We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Blue Ribbon Dive Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Blue Ribbon Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Blue Ribbon Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 220: English reviews
Paris, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

A very welcoming resort. Fantastic dive, and diving courses. You can ask for Chris or Marcus, they are passionate with diving and sealife! Amazing diving spots, 1 minute boat from Blue Ribbon. Good food, service and location. In one of the prettiest beachs of Sabang.

Helpful?
Thank Arthur D
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Fair warning off the bat that this will be a rather long but I believe illuminating review as to why I'm giving this place one star. I'm writing this review at manila airport on my way back home from a great three weeks in the Philippines diving around the country. Unfortunately this resort did not contribute to the enjoyment of... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank flipthrila
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

When I arrived I was given a key and that was it. I was in fact given three keys, one for my front door, one for my balcony door which was inaccessible from anywhere except the inside and another key which no one knew what it was. I was told nothing and had to ask everything I wanted to know.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lttle_Gem
BlueRibb0n, Owner at Blue Ribbon Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Hilary Thanks for your stay and the time to write a review. I'm sorry we did not meet expectations. I think there was a bit of a misunderstanding when I saw your room. You have to understand that room was actually brand new 3 years ago, along with the gym below it. Unfortunately the Engineer at the time used... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I spent my 2015 new year at blue ribbon. The location is beautiful, on what I found as the more secluded part of Puerto Galera, so be prepared to walk a bit to the main area. But if you like some seclusion and less people bothering you, this is a nice area. Food wise it is standard, mostly western. Restaurants... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Nena Y
BlueRibb0n, Owner at Blue Ribbon Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nena Than you for your stay at Blue Ribbon. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come again soon. Jon More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Accommodation: The rooms at the resort are basically what you paying for. Beside there are plenty of Mosquitos, on request I have been offered a mosquito net (with many holes in it). Diving: This was my third trip to the Philippines, but my first to Puerto Galera. Let’s start with the Check-In: Divers are only asked about the qualification level.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rolf C
BlueRibb0n, Owner at Blue Ribbon Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Rolf Thanks for staying with us. I'm sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Mosquitoes are only a problem if you leave your room door open. Maybe we need to educate our guests more on this. We spray the rooms daily, yet there is a time between 5pm and 6pm when the mosquitoes come out. If you leave... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015 via mobile

Stay there for 3 nights, will not say is bad but condition of the bathroom could be better. Food at the restaurant is not impressive at all and service at the dive shop is not as excellent as I want it to be as they do expect you to DIY on your gear, maybe I am a little spoiled by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Max L
BlueRibb0n, Owner at Blue Ribbon Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nick Thank you for your stay at Blue Ribbon. I'm glad you enjoyed yourself. Thank you for taking time to write a review also. Jon More 

Kaohsiung
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I had the pleasure of diving and staying at Blue Ribbon Resort in February of this year. Good clean rooms, nice friendly staff and great diving. the dive shop is well equipped and the dive masters are well trained and very helpful. I highly recommend this place!

Helpful?
1 Thank Nick P
nj
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

When looking online at my first trip to dive in the Philippines with my friend from half a world away in New Jersey, I was a bit overwhelmed by the number of dive shops and options in Sabang. Arriving on the ferry from Batangas, the sheer number of dive shops/hotels and divers made my online impression seem almost incomplete. We... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank njshoreguy
BlueRibb0n, Owner at Blue Ribbon Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the time to write such a nice and long review, and obviously thank you for your stay at Blue Ribbon. At the pool area we used to have some wooden lying down recliners, yet recently they became a bit rotten so removed them. We were about to buy some plastic ones instead, but I like your idea... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

My wife completed her PADI open water course here and I took a couple of fun dives. The dive instructors both local and international were superb. Extremely professional and patient. The price was significantly lower than most other places, but the service and equipment were all of a very high standard. Everyone was really friendly. The dive sites were excellent... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank NeilDraycott
BlueRibb0n, Owner at Blue Ribbon Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hi Neil Thank you for your review, and I'm I'm glad you and your wife enjoyed the diving. Hope to see you again soon. Jon More 

singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

You get what you pay for and they are honest about it. Basic accommodation, garden, small pool and thankfully no loud dance music blaring away whole night long. occasionally we did have septic smell coming through the restaurant. The mosquitoes were annoying - it was tough hanging out in the gardens, the patio, hammock or even inside our rooms with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank beachbummer75
BlueRibb0n, Owner at Blue Ribbon Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your stay at Blue Ribbon and for your review. The septic smell unfortunately happens sometimes. It's one of my big hates. Its actually the dark water runoff from all the houses at that back of our resort. This a problem all along Sabang and Small Lalaguna, and I also agree with you, and hope that the fees that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (159)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Bungalow (39)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Poolside Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Terrace Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Puerto Galera hotels
0.3 mi away
Scandi Divers
Scandi Divers
#1 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
2.5 mi away
Badladz Beach Resort
Badladz Beach Resort
#6 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 stars 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montani Beach Resort
Montani Beach Resort
#13 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lalaguna Villas
Lalaguna Villas
#9 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Dive Resorts Puerto Galera
1.8 mi away
Badladz Dive Resort
Badladz Dive Resort
#5 of 51 in Puerto Galera
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Ribbon Dive Resort is located on Small Lalaguna Beach, Puerto Galera, Philippines. We have 14 Bungalows and rooms located around a tranquil garden, on the beach front. We have a gym and a small diver training pool. We have a 24 hour reception, and housekeeping is included in the room charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Ribbon Dive Resort

Address: Small Lalaguna, Puerto Galera, Mindoro 5203, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mindoro > Oriental Mindoro Province > Puerto Galera
Price Range: $45 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Ribbon Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Blue Ribbon Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Galera
#3 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Galera
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Galera
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Galera
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay