bad food... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sentosa Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Rasa Sentosa Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Singapore Sentosa Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Equarius Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Hard Rock Hotel Singapore
0.3 mi away
Resorts World Sentosa - Festive Hotel
2.0 mi away
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
W Singapore Sentosa Cove
#4 of 13 in Sentosa Island
4.0 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa)

Address: 30 Imbiah Walk, Sentosa Island, Singapore
Location: Singapore > Sentosa Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Costa Sands Resort (Sentosa) Hotel Sentosa Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay