We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Somerset Grand Citra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Somerset Grand Citra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Apartment is old and lack of refurbishment in the rooms. Bed linen and pillow were dirty and bathtub cracked. Sofa set were also covered with stains. Kettle was rusty at the bottom. I. Don't recommend to stay here until it undergo full renovations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ckb1532
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Price - Rating: 4/5. I booked this hotel from booking.com and I got it for MYR300/night. With the size and facilities available, I think the price is reasonable. Friendliness of staff - Rating: 5/5. Frontdesk was very helpful and attentive. Assisted me to print my flight itinerary for free, google me places to eat of local food and attentive to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kimmi Zarul H
jakarta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

my family and i stayed for only 2 days. Great location, right next to a mall, the apartment is clean and spacious and everything works (kicthen, wifi, bathroom, etc). pool was also spacious and big. recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 74tammy
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear 74tammy, Warm Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta, Thank you for your time to review our property during your stay with us and I am pleased that our services have met with your expectations. I look forward to seeing you and your nice family soon in the near future. Should you need further assistance for your next trip, please... More 

Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Personally, for me it's not worth the money. This will be the only time I stay here. Aside from the location (next to Lotte Shopping Avenue), and the room size, it offers nothing. The room is quite old and a bit smelly. The worst is the breakfast menu selection. It's even worse than a 3 star hotel. When I asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
patrick L, General Manager at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Daniel S, Thank you for your time to review our property during your stay with us. I would like to apology for the inconvinience you had during your stay and I have noted your comments regarding the selection of menu at breakfast time and also the experience you had with few items which were missing in our Breakfast... More 

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016 via mobile

Good and decent place. Has serviced apartments and a separate wing that can be taken on long term lease. It's in a great neighborhood with The Lotte Mall just next to it and other shopping malls quite close by. There are good eating places and coffee shops also nearby. The apartment has a kids play area, a tennis court, gym... More 

Helpful?
Thank Asela P
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about your stay. We are glad to receive feedbacks from you and please let us know if you have any other feedbacks in details that you would like to share with us. Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you back again to Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta. And please do... More 

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016

The place is old. Balcony doors do not seal properly. Noisy. Needs massive upgrade and renovation. Breakfast is very poor. Location wise is excellent. Bed is old. Ascott from the same group opposite is much better. Disappointed with this property specially as I have been in many somerset and the quality in general is very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alex_Bno
patrick L, Responsable réception at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Alex, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, we already informed our Breakfast vendor about your recent experience. I am regretting, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I therefore wish to extend to you my sincere apologies.... More 

Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

3-words: WORST EVER SOMERSET! Very very substandard for cleaniness and maintenance. The washing machine area is very dirty. The washer works perfectly but the dryer does not even work, it simply spin the clothes but does not dry them. Lots of holes and dirt at the mosquito net as well as at power plugs. At the kitchen, the stove and... More 

Helpful?
Thank leojdin2016
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to complete to post some comments about our Somerset Grand Citra property during your stay in July 2016. In regards to the conditions of our apartment that you mentioned. I have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements Please be assured that I will coordinate the plans for these enhancements with the... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2016

Apartment is in a good location but it is getting a bit old and tired and in need of a refurbishment. Example AC in the bedroom was not cold. Front desk staff were very good but housekeeping could be improved. Breakfast was pretty bad.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BKwa
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Bkwa, Greetings from Somerset Grand Citra. I am truly sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with our Air conditionning system. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standards of customer satisfaction, regrettably, on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. I already asked to our engineering department to look for the problem and also... More 

Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for three nights while visiting Jakarta for a wedding. We found it to be clean and spacious. We did not use the kitchen but enjoyed rooftop breakfast buffet. The staff was helpful and the building was centrally located. Felt secure with guards at entrance.

Helpful?
Thank joy w
patrick L, Responsable relations clients at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear Ms Joy, Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room . Our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable... More 

Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016

Very old apartment. Things are not working properly. The phone cable is cut, there is not enough power plug-ins, etc. The breakfast buffet is horrible. I don't know why they operate it in the first place. Maybe, it's better that they do not run the breakfast service. You'd better prepare your own.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank yml813
patrick L, Directeur général at Somerset Grand Citra, responded to this review

Dear yml813, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay in our Service residence Somerset Grand Citra. I have note your comments regarding our apartment conditons and already adviced our engineering department to fix the problem for the phone cable, for additional power plug in please be aware that our Guest service department can provide additional power plug... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
0.1 mi away
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
Ascott Kuningan Jakarta
#80 of 425 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
3.0 mi away
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
Somerset Berlian Jakarta
#96 of 425 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 86 reviews
0.4 mi away
GP Hotel Mega Kuningan
GP Hotel Mega Kuningan
#206 of 425 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Avissa Suites
Avissa Suites
#97 of 425 in Jakarta
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ayaka Suites
Ayaka Suites
#45 of 425 in Jakarta
4.5 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Aryaduta Semanggi
Hotel Aryaduta Semanggi
#111 of 425 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Somerset Grand Citra is located in Central Business District and conveniently close to the Convention Center, Embassies, Shopping Centres, and a wide variety of dining and entertainment. Ideal corporate housing for business travel, project assignment and relocation. A welcome and refreshing alternative to the hotel, Somerset Grand Citra offers the opportunity to enjoy the dynamic city life while living in the spacious comfort of a private residential apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Somerset Grand Citra

Address: Kav. 1, Kuningan Jln. Prof.Dr Satrio, Jakarta 12940, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: $79 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Somerset Grand Citra 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Somerset Grand Citra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somerset Grand Citra Hotel Jakarta
Somerset Grand Citra Jakarta
Hotel Style:
#95 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay