We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indonesia Kempinski

Traveler (1165)
Room & Suite (559)
Dining (173)


Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta represents both a celebration of the glorious past and the bright future. Adjacent to Grand Indonesia Shopping Town - one of Asia's largest shopping mall, the hotel is definitely the ideal address for business, convention, wedding and extravagant shopping. Located at the strategic Bundaran HI (Hotel Indonesia Roundabout), the hotel boasts 289 spacious luxury rooms and suites including the lavish 412 sqm Presidential Suite with its private spa. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski facilities include 6 meeting rooms, a SPA & fitness center as well as an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel comprises a lounge bar, a rooftop cafe along with a chocolate confectionary and a delicatessen shop. Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta also offers 3 restaurants from international buffet and traditional German food to Japanese premium restaurant.
Read more
Property amenities
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
Great View
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Rate:Weekend with Breakfast
Hotel deals
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 927
  • 321
  • 72
  • 32
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
From the checking in to the breakfast buffet, all was great and handled professionally. In the room, was very spacious, and have little details that meant alot. Such as, they provide, bottle sterilser, bath salts, kids bathrobe with slippers and many more. They say, hotelier
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
I recently stated at the Hotel Indonesia Kempinski on a stopover on-route to Europe & wow. What a hotel. Without doubt one of the best hotels in Asia I have had the experience to stay at. Regardless of the Jakarta traffic being somewhat the worst in the world, this hotel is
Read more
Response from KempinskiHotelJKT, General Manager at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Responded Dec 13, 2018
Dear PhillVM, Thank you for choosing Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta as your hotel choice during your travelling time, and to share your wonderful review with the readers of Trip Advisor. It is also a great pleasure for me and my team to read that you had an excellent stay on your recent visit and the amenities of the hotel truly met your expectation. I have also taken notes about the services from our breakfast’s staffs and surely will take an action on it, as we always want to serve only the best for our valuable guest. Please do let us know should there any other suggestion that you have, we certainly will see the possibility to fulfill your request. We are looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back in a friendly and enjoyable atmosphere at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta. Best Regards, Sjefke Jansen General Manager
Read more
We stayed at the Kempinski for a treat a few weeks ago and it was lovely - but you would have to keep it as a treat! Perhaps it is because we come from Bangkok, but this hotel, whilst lovely - is nothing special. Jakarta seems to have good hotels, priced at outstanding hotel
Read more
Response from KempinskiHotelJKT, General Manager at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Emmaf0712, Thank you for visiting Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta and taking the time to write a review via Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience staying at our hotel. However, we are very sorry that you were not fully satisfied with the price you paid while staying at our hotel. Our hotel maintains to deliver the warmest hospitality while providing the best quality and variety of food and beverage from multiple restaurants that we have at the landmark of Jakarta. Also, being adjacent to Grand Indonesia Shopping Mall, our valuable guests indeed have a limitless access to shopping and culinary experiences. We are hoping all the advantages that you would receive while staying with us, are worth your spending. Should you need anything to make your upcoming visit more delighting, please don’t hesitate to contact us. It would be our greatest pleasure to serve you again on upcoming opportunities, anytime soon. Best regards, Sjefke Jansen General Manager
Read more
On first impressions it’s a lovely hotel, well located for workers and tourists but this is a premium end hotel. I booked a club room, non smoking and on arrival the room I was given had a strange smell. I put up with it it for one night but next day I changed rooms. Staff were
Read more
Response from KempinskiHotelJKT, Manajer Umum at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Responded 3 days ago
Dear SeasonedT138, Thank you for staying at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta and taking the time to write a valuable feedback for us via Trip Advisor. Please accept our apology regarding to the inconvenience which you experienced in the room. We are very sorry that the room wasn’t prepared to perfection. This feedback had been forwarded to our team to rectify this situation and to avoid recurrences. We also deeply apologize for the trust issues you might have on the process of changing rooms. Rest assured that your valuable belongings are being kept at our Lost & Found department. However, our staff must have informed you about this. We apologize for the fact that our staffs were not responsive enough to inform about your belongings, at the soonest. On the other side, we are very grateful that the breakfast we served has met your expectation, even though the canapés didn’t suit your palate. Your feedback had been received by our culinary team and improvements will be made. In spite of the down points you had, we are still looking forward for the opportunity to serve you with our best service on upcoming opportunities. Please do let me know should you need anything else for your future stay at our hotel as I will be more than happy to assist you further. Best regards, Sjefke Jansen General Manager
Read more
Bed good and big. Bath room big. Bath tub big I like it. Have shiwer and separated toilet. My view from my room i like it. Can see bundaran hi fountain with clear view. Really like for the rooms. Breakfast ok.
Read more
Response from KempinskiHotelJKT, General Manager at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valentine N, Thank you for staying at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta and spending your time to write a positive review via Trip Advisor. We are very glad to know that the facilities of our hotel room as well as the breakfast that we served have met your expectation. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed the view of the iconic Hotel Indonesia Roundabout outside your window. Should there be anything else to make your upcoming visit more enjoyable, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We would love to have you stay again at Hotel Indonesia Kempinski Jakarta on upcoming opportunities. Best regards, Sjefke Jansen General Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event RoomsFamily and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Indonesia Kempinski
The Salon Suite at the Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Indonesia Kempinski
The Grand Deluxe Room at the Hotel Indonesia Kempinski
Extra bed
bath tube with LCD TV
Showers on right is darker than WC on left
I think you should directly email them of your concern - go to the website and click "contact us". You should get a reply 2-3 days later.
0 votes
Hotelnya lumayan bagus...pelayanan cukup memuaskan...
1 vote
is there uber operating in jakarta airport .
Grab is replacing Uber. The largest cab company is Bluebird and they are everywhere. Their more upscale division is Silverbird.
0 votes
I would like to suggest to use taxi from airport to hotel.. it is bout 30km. And the fare is around 30$-40$. I m not sure the new rail service is fully open this time. Otherwise you can ask to information center desk in airport. The will assist you.
0 votes
Show all answers
What time does the complimentary breakfast start?
Thank you so much for all the response :)
2 votes
Show all answers
"Good central location in the city"
"10th floor on the right"
"Ask room Facing Bunderan HI for view or South for peace"
"Try to get higher floor rooms"
"Room facing the Welcome Monument has the best view but also the most noisy due to the traffic."
$174 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing