We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Treetops

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Treetops
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best staff and since there were only 3 cottages its private and they attend to what you need immediately. They also served us for free New Year's Eve. We came 2013 for our HoneyMoon. I work for the Hospitality Industry, Treetops is affordable yet its like a villa service of any 5 star Hotel Resort. Thank you so much.

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie Anne B
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Location: *Approximately 10 minutes away from El Nido Town, by Tricycle / *Trike / Tuktuk *Overlooking the seaside *2 Minute walk on a semi rough road, from the main road *No directional signage Room/s: *Two (2) native style guest rooms *Clean and with a comfortable bed *No aircon *With private toilet and bath, with hot shower *With a verandah *Needs... More 

Helpful?
Thank valueplustraveler
Manila
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

El Nido town can be really cramped, with structures of various sizes and shapes, with people, and with the ubiquitous tricycles. But a little yonder, just before the beautiful Marimegmeg beach, is a place called Corong-Corong where the atmosphere is more laid back and with a lot of breathing space. Here, nestled amidst a bunch of trees and beautiful ornamental... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pokster
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2016

Had a very relaxing 3 nights at Treetops. A little out of town, and not to its detriment. Only 60 pesos for a tricycle into El Nido. The girl, whose name escapes me, that helped us during our stay was really lovely, the rooms, whilst simple and sparse, were quite pretty and the way the rooms are made up each... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
Yokohama, Japan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

I stayed 3 nights here. We reached late night and the owner David was still awake to welcome us and helped us to check in and offered us some tea and fruits after a very long tiring journey which was amazing. We requested him in advance to book the tour for the next days due to we were not able... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ravi K
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2016

We booked via airbnb - David is the owner and was very helpful when first booking but was away travelling when we stayed. The staff who took care of us were very sweet and friendly. The little rooms are nicely sized with small seating areas outside - you can see the sea but there is not a proper 'beach' in... More 

Helpful?
Thank DrPwk
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2016

My boyfriend and I travelled for three weeks in the Phillipines over the Christmas and NY break. We spent 4 night's at Tree Tops and from the moment we arrived David & Grace made as feel at home. The entire place is beautifully designed. The rooms are extremely clean and well presented. The towel 'creations' on our bed every day... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Miss2xw
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying at Tree Tops for 5 nights. The place was phenomenal, David and Grace made us feel right at home and provided us with the best breakfast we had in the Philippines. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in El Nido. Thank you again David and Gracie!

Helpful?
Thank Amber D
surinbeachboy, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review

Hello Amber, Many thanks for taking the time to place a review and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, Grace and I certainly enjoyed having you, take care and all the best for the future.. David & Grace More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

I usually do not write negative opinions about a place and in this case, I wish I could give it a nice grade but we were not able to stay there! Despite our reservation 2 months in advance directly to the owner and the payment of the deposit, we arrived there at 8pm and were asked to wait in the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Laurane D
surinbeachboy, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review

We cannot deny that we made a mistake with your reservation, it appears that the booking did not get saved when the computer system closed... This is the only time that this has happened to us in 5 years and we made a profuse apology and paid the deposit back immediately. We did locate a room for you with one... More 

Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We booked this due to Its TripAdvisor reviews and weren't disappointed. David and Grace are great hosts and full of local knowledge. Our breakfasts were served on their large verandah overlooking the ocean. We had muesli which fresh fruit and Toast each morning swilled down with endless cups of coffee. The room was spotlessly clean and decorated with amazing towel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
surinbeachboy, Owner at Treetops, responded to this review

Hello Craig & Sarah, Thank you very much for the very kind words, we enjoyed having you stay with us and glad that you had an enjoyable time at Treetops.... Hope that you enjoyed your stay in Boracay and had a safe trip back to Australia..keep in touch you never know where we may be in the future.. Kind regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
2.2 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 14 in El Nido
4.5 of 5 stars 403 reviews
15.4 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#4 of 14 in El Nido
5.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
13.2 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
El Nido Mahogany Beach Resort
2.4 mi away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 75 in El Nido
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
5.5 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#7 of 14 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treetops is a small B&B set in lush tropical gardens in the southern corner of Corong Corong beach with 2 seaview native style cottages overlooking the bay of Corong Corong and 1 family cottage in the gardens that sleeps 3.Each cottage has a queen size bed, en suite shower room with hot water, small TV, terrace with sea view and free WiFi.We run a generator during power cuts. We have a beachfront with a sala and hammocks but this is not a swimming beach, a good beach with good swimming is a short walk away.We serve a range of breakfast options and we can produce an evening meal given sufficient notice... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treetops

Address: Sitio Lugadia | Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Price Range: $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Treetops Hotel El Nido
Treetops El Nido, Palawan Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing