Banana Bay Boracay

Banana Bay Boracay

Sitio Bolabog Brgy Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
Traveler (117)
Dining (20)
Room & Suite (11)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#82 of 165 hotels in Boracay
Location
3.9
Cleanliness
5.0
Service
4.1
Value
3.6
Banana Bay Boracay is a new and trendy beachfront property in Bulabog district, the kite boarding capital of Boracay. Banana Bay Boracay features 42 modern rooms and suites with balconies that will let you enjoy the panoramic scenery of the island’s east coast. We pride ourselves with well- thought-out architectural design geared towards supporting the environment and eco-awareness efforts including the 100% chemical-free swimming pool. The Monkey Tree Restaurant serves well curated menu comprised of Filipino and International cuisine and relaxing atmosphere with excellent vantage points for viewing the colorful Bulabog Beach life. Banana Bay is right next to the Kiteboarding school for those who want to get diverting action in the waves. This, coupled with bespoke service, infused with genuine Filipino hospitality, will fuel your experience and create timeless memories.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Massage
Baggage storage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bottled water
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Quaint

Location

Sitio Bolabog Brgy Balabag, Malay, Aklan Province 5608 Philippines
Getting there
Good for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 85 out of 100
85
Kalibo Airport
Malay Airport
63Reviews2Q+A11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 49
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Mikhaila wrote a review Mar 2020
Tagaytay, Philippines15 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
🔹️Location is excellent for kitesurfers because it is directly in front of Bulabog beach. Also really nice at night because it is more peaceful than the evenings of the hotels in front of the stations 1-3. Just some 10 minutes walk to the white beach or 3 minute tricycle drive to the Dmall.

🔹️Room is extremely clean and my S/O enjoyed the set up of our room. You also have your own wifi router in your room. Now that is truly keeping up with tge millenial needs. Superior deluxe on the 1st floor is right in front of the pool. The bathroom has a clean and nature-y vibe with all the wood and grey. Strong water pressure and the bathwater heats up in a matter of seconds. The closet has a convenient design, it is open so you can just put down and pick up clothes easily also with 2 laundry baskets so checking out is easy when packing used clothes. Bed is also comfortable with many pillows, just how I like it.

🔹️Staff are so nice and friendly. They gave me a small cake on my birthday night. They are so sweet! Everyone is so helpful.

🔹️Breakfast is very fulfilling. At first we were kinda worried since it wasnt the usual buffet breakfast but their breakfast options are great and will cater to any tourist. Also they serve fruit platters and bread as well as juice and coffee in every table.

Thank you Banana Bay for our wonderful stay. More power to you and your staff ❤❤
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hillary Chelsea Vicente, Marketing at Banana Bay Boracay
Responded Mar 20, 2020
Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Banana Bay Boracay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and are delighted to have made it a memorable one. We will be sure to extend your kind compliments to our team! We hope to welcome you again soon at Banana Bay Boracay! Regards, Banana Bay Boracay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Krystyna wrote a review Jun 2022
80 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Banana Bay Boracay is located in Bulabog Beach which is a less popular location compared to Stations 1-3. Personally, I think the Bulabog Beach is better compared to the stations. Clean and great for just floating and swimming around, and deeper areas are home to some tropical fish. Hotel is well-maintained and the room and facilities look new. Hotel is an ecofriendly hotel so they offer refillable water and there’s a fan in the room which they suggest to use instead of the aircon. What made our stay great are the amazing staff who were very hospitable and accommodating from our arrival. We checked out early and they prepared packed breakfast for us.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hillary Chelsea Vicente, Marketing at Banana Bay Boracay
Responded Jun 5, 2022
Dear Ms. @krystnaor54, Warm greetings from Banana Bay Boracay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and are delighted to have made it a memorable one. We will be sure to extend your kind compliments to our team! We hope to welcome you again soon at Banana Bay Boracay! Regards, Banana Bay Boracay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jamie B wrote a review Dec 2022
Phoenix, Arizona16 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where do I begin?
I’ve been going to the island since 2001 and in 2015 was when I finally decided I’ll never stay by the strip due to the chaotic and crowded scene. I’ve been staying in Bulabog since or at Shang. This time, I came back with my partner who has never been to the island so I wanted to stay walking distance to the strip so she gets to experience it. I am glad I came across Banana Bay online. I saw pictures of their suite and I instantly fell in love, hoping it will look exactly like it when we arrive.
True enough, it was everything that was described.

Things I loved :
The suite itself was huge. It’s modern, has a tub, his and hers sink, separate toilet and shower, dresser area, living room, mini kitchen with nice coffee maker and fridge, TV with Netflix , 3 balconies - yes :) one facing the beach, one for sun bathing and one for drying clothes.

Their service is superb. Everyone is nice and friendly and you can tell they love their jobs.

The food is magnificent. There was not one food and drink that didn’t taste great.. including their free breakfast.

Their location. Walking distance to the strip and very accessible and is in the middle of all the kiteboarding centers , and they have their own which is great. (Bulabog has changed a lot too, it now has a boardwalk compared to my last trip).

What I less like but not really a deal breaker:
Pool is always cold lol coz the sun doesn’t usually doesn’t get to make it warm coz of its location but it’s still nice and clean.

Since it’s a smaller hotel, you can’t check in early so book your flight late. We arrived 9am.

Can’t just request for late checkout esp with our room type. We had to pay 2000 to checkout at 3pm due to our late flight out, better than not having a room after 12.

Overall, our stay for 8 days was truly memorable and Banana Bay will now be our go to place when in the island. Hoping the suite will be available on our next.

Thank you, Banana Bay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hillary Chelsea Vicente, Marketing at Banana Bay Boracay
Responded Dec 11, 2022
Dear Ms. @JamieBlocker, Warm greetings from Banana Bay Boracay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and are delighted to have made it a memorable one. We will be sure to extend your kind compliments to our team! We hope to welcome you again soon at Banana Bay Boracay! Regards, Banana Bay Boracay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aling121 wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We tried booking directly with them already gave the all details hoping that Mica from front desk will do the reservation right away and give us option date on when to settle the booking , and she told us that they need payment right away for them to hold the room and ask us to come back the next day without getting the any contact details (from there i already sensed that shes was not interested with us even we want to book for 3 rooms). Told her that it is us that we need to call them or maybe you can have our number for you you reach us (is this customer service?). They are not even answering the phones.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hillary Chelsea Vicente, Marketing at Banana Bay Boracay
Responded Oct 23, 2022
Dear Ms. 221phobee, Warm Greetings from Banana Bay Boracay! Apologies for what happened and we will investigate this matter. Moving forward, can you please give us your complete name, contact number, and e-mail address? We will coordinate this with our team and resolve the situation. We appreciate your review to serve you better in the future. You can send your details to reservations@bananabayboracay.com. Warm Regards, Banana Bay Boracay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arren Rhoss wrote a review May 2022
Carmona, Philippines28 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is by far the best hotel I have stayed here in Boracay. It is really affordble, the room is really nice, they serve free breakfast, and the location is perfect for watching sunrise. What I really liked about it overall is our room. It is perfectly made for 2 person having a vacation. There's enough room/space for your things and a balcony to unwind. The room vibe is cozy, and friendly unlike other luxurious hotels. The staffs are really friendly as well. It is also just 5~10 minutes away to D'Mall. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay and we would love to go back here next time.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Book the one with veranda so you can enjoy Bulabog beach.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hillary Chelsea Vicente, Marketing at Banana Bay Boracay
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear Mr/Ms. @rrenehoss, Warm greetings from Banana Bay Boracay! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and are delighted to have made it a memorable one. We will be sure to extend your kind compliments to our team! We hope to welcome you again soon at Banana Bay Boracay! Regards, Banana Bay Boracay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Judy R wrote a review Apr 2020
2 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a holiday dated March 18 and the Philippines cancelled all local and international flights. Lock down started. We are requesting for a refund of £300 and the company refused and insist on rebooking the holidays. We explained that we don't know when we will be back. With this situation of uncertainty and pandemic, we will not be able to fly back into Manila.

Why can't the company understand and still insist of holding our money.
It is a shame that companies like this take advantage of people!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Hillary Chelsea Vicente, Marketing at Banana Bay Boracay
Responded May 12, 2020
Dear Ms. Judy Robinson, Warm greetings from Banana Bay Boracay! We understand what you are experiencing during this pandemic. Please be reminded that we grant refunds and cancellations during this time. Upon checking in our system, we did not receive any payment from the online travel agency where you booked from. Kindly coordinate with them so they can process your request. Moving forward, we messaged you with the link where you can contact them. We hope that you can resolve this matter. Keep safe and healthy! Regards, Banana Bay Boracay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roy P wrote a review Mar 2024
Toronto, Canada19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From the moment we arrived, the service was impeccable. The staff, specifically Melanie and Jeno, went above and beyond to address our every need, ensuring a seamless and memorable stay. Whether it was arranging special requests or offering insider tips on local attractions, their attention to detail was truly commendable. Each interaction was marked by genuine warmth and professionalism, creating an atmosphere of comfort and relaxation. The room was spacious, well-appointed and the beddings were exceptionally fluffy.
While the in-house restaurant and bar were a bit wanting in options, Banana Bay is just a few steps from other more dedicated restos and bars,... nonetheless, fronting the beach is definitely a bonus staying in this gem of a botique hotel.

