We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Jakarta Simatupang

Save
Share
Jl. R.A. Kartini no. 18 Lebak Bulus, Jakarta 12440 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
$51
$46
View Deal
SAVE $5
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$47
View Deal
Agoda.com$47
Expedia.com$46
Prestigia.com$51
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (545)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (94)

About

#101 of 991 hotels in Jakarta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice

See why so many travelers make Mercure Jakarta Simatupang their hotel of choice when visiting Jakarta. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a charming setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a minibar, and guests can go online with free wifi offered by the hotel.

Mercure Jakarta Simatupang features room service, a rooftop terrace, and a concierge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and an on-site restaurant. If you are driving to Mercure Jakarta Simatupang, free parking is available.

While staying at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang, visitors can check out Istiqlal Mosque (1.7 mi) and Gallery Kemang 58 (3.1 mi), some of Jakarta's top attractions.

If you like Asian restaurants, Mercure Jakarta Simatupang is conveniently located near Rumah Makan Pagi Sore, Bakmi GM, and ChiliCool.

Should time allow, Museum Basoeki Abdullah is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang as you experience all of the things Jakarta has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
63Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
2Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
656Reviews3Q+A82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 238
  • 311
  • 84
  • 13
  • 10
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
gowriswaran1000 wrote a review Nov 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
I don't understand how people think customer will come back if they treat customer like this. Basically I paid my entire room rent upon checkin. An advance lower than expected expenses was paid too as we (including hotel staff checked me in) agreed that it may be difficult to return the balance than settling extra spent. But room service started calling twice to pay as I exceeded the advance, though my room rent is there extra than I had stayed till that point. They had audacity to ask me to come down and pay in the middle of my dinner and international call. Aside I need to ask to get ear buds which is not provided unless I ask. I decided to vacate before I completed my stay as on the last night I received hopeless service by not providing coffee and milk powder even after I called and promised - showing off as I complained in the morning?? I was even worried my food will get spiked which I order. So I left in the morning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Simatupang, General Manager at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent experience with us. We were very concerned to hear that you experienced such matters, and please accept our sincere apologies for your experience. We assure you that the points you have highlighted have been addressed internally. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again on your future visits to Jakarta. Warm regards, Heru Wibowo General Manager
Read more
Oniel t wrote a review Mar 2020
7 contributions1 helpful vote
is great Hotel at south Jakarta, nice place and have good staff, Thanks Mas Rizky to bring me tea ginger in the morning, it really help for my health, wonderful service, the breakfast menu is much of variant and so delicious. clean room and nice view.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: the room is clean and get nice view to see the traffice road.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Simatupang, General Manager at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Dear Our Valuable Guest, Thank you very much for your detail review of our hotel especially our suites room which you had experienced. We really appreciate your comments and kind words about our products. Your encouraging remarks about our facilities, services, foods and staffs are much appreciated! Your positive comments definitely encourage us to keep providing only the best service Looking forward to welcome you back to Mercure Jakarta Simatupang. Regards, Heru Wibowo General Manager
Read more
wyndts wrote a review Feb 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia110 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
A 1 night stay on Feb 9-10, 2020. Try relaxing after she had 2 full-days seminar. Entering lobby design, lay out and ambience shared an impression of functionality, efficiency and practicality. No expression of leisure hospitality at all. The room inside looks modern and a bit funky. Wooden- look floor panel gives you relaxing mood. It was neat and clean. The hotel with friendly-environment claim as you will not find plastic mineral-bottled. Instead, 2 glass mineral-bottled are provided in shower room area. Air con worked perfectly. Wifi connection was fantastic. Breakfast menus were moderately fine. Staffs were all helpfull.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Simatupang, General Manager at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear Our Valuable Guest, Your review is gold for us and we really thank you for those compliments, we really glad that you have a pleasant time with us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your suggestion & feedback is very important to us. Can not wait to see you and have you again at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang in the future. For further information or inquiry you may contact h6680-re@accor.com, we are happy to assist you. Sincerely yours, Heru Wibowo General Manager
Read more
Kiky24 wrote a review Feb 2020
Palembang, Indonesia25 contributions2 helpful votes
Stayed for a couple of nights, nothing too special but ok! The brand know how to keep their standar, they doing it well! But the management should be concern about the hospitality attitude of their staff. Some of the front liner staff was unfriendly and looks careless. Everybody has their own reason to be gloomy or bad mood but for those whom work in hospitality industry, they must know how to manage their emotion in front of the guest. A sincere smile and greeting won't hurt you, it would be make someone day and fix you too!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Simatupang, General Manager at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear Mr/Mrs. Lucky Kiky, Thank you very much for taking the time to share about your experience at the Mercure Jakarta Simatupang and please accept our sincere apologies as your experience did not meet fully your expectations. In order to keep improving our services, as we noted from your review, serious actions, proper training and internal review have been established to rectify the problems and to prevent it from happening again in the future. We will definitely work on it. We appreciate you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future. Should you need any assistance for your next booking, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at h6680-fo@accor.com. Sincerely, Heru Wibowo General Manager
Read more
Jessica wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
This has been my 4th time experience stay in this hotel. The room are clean,staff were friendly and helpful and the food taste is delicious.I always choose mercure simatupang if i have meeting in south jakarta.keep up the good work
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mercure Simatupang, General Manager at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Dear Ms. Jessica, Your review is gold for us and we really thank you for those compliments, we really glad that you have a pleasant time with us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your suggestion & feedback is very important to us. Can not wait to see you and have you again at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang in the future. For further information or inquiry you may contact h6680-re@accor.com, we are happy to assist you. Sincerely yours, Heru Wibowo General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$47 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaJakartaCilandak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
232
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Jakarta Simatupang
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Jakarta Simatupang?
Nearby attractions include Playparq @ Bintaro (0.6 miles) and Carrefour Lebak Bulus (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Jakarta Simatupang?
Conveniently located restaurants include DE HOOI, Graffiti Restaurant, and Karumba Rooftop Rum Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Mercure Jakarta Simatupang have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mercure Jakarta Simatupang offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Jakarta Simatupang?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Jakarta Simatupang offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Mercure Jakarta Simatupang?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Lapangan Banteng (9.2 miles), Balai Kota DKI Jakarta (8.3 miles), and Jakarta War Cemetery (6.3 miles).