We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Jakarta Kota

Traveler (346)
Room & Suite (310)
Dining (90)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#41 of 587 hotels in Jakarta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Mercure Jakarta Kota is located in Chinatown, close to Jakarta's CBD. 5 minute walk from the GLODOK Electronic mall and BATAVIA. 2 km from the MANGGA DUA shopping centre, 2 km from the Presidential Palace, and also located on the Jakarta Busway, with buses running directly to the CBD (5 km). 243 air-conditioned smoking and non-smoking rooms available. The hotel has 2 restaurants, a lounge bar and 4 meeting rooms for seminars and conferences (500 people). FREE WIFI in all rooms and hotel public areas.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Charming
715Reviews
8Q+A
41Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 269
  • 254
  • 139
  • 35
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Very nice hotel near Chinatown and transport Very friendly staff and the food was excellent as I had breakfast and dinner there Hotel has a nice pool and a large gym The quality of the rooms was good but sauna not so good Hard to imagine a more friendly staff. Thanx Serpina
Read more
Hotel is OK in the centre of Jakarta City, but I found out booking through Agoda or Traveloka or Hotel.com are much cheaper than book through Accor, even I booked through the member's website. So I advise should through several online travel website than trust your own membership club.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
I was joined a Training for Trainer for Tour and Travel Revolution in the beginning of year 2019. It is a first training program from Tour and Travel Revolution (TTR) Company who specialise in providing ticketing and payment system and also tourism business. This hotel was a good as a choice for training venue. Room arrangement is good and food also delicious. Something need to be upgrade is the sound system. Thank you.
Read more
Response from RigandaTogatorop, Manajer Umum at Mercure Jakarta Kota
Responded Jun 9, 2019
Dear Mr. Wijayanto S, Greetings from Mercure Jakarta Kota. Thank you for taking the time and effort to review us regarding your recent training at Mercure Jakarta Kota. We are pleased to learn that you had overall good experience during your training. We also regret to learn that you had disappointment on our sound system. Further to your comment, it would be helpful for us if you could share us your experience by letting us know in detail so we can follow up if there is any improvement we can do or action to be taken. All colleagues of Mercure Jakarta Kota are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager
Read more
Some items for action: elevators need servicing - some buttons don't work and makes it confusing which lift works. internet speed slow especially at night - unable to do much other than watch a spinning wheel. need replacement lounge chairs at pool - only 3 out of 6 left. smoke at the bar when just passing by is like a smoke bomb. fitness center temperature and room temperature variable each day. Sometimes feels like AC is off, other times it is comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from RigandaTogatorop, Manajer Umum at Mercure Jakarta Kota
Responded May 10, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Mercure Jakarta Kota Thank you for taking the time and effort to fill up our online survey regarding your recent stay at Mercure Jakarta Kota. We are pleased to learn that you had overall good experience during your recent stay with us. We also regret to learn that you had disappointment on elevators, internet speed, lounge chairs at pool, fitness center temperature and smoke at the bar. I would like to assure you that your feedback have been shared with the rest of the team and that we are taking series of steps to evaluate and improve our services in those areas. Please rest assured that your feedback matters to us that it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we do hope that we will have the pleasure to better serve you again in your future trips to Jakarta. Sincerely, Riganda Togatorop - General Manager
Read more
I have my wedding here, the staffs are really helpful and friendly. The room is nice and clean. Very strategic location. Near to bridal, photo studio, and church. The food in my wedding is top notch, just like the breakfast everyday. Must try: all you can eat dimsum in weekend. I really recommend this place for your wedding, meeting, or just staying for the night! Oh I almost forget, the pricing for my wedding here is very affordable IMHO. Is it all good? Well, it was almost perfect. My only complaint was the check in time for my guest that really takes too much time.
Read more
Response from Jamal-Mhd, Manajer Umum at Mercure Jakarta Kota
Responded Apr 1, 2019
Dear Mr. Taofans, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Mercure Jakarta Kota and rating it with 5 stars. We aim to provide exceptional service from the heart, and it is indeed gratifying to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the remarkable service that you experienced. I took note your feedback for slow check in and please rest assure that we are taking it seriously and find ways to improve it. Your feedback is highly appreciated as this will help us improve the level of service to our guests. All colleagues of Mercure Jakarta Kota are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jamal Muhamad - General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$37 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure jakarta kota hotel jakarta
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaJakarta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
243
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing