We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Tropical Sun Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tropical Sun Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Manila, Philippines
Reviewed August 20, 2016

If you are looking for a nice, comfortable, and affordable place to stay, then this place is a place to consider. Cozy place and very accommodating staff. They offer set breakfast which you can avail either in their lobby/restaurant or in your room with your preferred time. They also offer free airport transfers. I will definitely come back. :) Suggestions:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JayceeYui
San Vicente, Palawan, Philippines
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay and the staff are very accommodating. Nice ambiance. The place is at the city proper, it is Accessible to tricycle only. The nearest mall is walking distance. Rooms are affordable and the food are nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank appleofdeye
TropicalSunInn, Manager at Tropical Sun Inn, responded to this review

Thank you maam for giving time to write us a review. We are delighted to know you are happy with your overall experience in your stay here at Tropical Sun Inn. :) We hope to serve you again here in your future visit at Puerto Princesa. :)

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed June 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days and everything was disaster from the rooms to the service. The rooms is so old that even the door is not opening properly mostly the washroom door and the washroom was so dirty with black molds everywhere, the bed is so old look like ages, aircon was so freaking noisy. We will never ever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lhei0911
TropicalSunInn, Manager at Tropical Sun Inn, responded to this review

This guest comment is far from the truth because we did not gave their group their unreasonable demand. This guest stayed with us for one night with her other 6 friends. Their van transfer from El Nido to Puerto Princesa got delayed the night they are about to check-in so the travel agency handling their tours apologized for it and...

Reviewed May 6, 2016 via mobile

Cheap hotel. Rooms not properly illuminated. Aircon unable to cool the room since by the looks of it, its already very old and broken. Very unfriendly staff, they act like you're invisible. Basically the whole hotel is not anywhere near the stuff you see in their website. Also the food for breakfast was very unsatisfactorily made. Bottom line, we regretted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayzrob
TropicalSunInn, Manager at Tropical Sun Inn, responded to this review

In our opinion this review is written with bad intention and did not come from one of our guests. The review contributor has no enough information in his profile and has no other reviews made.

Cebu City, Philippines
Reviewed February 10, 2016

The staff were so accommodating. I just had complaint because I can see some mosquitoes in the room. I also love their breakfast :). They are going to ask you your prefer time to take your breakfast. They offer free roundtrip airport transfer even if you are solo traveler. This inn is accessible to Puerto Princesa City downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laagan2015
Baguio City, Baguio, Philippines
Reviewed November 29, 2015

The price is affordable.The hotel is in the main road. All the staff and the employees are very nice and accommodating. They even allow us to take a shower after our Underground River tour even though we check out early due to our tour. They even brought us to the airport for our flight back to Manila. Needs improvement bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niel N
Reviewed October 24, 2015 via mobile

*Staff were very accommodating and friendly. *We were told that the person who fetched us was the manager. Was awesome and indeed a great move on their end. *They offer tours at a reasonable price. Must really try! *Location's within reach from attractions like Museum, Immaculate Conception Church, Plaza Cuartel, City Bay, Resto, etc. *Good ambience within hotel vicinity *Clean...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Einzoely A
Binangonan, Rizal, Philippines
Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

This Hotel has a good service quality and good because it is accessible to anywhere in Puerto Princesa City downtown. They have tour packages which already includes accommodation that for sure will fit your budget. They also cater for events and special occasion. Just had an experience here, I lost my knitted tops but for sure it's my fault because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Altheyie
Reviewed June 14, 2015 via mobile

Our 3 nights stay in Tropical Sun Inn had been pleasant. They offer free airport transfers which is only a 5 minute ride per way. Besides the airport, the hotel is also near some restaurants & sari-sari stores. We were greeted warmly by friendly receptionists who also served refreshing welcome drinks. Our hotel room was simple and decent. What I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulo U
TropicalSunInn, Manager at Tropical Sun Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sir Paolo for giving us a detailed review of our service, hotel location and amenities. We appreciate your thoughtfulness for taking the time to provide an overview of our place and the services we offer for reference of our future guests and for guiding us where more to improve. :) We look forward to seeing and serving you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

Their customers service is second to none. They offer free airport transfers and pick up. Very lovely place to stay. They arranged all our tours. Good value for money. I highly recommend this hotel in Puerto Princesa to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. They go the extra mile, to give you satisfaction, guaranteed. Lovely restaurant in the garden.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovestar64
TropicalSunInn, Manager at Tropical Sun Inn, responded to this review

Letting us know that we did our best to make your stay with us lovely, memorable, enjoyable and hassle-free motivates us more to always do better in what we do. Thank you for giving us a sincere review of our place and the amenities we offer. :) Most of all, thank you for considering us a highly recommended place to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Princesa hotels
0.7 mi away
Grande Vista Hotel
Grande Vista Hotel
#37 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
37 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa Mila Inn
Casa Mila Inn
#19 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
120 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
Ipil Suites Puerto Princesa
#23 of 46 in Puerto Princesa
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Casitas de Az Pension
Casitas de Az Pension
#41 of 180 in Puerto Princesa
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
Angelic Mansion
Angelic Mansion
#64 of 180 in Puerto Princesa
23 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marianne Home Inn
Marianne Home Inn
#12 of 180 in Puerto Princesa
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where hospitality awaits...Tropical Sun Inn is strategically located at 152 Manalo Street in the heart of Puerto Princesa City. The charming, dainty pink hotel is just 5-10 minutes away from the airport, pier, public market, cathedral, souvenir shops, NCCC mall and restaurants. We have 24 cozy, fully air-conditioned rooms and a peaceful garden view restaurant. We also feature a large air-conditioned function room suitable for weddings, birthday parties and seminars. The experience of hospitality awaits travelers looking for a worry free vacation on a budget. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tropical Sun Inn

Address: 152 Manalo Street | Brgy. Tanglaw, Puerto Princesa, Palawan Island 5300, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > Puerto Princesa
Price Range: $21 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Sun Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Tropical Sun Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Sun Hotel Puerto Princesa
Tropical Sun Inn Palawan Island/Puerto Princesa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tropical Sun Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Deluxe and Superior room”
 of 5 bubbles laagan2015, Feb 10, 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room 12.”
 of 5 bubbles 891ivane, Jun 12, 2014 | Read review
“A room in the ground floor opens to the hotel's garden”
 of 5 bubbles 428danielv, Dec 14, 2013 | Read review
“you don't have to spend too much to enjoy your vacation...just a cool place to stay:)”
 of 5 bubbles YueiT, Mar 31, 2013 | Read review
“Check Aircon on operation. Check for power outlets, ask for extension cable.”
 of 5 bubbles ger08061959, Mar 22, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay