We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Menara Peninsula

Agoda.com$42*
View Deal
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$56*
$42*
Great Deal
$53*
$43*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Menara Peninsula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Menara Peninsula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 203: English reviews
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is in the Slipi area, which is diabolical for even Jakarta's bad traffic. Web site says 35 minutes from the airport, took me 1 hour 45 minutes at 7pm weekday. The hotel is pleasant enough, but let's itself down on lots of details. No one was there to help with my bags, check in from website booking took ages....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BestFarang
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear BestFarang, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We would like to apologize for inconvenience and discomfort you have experienced during your stay. Your concerns regarding the service provided, lack of details and noise have been communicated to our respective...

Semarang, Indonesia
Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Check in fast,but they didnt offer us welcomedrink, we get room 1104 , its very dusty, i can see cleary the dust is on the air, we stay for one nights in this room, and reception very good handling my complaint, they offer us to move 2121 its a same type but its better , the air con is like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmy_stef
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear jimmy_stef, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We do apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience you have experienced during your stay regarding cleanliness of room, AC and the need for refurbishment. These have been communicated to our respective departments...

Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

I always remember this hotel gave me a kind of greeting card n chocolate at my room for my 3rd visit.. what a nice touch btw.. best various breakfast..good taste lunch n dinner.. applause to the chef.. close to mini mall if u want to eat street food, buy cigarettes or buy toiletries.. we wish able to back to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devitAku
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear devitAku, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We were glad that you liked our breakfast variety and taste. These have been communicated to the related departments and will continue to maintain our standard as a 4 star hotel. Should...

Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Reviewed September 7, 2016

The hotel is in a good location, rooms are fine (Executive Floor) and check in and exit are all ok. Room service and restaurant quality is very poor. After ordering food via room service, got called back after 5 minutes clarifying order. Ten minutes later got called back saying two of the items I ordered were not available. Cancelled my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon R
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Simon R, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We do apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience you have experienced during your stay regarding food quality, room service and restaurant quality. These have been communicated to our respective departments and...

Reviewed September 6, 2016

Every thing was perfect specially the executive lounge Nice staff and good view The gym and the swimming pool is nice and has all you need The staff is nice and helpful The laundry has very nice smell

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adnan r
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear adnan r, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Your comments are important to us and we always strive to provide our service with a personal touch. We were glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, services and benefits such as laundry provided as a Executive Club guest, and facilities such as our swimming pool and gym.These...

Fribourg, Switzerland
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

The newly renovated Executive Club Floor is excellent value. Julia and her team do a great job of looking after guests. I particularly appreciated the fresh vegetable and fruit juices at breakfast, and the espresso. The free minibar and laundry also help for a business traveler like me living out of a suitcase for weeks on end.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Menara2016
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Menara2016, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for your business needs. We were glad you enjoyed your stay at our Executive Club Floor, the...

Reviewed August 25, 2016

I had a wonderful experience staying at the Executive level of Menara Peninsula Hotel. This is my 4th time staying at the hotel and so far the service has been consistent and excellent. A service staff at the executive level Ms Helma was especially helpful and attentive. I would recommend this hotel for business trips!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wee w
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Wee W, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for your business needs. We were glad you enjoyed your stay at our Executive Club...

Reviewed August 24, 2016

Great value for money hotel very well connected to main shopping mall areas and access towards airport highway. Good choice for business and leisure guests.Executive floors have one of the best views of the city , absolutely stunning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Balta C
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Balta C, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for your business needs. We were glad you like the view and location of our hotel,...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Located in city center, easy access to toll road, very suitable for business traveler, staffs are friendly, helpful & very responsive, room is clean but furniture are outdated. The whole complex need major renovation to increase customer satisfaction. Overall are fine !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frald0
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear frald0, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for your business needs. We were glad you like the location our our hotel, friendliness and responsiveness...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed August 19, 2016 via mobile

It is an old hotel but quite equipped with small Swimming pool (need more shading), spa, gym, and sauna. Breakfast buffet is okay. During weekdays, it is pretty quiet. It is near Slipi Jaya, a small shopping mall, if you want to go eat out. But if you want eat more traditional Indonesian food & more cheap, you can go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dewi R
MenaraPeninsula2014, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Menara Peninsula, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Dewi R, Thank you for taking time to write your positive review, we at the Menara Peninsula Hotel always strive to provide the best possible service, and ensuring that every stay is a memorable one. It was a pleasure to be of service for you and friends. We were glad you like our swimming pool, spa, gym, sauna...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (191)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Palmerah
Hotel Santika Premiere Slipi
Ibis Jakarta Slipi
#95 of 464 in Jakarta
541 reviews
Twin Plaza Hotel Jakarta
#372 of 464 in Jakarta
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tanah Abang
Millennium Hotel Sirih Jakarta
Grogol Petamburan
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
Grand Tjokro Jakarta
#113 of 464 in Jakarta
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Hotel Menara Peninsula

Address: Jln. Letjen S. Parman 78 | Slipi, Jakarta 11410, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: $52 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Menara Peninsula 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Menara Peninsula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Jakarta
Jakarta Peninsula
Hotel Style:
#43 Business Hotel in Jakarta
#52 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#69 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Menara Peninsula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't pick a smoking room at 8th floor, just too smelly.”
JoHandaya, Dec 21, 2016 | Read review
“Pool view rooms are available”
raksha_rao, Dec 11, 2016 | Read review
“Less mosque noise on rooms facing south.”
skippadippa, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“The executive floor has newly refurbished rooms and are excellent value for money.”
670rayp, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Executive floor rooms with lounge access are definitely worth the extra money”
nonaj2013, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Agoda.com
$42* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$53
TripAdvisor$43
HotelQuickly$56
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates