We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Yogyakarta Region
Post
Inbox
Search

THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu

Save
Jl. Margoutomo no. 103 (Mangkubumi), 55232 Indonesia
3 people are viewing this hotel
Travelocity
$36
View Deal
Trip.com
$36
View Deal
Agoda.com
$42
$30
View Deal
SAVE $12
Booking.com$36
Hotels.com$36
Nustay.com$42
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (913)
Room & Suite (160)
Pool & Beach (48)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu is pioneering a Smart Stylish Experience hotel with a Yogyakarta touch. Suitable to both business and leisure travelers, THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu is located in the heart of the city offering convenience and escape from the stress of everyday life. At a distance of just 50m from the Tugu Monument, the icon of the city, the hotel is in walking distance of the famous Malioboro Street and Tugu train station, 2km from the Sultan of Yogyakarta's Palace, and 10km from the Adisucipto International Airport. The hotel is ideal for active, spirited travelers who love to experience and explore while also catering to the dynamic lifestyle of the modern professional. With a clean environment, fresh hospitality and easy booking, THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu 'Smart Stylish Experience' is all about smart living. Be the first to experience this new icon in the heart of Yogyakarta.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian, Japanese
912Reviews20Q+A65Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 491
  • 318
  • 83
  • 10
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The 101 located near Tugu Yogya, you just need a minute walk and 10-15 minutes walk to Malioboro street. The lobby is quite narrow probably only accommodate 2 big families in waiting room. Check-in open at 2 PM, but you can early check-in if rooms available. If you came early and no room available yet, you can stored your carries in their luggage room, and exploring the city for a while. I got pool-view balcony rooms on 7th floor. You can request joined room. The view to the city is good, you can see Tugu from here, but to the pool not really, it's too narrow. I think rooms on 3-5th floor will have the best viewing angle. The room use tile floor and doesn't have carpet. Don't ever you book for twin bed, It is too narrow, not 4 star hotel standard. The bathroom is semi-transparent covered in sand-blast. But the sand-blast doesn't cover higher part, and if you more than 175cm tall you can see your partner shower or even poop haha. You can smoke in balcony. Everything else about the room works well no need to mentioned. Breakfast is great with variety of menu, and they always refilled it, although it takes sometime but it's okay. Eating your plate in pool-side is enjoyable, especially when dinner with pool ambiance. The taste is great no complain. Staffs are very good, smiley, and always take your luggage with no hesitant. The gym located in the pool side, and it open space. But it's not lived 4 star standard. It only have a treadmill, a bicycle, a bench, and a dumbell set. Their gym is their weakest point.
Read more
Response from Wahyu Wikan T, General Manager at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Pakualam, Thank you for the taking the time to share your review and experience staying with us, THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu Hotel. We appreciate you convey your concern to us regarding bathroom, lobby, room interior, breakfast and pool ambiance, and also gym in details. All constructive feedback have been addressed to the team for better review and improvement. All in all, we are happy to learn that you have thoroughly enjoy your stay with us, and we look forward to welcome you back for more Smart Stylish Experience anytime soon. Sincerely, Wahyu Wikan Trispratiwi General Manager
Read more
Great location and nice bed. I choose room with pool view. Some reviews on the hotel: - The toiletries set are not completed - Good walk-in shower - Nice and comfortable beds - There are only 2 pillows for 2 persons - Very near to Tugu and Malioboro - If you want to use swimming pool and gym, at the morning, you will need to pass the people who are having breakfast, which is not convenient - They have live acoustic music every Wednesday night, nice! - The breakfast is good. They have fresh gorengan, fried rice, eggs, ayam geprek, fresh juice.
Read more
Response from Wahyu Wikan T, General Manager at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Fimaf2018, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you share your concern with us as this will help us to improve. We look forward to welcome you back to THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu Hotel anytime soon. Sincerely, Wahyu Wikan Trispratiwi General Manager
Read more
We choose to stay in this hotel by accident. We plan to go to Yogyakarta trip for family trip. When we depart from our house in Surabaya, I thought that the hotel have been booked. But it turned out that we haven't arrange the hotel at all! I was largely asleep on the previous night as I suffered from diarrhea. So they hastily asked me to help finding the hotel. After browsing through the Tripadvisor, I'm suggesting to this hotel to my parents. Since they find the hotel reasonably good, Since I wasn't familiar with using Agoda mobile booking, and also due to bumpy roads, I accidentally booked the rooms without breakfast. We only found this out when we checked in, upon arriving after long drive from Surabaya. And due to my unfamiliarity of the Agoda mobile system, we had to arrange the extra bed on the spot. When we want to arrange the buffet breakfast, we're very surprised on how expensive it is: about 103,000 rupiahs. And surprisingly the breakfast price for extra bed is only half of that! The room itself is fairly comfortable and really nice. Not really big, but the size of the bathroom is big enough. My complaint, aside of my inability to get breakfast in hotel, is the live music at the pool. It's quite noisy actually. I get to bed early due to my diarrhea illness, and although I was very tired, I was unable to fell asleep until the live music stopped. Overall, unlike most of the guests, I wasn't able to get the best this hotel. Was I disappointed? Obviously! But would I return back to visit this hotel again if I could get better arrangement in the future? Highly likely yes.
Read more
Response from Wahyu Wikan T, General Manager at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
Responded Sep 30, 2019
Dear Mr. Bagus, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoy your stay. However, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you have felt about additional charge for breakfast. We have shared your concerned to our team for further review. We hope to welcome you back to THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu for better Smart Stylish Experience. Sincerely, Wahyu Wikan Trispratiwi General Manager
Read more
+1
This is a brand new hotel with modern colonial design, located only a few steps from Tugu Yogya area, the hotel room is a medium size ( indonesia standard) , it has a shower only, and it has open balcony, it's smokers friendly (in balcony).. the swimming pool rather small but okay.. restaurant is so so ( ie no fresh juice - only syrop juice ) but again this is not a luxury hotel, the price is right for this kind of service.. staff are friendly, check in and check out is efficient.. rooms facing the front road rather noisy from the street and noise from the live music cafe below.. yet it's a good price, good location, good hotel, might consider to come back.. thanks
Read more
Response from Wahyu Wikan T, General Manager at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
Responded Sep 29, 2019
Dear Mr. Donny, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you share your concerned and please accept our sincere apology for the noise from the live music that made you feel inconvenient to stay. We hope to welcome you back to THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu for better Smart Stylish Experience. Sincerely, Wahyu Wikan Trispratiwi General Manager
Read more
excellent service. the breakfast so enjoy.with good view and music .beside water fall sound we eat good food. thanks ya adi can be good server .see ya . now you will be able to speak english .just practice and practice
Read more
Response from Wahyu Wikan T, General Manager at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
Responded Sep 15, 2019
Dear Supersky01, Thank you for the great review of THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you share your acknowledgment to one of our staff, Adi. We look forward to welcome you back for more Smart Stylish Experience. Sincerely, Wahyu Wikan Trispratiwi General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaYogyakarta Region
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu
Which popular attractions are close to THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu?
Nearby attractions include Vino Bar (0.2 miles), Sakapatat Brew House & Resto (0.3 miles), and Dowa Bag & Factory (0.05 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu?
Conveniently located restaurants include Roaster and Bear, Rustik Bistro & Bar, and Madam Tan Resto.
Are there opportunities to exercise at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu have an airport shuttle?
Yes, THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at THE 1O1 Yogyakarta Tugu?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, and Indonesian.