We highley recommend Banana Bay ... a must-stay for anyone visiting Boracay !
Can't wait to return ...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book months ahead. ... always in demand. The front rooms have excellent view of the waters, but...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Banana Bay Boracay Management, Marketing at Banana Bay Boracay
Responded Mar 24, 2024
Dear Mr./Ms. @RRPalacol, Warm greetings from Banana Bay Boracay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and are delighted to have made it a memorable one. We will be sure to extend your kind compliments to our team. We hope to welcome you again soon at Banana Bay Boracay. Regards, Banana Bay Boracay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Plglaserna wrote a review May 2024
Iloilo City, Philippines51 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We’ve been eyeing staying at Banana Bay for quite some time but was hesistant due to its location but after staying for two nights, we wished we could’ve booked sooner! Our stay exceeded all my expectations! Check-in went smoothly and we were even upgraded a room.

The room was big! The highlight of our stay was undoubtedly the amazing sleep we had each night thanks to the plush bedding and pillows. The delicious breakfast spread offered a variety of options to satisfy any craving, setting the perfect tone for the day ahead.

Overall, my experience at this hotel was nothing short of exceptional. We’ll definitely be booking again soon!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Banana Bay Boracay Management, Marketing at Banana Bay Boracay
Responded May 13, 2024
Dear Mr./Ms. Plglaserna, Warm greetings from Banana Bay Boracay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and are delighted to have made it memorable. We will be sure to extend your kind compliments to our team. We hope to welcome you again soon at Banana Bay Boracay. Regards, Banana Bay Boracay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CLIAbello wrote a review Jun 2023
10 contributions
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
From reservations, check in, stay, and during check out.. the staffs are very friendly. I didn't have any problems during the stay. The intercom is not working so viber was used to communicate with the reception which is pretty convenient for me too. And the service is so fast. I requested to have my breakfast delivered at 8am and it arrived just before 8am. Decent and delicious breakfast. There are ongoing construction when I stayed (not a big deal). Rooms are very clean and the bed is so comfty!!! Love that you can hang your wet clothes in the balcony. Will definitely be back!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Banana Bay Boracay Management, Marketing at Banana Bay Boracay
Responded Oct 1, 2023
Dear Mr./Ms. CLIAbello, Warm greetings from Banana Bay Boracay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and are delighted to have made it a memorable one. We will be sure to extend your compliments to our team. We hope to welcome you again soon at Banana Bay Boracay. Regards, Banana Bay Boracay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Grace San Juan wrote a review May 2023
San Juan118 contributions66 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Reliable . Power outages entire Boracay island, BUT this Banana Bay resort has huge Generator- didnt feel it, Still enjoy comforts of our stay. Courteous staff, Great BF choices, Sea Breeze is amazing ( it faces Pacific Ocean)- unlike Main Beach is crowded. Quiet place ( NO drums,NO dogs NO disco). Very gracious staff, They even slice fruits we bought in the D Mall. Will return soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Banana Bay Boracay Management, Marketing at Banana Bay Boracay
Responded Oct 1, 2023
Dear Ms. Grace San Juan, Warm greetings from Banana Bay Boracay. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, and are delighted to have made it a memorable one. We will be sure to extend your compliments to our team. We hope to welcome you again soon at Banana Bay Boracay. Regards, Banana Bay Boracay Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iingal asked a question Jun 2019
London, United Kingdom32 contributions10 helpful votes
Are there chairs to sit out on the balcony? Also do all rooms have access to a balcony?
Answer from Banana Bay Boracay
24 contributions
Yes we do have chairs in the balcony but our pool access is for some of our Premier Deluxe Room.
Roy P wrote a tip Mar 2024
Toronto, Canada19 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book months ahead. ... always in demand. The front rooms have excellent view of the waters, but the back rooms offer more quiet and privacy"
Read full review
Elaine M wrote a tip Dec 2023
9 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"24 hour reception "
Read full review
Mariebeth E wrote a tip Dec 2023
5 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is the worst hotel you can book here in Boracay. Super strict and hirap kausap ng mga staff especially Grace Del Valle, she’s super unr"
Read full review
Roy R wrote a tip Apr 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Business doesn’t care to help children in need. We even offered to buy something so they would allow us to use bathroom and they declined."
Read full review
Arren Rhoss wrote a tip May 2022
Carmona, Philippines28 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book the one with veranda so you can enjoy Bulabog beach."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Boracay area.
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PhilippinesVisayasPanay IslandAklan ProvinceMalayBoracay
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BANANA BAY BORACAY $78 ($̶1̶0̶2̶) - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Banana Bay Boracay
Which popular attractions are close to Banana Bay Boracay?
Nearby attractions include D’Mall Boracay (0.3 miles), Bulabog Beach (0.1 miles), and Wetland No. 3 (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Banana Bay Boracay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Banana Bay Boracay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Banana Bay Boracay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Banana Bay Boracay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Meze Wrap, The Ruf Resto Bar, and Coco Mama.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Banana Bay Boracay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Banana Bay Boracay have airport transportation?
Yes, Banana Bay Boracay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
All Boracay HotelsBoracay Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Boracay
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars