We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

817 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Felt very dissapointing with the room. It was a very old room, with dirty and dump carpet, dirty toilet - and too hard to flushed too. Asked to change the room for the second day, but rejected with unlogical reason. Bad experience with breakfast! No available seat but keep on receiving people to come in! What a waste of money!

Helpful?
Thank imelda r
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Imelda, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol – Jakarta Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. We are deeply apologetic to know that your room was not as expected and you have to experience the uncomfortable situation because of that during the stay. Based on the investigation made by our Front Office... More 

Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The new decoration in the hotel is good, service is nice, just need to have more effort during the peak season, because I need to wait more than 1hours to get my room, even I have gold member in Accor. The breakfast room also a bit smells, maybe due to close room. Guest room is not sound proof, and my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sulistyo_santoso
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Average hotel; not a 4 stars hotel based on my experience, although they provide great customer service and friendly/helpful staff. Loved the pool and garden ambience outside the restaurant. In my opinion - this hotel is partially renovated; we chose a deluxe king and the room looks nice but the washroom is very out dated and smells like sewer whenever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ketty A
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ketty, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol – Jakarta Thank you for posting the review, sharing your experience and concerns with us. We are sincerely apologetic to find out that during your stay here the levels of our service and facilities were less than satisfactory. We have passed the feedback to the department concerns for their thorough... More 

Jakarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's peak weekend and fully crowded. But still comfort, and good services. Pool still good and breakfast various menu. Check in takes long because of all Front Officer are full. Room big enough and still new.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank legionnes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Superb....... That's all I can say during my stay. Staff was attentive at all times and very helpful not only for accommodation purposes but also providing recommendations suited to my request to visit around Ancol. Special thanks to Ibu Indri from guest relations that made my checkin to be running smooth. Ibu Ade from business center, Agnecya Reservation, and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank suryanirma_
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Suryanirma_, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol -Jakarta! It is always a pleasure to receive positive comment. We have shared the feedback with our team, including with Ibu Adee, Indri, Agnecya, Front Desk Agent, and our bellman team as their encouragement to continuously improve the quality of services better than before. Once again thank you so much for... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked this hotel over the weekend of Sept 9th till Sept 12th Booked the hotel in good faith as we were looking for a hotel with good amenities for kids. Prime location yes but the main attraction of a pool with slides was a major disappointment. Nothing on the website about the closure of the slides. Very poor i thought,... More 

Helpful?
Thank loz63
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with my family for one night. We reserve 4 rooms. 2 rooms available around 2pm, the other 2 rooms available around 5pm. Slow in check in process. Fortunately we have those 2 first rooms. The drain in bathroom did not work properly. Flood in the bathroom and smelled bad. The air conditioner was warm, I got sweat when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D

Travelers are raving about these Jakarta hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

The first hotel on the beach in Jakarta, it has a very good sea view...especially if you stay at the tower wing. The building itself a bit dated, but good maintain. The location is superb, with Ancol Dreamland around, it is worth a stay. The room rate is ok, good service, good breakfast, good staff. Booked earlier is advisable.

Helpful?
Thank eddyss2000
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Eddyss2000, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol -Jakarta! It is always a pleasure to receive positive comment. We have shared the feedback with our team as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of services better than before. Once again thank you so much for your kind review and will look forward to your next coming. We... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

i was stay 2 days before ied mubarak July 2nd 15, superior room with 2 beds.The room to small for 4star hotel. Breakfast it's so delicious with many varian menu. Outdoor swiming pool very crowded maybe coz high seasons.

Helpful?
Thank meity e
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Meity E, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta! Thank you so much for sharing the positive feedback regarding the breakfast that was up to your expectation. However, our sincere apology for the room you recently stayed in. For your future upcoming stay, please feel free to contact our Reservations Team at 0216406000 / 7000 at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

833 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (475)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (92)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Pelangi Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Royal Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Putri Duyung Ancol
#215 of 424 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#106 of 424 in Jakarta
3.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Convention Center is the International hotel in Jakarta that offer travellers a tranquil overlooking beachfront setting and the comfortable of holiday ambiance with sunset over the open sea. Located on the exciting Ancol Dreamland Park, Mercure Convention Center being an iconic seaside destination boasting such an attractions for the Fantasy World, Oceanarium, Arts & Crafts, Jet Ski, Skylift cable car and many more. The hotel is only 20-minute drive from the International airport and 15 minutes from Jakarta business district. There is no greater or more private address to host events with stature. Whether large or small meetings, business or social event or intimate wedding arrangement, our dedicated team caters every element necessary for memorable date and sustained up to 2,000 seating capacities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Convention Center

Address: Jln. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: $47 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Mercure Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Convention Center Ancol Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mercure Hotel Jakarta
Accor Convention Centre Ancol
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
#54 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#75 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay