We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Whiz Poins Square

Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (443)
Pool & Beach (13)
Room & Suite (11)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#13 of 585 hotels in Jakarta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Free parking
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Adult pool
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Family

Location

Full view
Contact
Jl. R.A. Kartini no. 1, Lebak Bulus Poins Square Mall, Jakarta 12440 Indonesia
Getting there
Halim Perdana Kusuma Airport8 mi
Soekarno-Hatta Intl Airport15 mi
See all nearby hotels
904Reviews
9Q+A
6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 751
  • 123
  • 23
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Strategic location (close to Station MRT and inside the mall).Really love the view! Big swimming pool but need to be clean. The room is cozy and make us dont want to going home. It will be great if there is playground for kids.
Read more
This hotel gives off a cozy vibe and relaxing feels, especially the nice greenery and open space in front of lobby. The room was so clean and i personally have to give a thumb up for the healthy bed facilities...it's so comfort. The breafast was so good, particularly the indonesian food were so much variaty, very original and taste so yummy. As the kids holiday moment, stay in this hotel can be a good choice for us.
Read more
Response from Soni_Harsono, General Manager at Grand Whiz Poins Square
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Anwar b, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Whiz Poins Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warmest regards, Soni Harsono General Manager
Read more
Overall a clean hotel and staffed by polite well spoken staff. Restaurant food of a good standard, excellent staff. Asked for two pool towels from reception and received one at the pool. Went back to reception and was told we would get another, after 45 minutes poolside we left without receiving the additional towel. On checkin we paid a 50% extra tariff to checkout by 6 pm so that I could sleep before my long flight to Europe. Unfortunately my door with the Do Not Disturb on the handle was banged on loudly at 2 pm asking me to leave the room. I advised the lady, I assumed from reception, that I had a late checkout which she said wasn’t the case. Anyway she did not return but the waking me defeated the whole purpose of the late checkout. On checkout at 5pm I advised a most pleasant and efficient front desk staff member Cindy, who had actually checked me in the evening before, about the issue but nothing was said or done about it in the way of apology or anything else though I stressed the issue’s importance as a guest paying for additional rest time.
Read more
Response from Soni_Harsono, General Manager at Grand Whiz Poins Square
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear PaulD965, First of all i would like to say thank you for sharing your valuable feedback following your recent stay with us. We were terribly sorry for the unpleasant experience & inconvenience that you have. I can assure to you that all of those accident is below our standard operation procedure & doesn't meet our standard service to all of our guest. If we still have your trust to welcoming you again in our Hotel, certainly we will give you the service that will meet or beyond your expectation. Looking forward to have a second chance to welcoming you again at Grand Whiz Poins Square Jakarta on your next visit. Thank you Best Regards, Soni Harsono General Manager
Read more
I stay for a staycation here Swimming pool is kinda big factor to me -Swimming pool is open only until 6 that makes me couldn't try it because it was fasting month, the size is not that big, -Staff asking me whether I want to extend or not, near check out hour, I find it a bit rude because it seems they hurry me to check out +Clean and neat bedroom and bathroom +Food is deliciously enough but nothing special +Above the mall, so you can buy food easily +near mrt station +a lot of tv channel available
Read more
Response from Soni_Harsono, General Manager at Grand Whiz Poins Square
Responded Jun 10, 2019
Dear Kurnianio, Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Poins Square during your recent visit to South Jakarta We are happy to find that your stay with us was a great one & also we would like to thank you for your value feedback towards our services and facilities provided at our Hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Grand Whiz Poins Square Jakarta on your next visit. Best Regards, Soni Harsono General Manager
Read more
Had a great time staying here, Speedy check-in, friendly i remember the receptionist name cindy, have a great view at the pool with Bali atmosphere.Suitable for business traveller. For family with small kids might need a spacious room. food was delicious,Good in beverages. will be back again.
Read more
Response from Soni_Harsono, General Manager at Grand Whiz Poins Square
Responded May 26, 2019
Dear daniaashbrn, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Grand Whiz Poins Square. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warmest regards, Soni Harsono General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$36 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaJakartaCilandak
NUMBER OF ROOMS
159
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing