We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nami Resort

Traveler (613)
Room & Suite (323)
Dining (52)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Experience the magnificence of Boracay a hundred feet above sea level at the Nami Resort in Diniwid Beach, Boracay Island. Perched on a verdant cliff in a secluded cove of palm trees and white sand beaches, the boutique resort of Nami Boracay takes its guests off the beaten path of the island and into a relaxation and adventure haven where Boracay Holidays are offered with a fresh perspective.
Read more
Property amenities
Room service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Babysitting
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Luxury
HOTEL CLASS
387Reviews
890Photos
6Q+A
53Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 207
  • 116
  • 37
  • 15
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I didn’t stay here but I had lunch here. The tuna salpicao was delicious. So was the banoffee pie. Unfortunately the resort burned down on the night that I ate there. I hope that they will rebuild. The dining area has the view of the sea which is nice. Nami is situated on a hill
Read more
Nami is a burnt shell of what our was. There was a recent fire, and they were only any to save the spa section. From what I understand, the full hotel is to be rebuilt over the next year (don't see any signs of construction though). Anyways, my partner and I went there for a
Read more
Stayed at 1 Bedroom Ocean Front Suite (the highest room category) for 3 nights. View was spectacular, but had a lot of other minor issues that resulted in a rating reduction. Hot water did not work for pretty much a whole day. Resort did get it fixed (I believe it was a
Read more
Response from NamiResort, other at Nami Resort
Responded Jan 27, 2018
Dear Sir, Greetings from Nami Resort! Thank you so much for your time in writing us a review. We are deeply sorry for the all the inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us. We highly value our guests comments and we will make sure that they will be forwarded to the concern department for review and action. We are still happy that despite of all the troubles you have encountered, you were still able to experience the personalized service of our resort. Thank you again and have a nice day!
Read more
This is a great location if you want a place away from the crowded beach side of Boracay. Staff here are accommodating, our favorite there was the receptionist who welcomed us last 8 January 2018, she was very effective and efficient with her assigned tasks and has a very sunny
Read more
Response from NamiResort, other at Nami Resort
Responded Jan 27, 2018
Dear Sir / Ma'am, Greetings from Nami Resort! First of all we would like to say Thank You for taking your time in wiring us a review with your detailed observation. We will make sure to pass your appreciation to all of the staff. We are glad that you made us part of your Honeymoon celebration. We hope you will consider celebrating one of your anniversaries with us :) For any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay with us, please do accept our apology. Thank you again and have a nice day!
Read more
We stayed at Nami for 2 nights and our stay was simply amazing! The room was really nice, had a fantastic view, well-designed and really comfortable and the decoration is chic and classy. The restaurant serves great food and the staff are very friendly and always happy to help
Read more
Response from NamiResort, other at Nami Resort
Responded Jan 27, 2018
Dear Ma'am, Greetings from Nami Resort! Thank you so much for writing us a review and for sharing your beautiful experience with us. We are very glad that you appreciate our personalized service. These kind words will be an inspiration to all the staff who are working very hard to provide extra ordinary experience to all our of guests. We are hoping you could visit again. Thank you again and have a nice day!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNami Resort
The Standard Room at the Nami Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNami Resort
The Ocean Suite at the Nami Resort
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorNami Resort
The Ocean Suite at the Nami Resort
Nami's private deck
Photo provided by managementNami Resort
Suite Ocean View
PreviousNext
12345665
Do they have Wi-Fi?
yes they do sorry for the late reply
0 votes
Yes should be no problem for that
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi MjM2819, My apologies for this late reply. Btw, I'm a just traveller but I'm very pleasure to help a little here. (^-^) The resort is located near station 1 in boracay. The resort will send their staff to pick you and your family up at the airport (I choose to land at caticlan airport because it is much nearer to where the jetty is. You will then took a boat to transfer to boracay island). The transfer pick up is free. I did saw family with kids but not many. I might not suggest if your kids are too young because there are many stairs to climb and it is kinda steep. I think I have posted some photos of the resort. You can check it out and then decide yourself. The resort do provide free transportation to and fro D Mall. You have to inform the resort staff at least 1 hour ahead the time you plan to go (example if you plan to go to D Mall at 6pm, you have to inform the resort staff at 5pm the latest) same goes to when you're going back to the resort. Hope the information provided by me helps. Or you can always write to Nami Resort if you wanted to have a better understanding. May you and your family enjoy your trip to boracay with fun and greatest memories. With regards Christina from Singapore
0 votes
Show all answers
Can I make a reservation for a restaurant?
PreviousNext
12
"The higher the room the better the sunset view"
"All are ok"
"Spring for the Ocean Suite View, it's worth it."
"It will be a waste if your room does not open to the sea. Make sure it does."
"Room 11 is accessible because it's just above the restaurant but it is quiet and has an unobstructed view."
PreviousNext
12345611
ALSO KNOWN AS
nami hotel boracaynami beach hotelnami beach boracay
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing