We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng

Traveler (113)
Room & Suite (60)
Video (1)

About

#189 of 558 hotels in Jakarta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng is strategically located in Menteng, one of the busiest districts in Jakarta and an area popular with business travelers. Just five minutes from the Golden Triangle and Central Business District, the hotel offers great value accommodation in a colorful, contemporary style. With 135 air conditioned rooms, each with either one queen or one double and one single bed, HotelIbis Budget Jakarta Menteng is attached to a range of retail and food and beverage outlets in its lobby.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
250Reviews
6Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 38
  • 92
  • 91
  • 20
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
This hotel is located next to a nice park as well as has a night food market next to it. It also has lots of cafes and restaurants surrounding it. The problem is not with their location but with their room. The room looked comfortable on first looks but it's air conditioner is
Read more
Response from IBJMC, Manajer Umum at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear epicureantales, Warmest greetings from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng I would like to personally thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng as your accommodation during your visited Jakarta, and your time in providing feedback about your stay recently. At the same time, I am very sorry to read that you had experienced disappointments during your stay, my high attention to your feedback regarding our breakfast services and Air conditioner problem. Those feedback has been delivered to all of our team to be in our high concern for improvement to avoid such problem happen again in the future. I do hope that you can visit us again soon and I have a chance to meet you personally and ensure you are delighted in all aspects of your stay. Sincerely, Ngurah Sedana General Manager
Read more
I know this hotel before and finally i try this hotel, location and the hotel was good but during check in i have problem with the keycard and i don't why when someone from the hotel try it works. For dinner there are so many choices just next to the hotel because so many street
Read more
Response from IBJMC, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng
Responded Jan 29, 2019
Dear Simazt, Warmest Greeting from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng, Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleased with our strategic location. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable encouragement and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests. On the other hand, I am deeply sorry to know that you experienced some various uncomfortable experiences. Those issues had been shared to our team for further actions and immediate improvements. We will continuously be doing our extra efforts to ensure all of our customers have a memorable experience. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, Ngurah Sedana General Manager
Read more
+1
As the name implies, Ibis Budget Menteng is a budget accommodation located in Menteng area. There are many cafés and restaurants around so you will have a lot of options for dining out (I recommend Paloma Bistro, which is only a five-minute walk from the premises). The hotel is
Read more
Response from IBJMC, General Manager at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng
Responded Jan 2, 2019
Dear rachman_key, Warmest Greeting from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng. Thank you for taking your precious time to share your feedback on your recent stay and i am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We particularly appreciate your comments as you provide us with valuable encouragement and help us in our constant endeavor to offer the finest levels of hospitality to our guests. We will continuously be doing our extra efforts to ensure all of our customers have a memorable experience. On the other hand, I am deeply sorry for noises from some restaurant and cafe in our lobby Plaza. Once again thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the nearest future. Sincerely yours, Ngurah Sedana General Manager
Read more
+ Location - Room was dampy and old. The curtain is dirty. - Toilet wasn't very clean, the floor was wet when we got in. - No amenities, not even toothbrush. - Breakfast was terrible, not just the taste but they took one of the meal when the guests were having breakfast, how
Read more
Response from IBJMC, Manajer Umum at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng
Responded Nov 12, 2018
Dear Brillyananda, Warmest greetings from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng.. First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng as your accommodation during your visit at Jakarta and your time your time in providing valuables feedback. At the same time, I am very sorry to read that you had experienced disappointments during your stay, its been highlighted and action plan has been set up and on going to improving. . Once again, We sincere thank you for your valuable feed back and we do hope that you will give us a chance to demonstrate our quality of service in the nearest future. Sincerely, Ngurah Sedana General Manager
Read more
I booked it only realising that it doesnt accrue points after my stay. how terrible. I wouldnt want to stay here again knowing this is the case.I'm not sure how accor can allow this at one of their hotels. So please dont allow us to book at this hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from IBJMC, Manajer Umum at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Dear Kenghoe, Warmest greetings from Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng.. I would like to personally thank you for your loyalty as Le Club Accorhotels member, and your time in providing feedback about your stay at Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng recently. At the same time, I am very sorry to read that you had experienced disappointments during your stay, my high attention is regret less to your Accor Membership Card benefits. Please kindly accept our clarification that according to Le Club Accorhotels membership Card term and condition, Ibis Budget hotel worldwide are not participates in Le Club Accorhotels program. There for, member will not get benefit (point) if stay in Ibis Budget Hotels. We do hope that your experienced you describe would not affected your loyalty and trust to Accor Hotels in general and specially to Ibis Budget Jakarta Menteng services. Once again, we Thank you for sharing your great feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Ngurah Sedana General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$22 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
formule 1 menteng hotel jakarta
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Formule 1 Menteng
LOCATION
IndonesiaJavaJakartaMenteng
NUMBER OF ROOMS
135
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing