We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Mercure Convention Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mercure Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

845 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 574: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was old, they tried to make it better but since not many things changed, we found many things showing the hotel needs to be renovated. The water tap for the bath tub was broken. It was in poor condition. The water came out from the tap on the sink was not clear. The towel looks disgusting, not white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R3Z4
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. R3Z4, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta! Thank you for your kind feedback. We are truly sorry to hear some issues experienced during your stay with us. Please rest assured that all the issues raised as mentioned above have been addressed to all the managers concerned for their awareness and thorough follow up. For the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I spend 3D/2N, for a business trip. The room's quite OK. The staff's nice. It's very close to the port and the beach (Pantai Indah, Ancol), that lead us to get a nice experience to have a walk in the morning to enjoy the sunrise/sunset (depends on the weather, of course). However, I was not happy with the food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kicky K
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Kicky K, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta! Thank you for sharing the positive feedback about the room, staff hospitality, and the location that were up to your expectation. However, we are truly sorry knowing that you were not happy with the food and restaurant due to the lack of food and cutleries needed during your...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came to Jakarta on a business trip initially planned for 2 weeks and then extended for another 5 days. I booked the hotel through a friend who was staying here at that time. I highly recommend this hotel for its location, ambience, hotel services and also the price. The check-in process was very smooth and I was attended by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhamad D
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Muhamad D, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here. We were delighted to know that you were very pleased with our service during your stay here with us. We have shared your kind comment to the management and team for their motivation in...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 1 night at Grand Deluxe Room on Nov 12, 2016. Our relative held a wedding reception at nearby Putri Duyung Cottage; having checked the photos online, for convenience reasons we chose to book a room at Mercure, whose rooms had been renovated recently, instead of the old rooms of Putri Duyung. So here goes my review in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannactangka
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Suzannactangka, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta! Thank you for your kind feedback during your stay with us. We were delighted to know that you were pleased with the staff responsive for the room service ordered, the swimming pool, varieties of the breakfast, and the bathroom amenities that were up to your expectation. We have...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at mercure about 2 days in early nov. Due on weekend, the check in prosses was so slow. It took about 1,5 hours til the room are ready. The hotel officer are friendly and helpful. Lucky me, Got room that has been ronovated. So, it looks good, clean and modern. The swimming pool seems old and dirty. Need more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ikadian a
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Ikadian A, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta! Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding the location, our staff friendliness and newly renovated room you stayed in that were up to your expectation. We have shared with the team who would be more motivated in delivering a better service even more. However, our sincere apology...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I arrived in the evening and it was still quickly checked, everyone I met was friendly and helpful, room was large and spacious, but beautiful colors and carpeting that matched the sofa and lamp, the bed was absolutely wonderful and I slept so well, the breakfast was what usually found in Asia, it was a little bad place right when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim O
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Kim O, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta! Thank you for your kind feedback during your stay with us. We were delighted to know that you were pleased with our staff's hospitality, responsiveness, and the room that were up to your liking. We have shared with the team who would surely be more motivated in delivering...

Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

I was spent a weekend break with my whole family there. Rooms are big with extra sofa. We choose the renovation tower to stay. Unfortunately, the renovated room doesn't have balcony. Food are great and the best thing is ...this hotel is located in the beach side and inside Jakarta's recreation area. Recommended for family trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ayu S
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ayu S, Thank you for your kind feedback during your stay with us. We were delighted to know that you were very pleased with the room, food, and location here. We have shared with the rest of the team, who would be more motivated in delivering a better service even more. However, our sincere apology for the any...

Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

After we had a bad experience in Putri Duyung Ancol (just read my review in their site), we moved to Mercure Convention Centre Ancol. Last week we were here actually for 1 night. When we saw everything was fabulous here, we wanted to extend our stay. But they said they didn't have any room available. After spent 2 nights in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honey S
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Honey S, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol -Jakarta! It is always a pleasure to receive positive review. We have shared your comments with our team, including Zulfajri - Front Desk Agent and also the F&B Service Staffs. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to...

Reviewed October 25, 2016 via mobile

I have visited this hotel twice and it was always a good experience. Yes i know this hotel is old, the furniture is old and very minimalist but the room is spacious. There's a big sofa inside the room. There's a balcony facing to the sea and they wont charge you for extra person in the room which is nice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nuke A
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Nuke, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol -Jakarta! It is always a pleasure to receive positive comment. We have shared the feedback with our team as an encouragement to continuously improve the quality of services better than before. Once again thank you for the information given. We will keep on improving our effort in giving more better...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Its seems theres no good maintenance for the equipments in the rooms or event at the swimming pool...i'm sure also at the others part of hotel. Bad service from the reception...they dont have smile to every guest...seems they not prepare anything, took so loooooong time only for check in 1 guest for 1 room. The one that i remember from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ika K
MCCAncol, Quality & Attitude Manager at Mercure Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Ika K, Warmest greetings from Mercure Convention Center, Ancol - Jakarta! Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our Security in charge in front of the Lobby entrance at that time that were friendly and always greetings during your recent stay with us. We believe this appreciation would motivate them in delivering a better service even more. However,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

859 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (501)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (222)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Room (25)
Viewed
Executive Room (25)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Pelangi Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Royal Suite (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jakarta hotels
Putri Duyung Ancol
#226 of 441 in Jakarta
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sawah Besar
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
Le Grandeur Mangga Dua
#98 of 441 in Jakarta
231 reviews
Mercure Jakarta Kota
#95 of 441 in Jakarta
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mercure Convention Center is the International hotel in Jakarta that offer travellers a tranquil overlooking beachfront setting and the comfortable of holiday ambiance with sunset over the open sea. Located on the exciting Ancol Dreamland Park, Mercure Convention Center being an iconic seaside destination boasting such an attractions for the Fantasy World, Oceanarium, Arts & Crafts, Jet Ski, Skylift cable car and many more. The hotel is only 20-minute drive from the International airport and 15 minutes from Jakarta business district. There is no greater or more private address to host events with stature. Whether large or small meetings, business or social event or intimate wedding arrangement, our dedicated team caters every element necessary for memorable date and sustained up to 2,000 seating capacities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Convention Center

Address: Jln. Pantai Indah | Ancol Jakarta Baycity, Jakarta 14430, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Jakarta
Price Range: $47 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Mercure Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Convention Center Ancol Jakarta Hotel Jakarta
Mercure Hotel Jakarta
Accor Convention Centre Ancol
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Jakarta
#58 Spa Hotel in Jakarta
#76 Luxury Hotel in Jakarta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Mercure Convention Center staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room with beach view's nice. If you don't smoke, ask a non smoking room, the hotel don't offer this when you book a room.”
 of 5 bubbles kickyk2014, 1 week ago | Read review
“Choose the wing tower upper floor..”
 of 5 bubbles eddyss2000, Aug 12, 2016 | Read review
“ask for ocean view room every stay...nice view”
 of 5 bubbles 199arifc, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“better ask for renovated rooms..”
 of 5 bubbles leonyk870, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Beach view is awesome”
 of 5 bubbles waver20, Jun 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay