We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinjalo Resort Villas

Show Prices
#29 of 150 Hotels in Boracay
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinjalo Resort Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of Pinjalo Resort Villas
 Click to rate
Aalborg, Denmark
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is quiet and relaxed. But nothing out of the ordinary, frankly. Our room was mouldy and smelled - the ventilation in the bathroom was apparently out of order. The staff were all friendly and competent. Breakfast was sparing, but just about adequate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Torben H
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Dear Torben, Thank you very much for taking your time in reviewing us. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room and will look into it to solve the problem. We hope you enjoyed Boracay Island.

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful resort with perfect location close to the beach. Very quiet at night even though it's so close to the nightlife. Nice little pool with sun beds and friendly staff. A variety of breakfast options to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aasa77
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. It is niice to hear that you like our location, pool, staff and breakfast. We hope we can see you again in the near future.

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great resort.it is a little dated,but clean and spacious,.it is situated in a lush garden, quiet,although outside the front door and a short walk is the beach and all Boracay has to offer.lots of other people we met had problems with noisy and drunk fellow guests and street noise.we had none of that in 12 nights.pinjalo did...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna T
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Dear Anna, Thank you very much for your great and intensive review. It is good to hear that you loved your stay in our Resort and that you liked the nearby attractions. We hope we can see you again in the near future.

Osseo, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort was beautifully landscaped and very clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful refeering activititied and other sights on the island. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with many opitons of food to chose from. Was very peaceful and quite and only a coule of blocks from the beach. Would recommend this resort highly and hiope to go back...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesmunnik
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review and it is good to know that you had the trip of your lifetime. We hope we can see you again in the near future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Pinjalo. A great location 2 mins walk from the beach. It is located in a quiet pocket of the very busy White beach but still easy walking distance to all the great cafes and restaurants. Gardens and pool area are lovely and the rooms are spacious with a comfy bed. Bathroom water pressure could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teemareeleslie
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and for your great review. It is nice to hear that you had a great stay with us and we hope we can see you again in the near future.

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed February 15, 2017

Stayed there for the second time (I only discovered after booking that I had stayed there on a previous trip to Boracay). Staff is super-friendly. The garden of the resort is pleasant and I don't think there are many resorts left in Boracay with such a nice garden setting. Room was a little bit dated, but comfortable. Pool was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Taiwan
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you very much for your great review. it is nice to hear that you great stay with us and that you loved the graden settings and the pool. We hope we can see you again in the near future.

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed January 20, 2017

The hotel is very good, the adress is very good- near everything, the main and more beautiful part of the beach and where is the restaurants, stores, bars and an outlet (for this reason, for everywhere people go at night).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VLavinas
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review. We hope we can see you again in the near future.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed January 14, 2017

We got apartment stay is enough for 7 of us.. the apartment can fit in 13 pax..Poor wifi connection.. location is good at station 3.. opposite hotel massage is nice.. 7-11 is just opposite the hotel very convinient..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xtian L
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time in reviewing us. We hope you had a great stay with us. Wifi unfortunately is not one of the best things in the Philippines on Boracay. We hope we can see you again in the near future with an improved Wifi.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 13, 2017

Very good place to stay value for money especially for families very nice location and friendly staff very nice. Cleanliness is maintained swimming pool is nice and also they have children's pool😊😊😊

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitchrina
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review and for staying with us. It is nice to hear that you liked our resort and we hope we can see you again in the near future.

Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and nice with nice balconies. Bed is large and clean. Room service did very good job any time i requested. However there are little items that the management did not pay attention to: - bathroom facilities are too old and need replacement such as waste caps are too old and coming off or completely rusted and gone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benamandar
Juliet E, Front Office Manager at Pinjalo Resort Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking your time and for your feedback. We will take a look into the bathroom to see where we can improve. We can guarantee you that none of the food from the restaurant is reused and we provided fresh products and fruits. Unfortunately we were not aware that you were not satisfied, otherwise you could...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

217 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boracay hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Soleil de Boracay
Le Soleil de Boracay
#30 of 150 in Boracay
514 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lime Hotel Boracay
Lime Hotel Boracay
#34 of 150 in Boracay
108 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloha Boracay Hotel
Aloha Boracay Hotel
#52 of 150 in Boracay
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Azalea Hotels and Residences Boracay
0.2 mi away
Astoria Current
Astoria Current
#9 of 150 in Boracay
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Boracay Tropics Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinjalo Resort Villas, where tranquility meets the paradise of Boracay Island. Enjoy the old Boracay - where large well furnished bedrooms, each with very spacious patios, are set in a large, lush tropical garden, which in today's hectic world gives you the privilege of total privacy. This is an old well maintained establishment, built when land and construction was much cheaper than today - so we offer the time honored irreplaceable commodities of - "Space and Tranquility" - in the midst of an open manicured garden, appointed with fountains and a swimming pool. Remember, this is now rarely available in Boracay, where the newer resorts and hotels offer tiny box rooms, shoe-horned between wall-to-wall concrete. At Pinjalo you have the opportunity to live like a King, with very attractively priced accommodation - where we offer secure, large well decorated facilities. This is reinforced by an experienced, efficient and friendly staff, who enjoy seeing that you also "Enjoy every moment in our little part of Paradise." If while on vacation you put "Comfort" as your prime concern while still seeking value for money with attractively priced accommodation, in an ideal location, then Pinjalo is ready to welcome you and your family as our Special Guests. Onsite we have our Garden Cafe where we serve our complimentary breakfast which is available from 07 AM until even 5 PM for those who like to sleep in. Each room in this 3 Star Resort offers air-conditioning, private bathrooms with hot and cold showers, free Wifi, Cable TV and a private balcony. We have daily housekeeping, generator on site and a 24 hour reception. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinjalo Resort Villas

Address: Station 3 Manggayad | Boracay Island, Aklan Province 5608, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Aklan Province > Boracay
Price Range: $50 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinjalo Resort Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pinjalo Resort Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinjalo Resort Villas Hotel Boracay
Pinjalo Hotel Boracay
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Boracay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Pinjalo Resort Villas staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Perth, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pinjalo Resort Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“For family, the loft is really good :)”
 of 5 bubbles 636ellene, Nov 30, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the 1st level at least to take in the lovely garden view & with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 645neilb, Nov 7, 2016 | Read review
“Very clean and spacious..”
 of 5 bubbles 191harit, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“they're all good”
 of 5 bubbles Paubranco, Aug 27, 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms offer a tranquil garden setting.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieScott70, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question