We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Villa Saturnina

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Villa Saturnina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Villa Saturnina
 Click to rate
Reviewed September 23, 2016

We never regret choosing Villa Saturnina. Thank you very much for giving us a nice place to stay and a very comfortable trip from airport to airport service up to tours and activities really hassle free. Priceless experiences and amazing place to treasure. God bless you Ms. Princess and Kuya Roger for taking care of us since the day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennalyn S
Wuhan, China
Reviewed April 21, 2016

me and 3 of my foreign friends stayed in Villa Saturnina. Awesome place. The staff were very helpful to our needs. the rooms were comfortable and clean. The location is very convenient to get to the bay for island hopping. I stayed in this place twice. The second time is with my family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marynefercholimbitoy
Reviewed March 12, 2016 via mobile

I rarely write for reviews but this one deserves a two-thumbs up. accomodation was very peaceful, everyone was very friendly and inviting, and we're well taken care of. Kuya roger's a very hyper and knowledgable driver, ms. Princess' very friendly and thoughtful. Tour was a hassle-free one and indeed an unforgettable one. We will definitely be back. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade_Jabson
Aptos, California
Reviewed September 16, 2015

Not what it looks like at all. Looked at one room. Very poor condition and cleanliness poor. Very disappointed and didn't stay one night. Neighborhood is typical Philippines low poor conditions. The cab driver didn't know where it was. Thats a clew. We ended up in a place ten times better for the same price. No refund after you see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Douglas C
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. I was tempted to report this as an invalid review, but I decided to just send out a detailed response for everyone to see. This is a testament to our "full disclosure" policy. I did receive your request via Agoda for a full refund because you said that the place was "not as advertised."...

Reviewed May 5, 2015

Several people asked me where I stayed in Puerto Princesa, I told them I do not recommend the place I stayed at. Didn't even mentioned the name of the villa. Why? Please feel free to read and consider yourself warned. I came to see the beauty of Puerto Princesa beaches and the Underground River. I knew I would be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sherbie f
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear Sherbie F, First of all, I appreciate the feedback. This is one of the best ways that we can improve on our services. Comments like yours keep us on our toes and make us work to make things better. Please allow me to break down my responses per issue: 1. "more than once the electricity was cut off" -...

Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are nice and also the comfort room is clean. You can improve the servings of the food and the cleanliness outside the rooms. The place is nice because it is near in honda bay. And the tour yeah it was nice but its much better to put the island hopping on second day because that is the day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank allisandra
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Hi Allisandra, I appreciate your feedback. We are always happy to hear from our customers. Please allow me to address some of them (also for the reference of readers): 1. Food - breakfast is free and the servings are usually good for 1 person. We usually accommodate requests for extra servings upon request (for a minimal fee). I think it's...

Paranaque, Philippines
Reviewed December 14, 2014

This place is located quite a distance from the city proper but if you want to avoid the traffic and noice of the city, then Villa Saturnina is a good choice. It is also perfect jump off point for Honda Bay Island hopping. The hotel owner, Sam, provided us with great suggestions for our itinerary, and took care pretty much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milaiski
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear Milaiski, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review for our inn. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your liking. We pride ourselves for providing good customer service and for having a nice location that's near the tourist spots. We look forward to seeing you...

Manila, Philippines
Reviewed July 22, 2014

True, i have read all the reviews, the pictures, the websites before i checked in this place. All the reviews were very good, a few didn't like it. For me, with all my high standards I can say at first I thought it was too small, too rustic… too simple.. BUT.. when I stayed there.. it was actually OK. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simply_bored
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear simply_bored, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Villa Saturnina. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience. It is always nice to hear comments that mention expectations and actual experience, as we want to set the right expectations for all our customers. No false promises. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at villa saturnina for 4 days and 3 nights. We had a lot of fun staying there. You get the feeling of your home in the province. Most of all, their staff is very accomodating. Kuya joel and kuya jhong. They were the ones who made sure that our stay will be comfortable as ever. Thanks for having us....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chel I
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Dear Chel, We appreciate your feedback. I am glad that you had a great vacation here in Puerto Princesa. And thank you so much for posting some of your photos here. Thanks Sam

Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Villa Saturnina is such a cozy and very nice place to stay because of its super friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, the 'homey' vibe, and the personal service. You can get all these things at a very affordable and sulit price! Staying in Puerto Princesa for three days became a lot better because of how Villa Saturnina provided me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ayeeruh
Sam N, Owner at Villa Saturnina, responded to this review

Hi Mikaela! Thanks for taking the time to write a good review for us. I am happy to hear that you and your friends found great value during your stay at Villa Saturnina. You will always have a home away from home here in Palawan :) God bless! Sam

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
7.8 mi away
Princesa Garden Island Resort & Spa
Princesa Garden Island Resort & ...
#9 of 47 in Puerto Princesa
422 reviews
6.8 mi away
Voyagers Palace
Voyagers Palace
#41 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
46 reviews
5.6 mi away
Blue Palawan
Blue Palawan
#8 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Nitivos Beach Resort
Nitivos Beach Resort
#66 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
23 reviews
7.1 mi away
Victoria Guest House & Cottages Palawan
Victoria Guest House & Cottages ...
#42 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
22 reviews
9.0 mi away
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
Butterfly Totem Guesthouse
#20 of 182 in Puerto Princesa
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Villa Saturnina is a bed and breakfast located near the islands of Honda Bay in Puerto Princesa City, Palawan (12 kms from the airport). Tourist sites such as Honda Bay and Underground River are easily accessible from this area. A Chinese Temple has been built right across the street. This used to be an ancestral home that was transformed into a homey bed and breakfast. Accommodations include airport transfers and free breakfast. Rustic setting, rural and friendly environment. Hot shower and airconditioning available. Water and electricity availability subject to local utility company services (brownouts and water interruptions are beyond our control). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Saturnina

Address: Honda Bay Wharf, bgy Sta. Lourdes, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $21 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Saturnina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Saturnina Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Villa Saturnina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“would send pictures but it wouldn't work”
 of 5 bubbles T211GIdouglasc, Sep 16, 2015 | Read review
“Rooms can get quite cold so be prepared!”
  • Room 1
  • Room 1
 of 5 bubbles milaiski, Dec 14, 2014 | Read review
“if you don't like videoke, tell them to choose a room far from it. didn't bother me though”
 of 5 bubbles simply_bored, Jul 22, 2014 | Read review
“We had room #1 which has 1 double bed and 1 double-deck bed.”
 of 5 bubbles kryssab, Oct 15, 2013 | Read review
“Morning till 8PM you can take a public baby jeep for only P25 per pax to the city "JUNCTION" from there you will see Jollibee and lots of Trike P8.00 per pax will bring you around the city "specially FOOD and RESTO HOPPING" dont even leave Palawan without eating at "Kai na To, Kahlui, Tiki Bar, Kinabuch, Vietnam Pho house" must try. i will review each resto on another page.”
 of 5 bubbles BrawnJoeBlack, Jul 7, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question