We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lugadia Beach Cottages

Certificate of Excellence
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 39: English reviews
Start your review of Lugadia Beach Cottages
 Click to rate
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed March 27, 2017

Positive things about Lugadia: cottages by the beach, good vibe in the hostel, the owner is super sympa, the price is not bad Not as positive things about Lugadia: as it's build in the nature there is many different little animals, like spiders or scorpions. If you don't like this kind of animal life, better choose a place in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaGV
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a dorm room in one of the cottages and can absolutely recommend it. No bunk bed (my bed even had a mosquito net), price is ok if you book for multiple nights, located right at the beach and the staff is available for questions. I loved the free book shelf with books in multiple languages that I took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanja W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 13, 2016

We rented 2 beachfront cottages and we had a nice mosquito net, though had tape on it, but cannot say the same to the other cottage as my in-laws were bitten alive by mosquitos as they said the net have holes on it. The management should have at least offer tape or apologize to them but nothing has been said....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abby27662016
Calgary
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night and that was more than enough. We knew this was a budget hotel but the staff were not helpful and basically non-existence while there. Our toilet didn't work (gross), no toilet paper, and the the place was dirty. To cap it off, a private resident above the hotel blasted his radio station all evening. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madpad
JerlynAcosta, Manager at Lugadia Beach Cottages, responded to this review

sorry but you already knew that we try to find a way to turn off the radio of one of our guest. and it is not until the morning that time it is just only 10pm when we turn off the radio. maybe theres a reason why you didn't reserve any smile from our staff. because you know why? YOU...

Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed March 12, 2016

Cabin was very clean and comfortable, the hammocks were lovely and the location was perfect for me. It is a bit far out from El Nido town, but close enough. There is a small shop with snacks, water and beers and a restaurant next door. Wifi was much better than expected, Skype worked perfect. View is to die for.. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Truus1981
Metro Manila, Philippines
Reviewed September 2, 2015

I really loved this place. I've been in El Nido so many times, but all I can say is this is the happiest place to stay, If you are into both forest and beach lover, this resort is for you, very relaxing, a perfect escape from the busy Manila. The owners are friendly and very accommodating. They can even prepare...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Atony A
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed August 11, 2015

We had a hut in the back row - it's not recommendable at all. For the price we paid you can get better huts in Gardenview or other places around. The beachfront huts are somewhat better. For a one night stay before you go on a cruise, it's ok but overall I would not recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Girasol2014
Reviewed July 10, 2015

We stayed there before going on an expedition with Nativ' and we really enjoyed our time there. The family who owns that place is really friendly they always try to help you. We were happy to stay far from El nido which much more noisy. The price si good for the bungalow that you het very close from the sea.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hellille
Paris, France
Reviewed June 19, 2015

We went there last february with my boyfriend and we really like it,. The place is very basic but nice and peaceful much more relax than in El Nido town. The family is ery kind. I hope we will be back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben E
Vancouver
Reviewed April 14, 2015

We stayed here for a week and overall it was a very pleasant stay - especially for the price. We had 2 beach front cottages for 7 nights and I think we paid about 1300 peso per place (about $30US). This was very cheap for the area and I don't know if you would be able to find too much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Nido
0.2 mi away
Island Front Cottages
Island Front Cottages
#81 of 100 in El Nido
192 reviews
13.0 mi away
Bayog Beach Campsite- Sibaltan, El Nido
13.1 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Talindak Beach Cottages
Talindak Beach Cottages
#144 of 251 in Palawan Island
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buena's Haven Travelodge
Buena's Haven Travelodge
#27 of 100 in El Nido
69 reviews
2.0 mi away
El Gordo's Action Adventures Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is a really nice place on the beach. We have separated bungalows with one double-bed and bathroom, family bungalows. You can choose bungalow with fan or a/c. The beach called Corong-Corong. This is 2 km southward from El Nido. Price depends from the season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lugadia Beach Cottages

Address: Sitio Lugadia, Corong-Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Price Range: $500 - $1,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Lugadia Beach Cottages El Nido, Palawan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Lugadia Beach Cottages staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Lugadia Beach Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“choose the beach front cottages”
abby27662016, Jun 13, 2016 | Read review
“avoid the huts in the back”
Girasol2014, Aug 11, 2015 | Read review
“I stayed in cottage 3 and it had an amazing view!”
  • View from cottages
  • Sunset from balcony
  • Cottage 3
380heathern, Feb 7, 2014 | Read review
“There are airconditioned rooms, but there's no real point choosing these. They seem to be behind the beach-facing ones, and the fan is good enough with the sea breeze.”
KimberlyChaw, Jan 2, 2014 | Read review
“Beach view cottages!”
N33x, Oct 11, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question