We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The St. Regis Lhasa Resort

Traveler (794)
Room & Suite (236)
Dining (44)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
621Reviews
860Photos
13Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 365
  • 127
  • 70
  • 42
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
This is definitely not what I expected from such a prestigious resort. The place is very nice and has good views but is ridiculously under staffed and on very poor maintenance. We had to change rooms two times because the bathroom kept flooding. Much of the carpets had stains
Read more
Response from JimmyW1772, General Manager at The St. Regis Lhasa Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear DiegoErnesto18, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your stay at The St. Regis Lhasa Resort. Please accept my sincere apologies on areas where we fell short and please know that what you have described is not reflective of our usual high standards. I truly appreciate that you have brought this to my attention. Your comments about room maintenance, dishes and language problem have been well documented and will certainly be looked into. We hope your experience would not deter you from giving us another opportunity to welcome you back in future. Please contact us directly on butler.lhasa@marriott.com and and we will ensure you are well taken care of. Yours Sincerely, Jimmy W General Manager The St. Regis Lhasa Resort
Read more
The reason why I liked our room so much was because of the view. We would come back late afternoon and the room was warm. Hot water was luke warm. We were desperate for a bath since we came in from high speed train and spent 21 hours in a sleeper cabin. Crazy to imagine but we
Read more
Hotel staff and the rooms are spotless. I would even grant 5 stars if we weren’t told upon check-in only that Spa and Pool area were under renovation and therewith not accessible. If you travel in the winter months, of course one is starving for a warm pool and a spa treatment.
Read more
Loved this hotel - although certainly not perfect. The entrance area looks beautiful and full of local décor and carvings. The room was excellent, big, well decorated, good furnishings, all normal facilities, wi-fi, etc and kept spotlessly clean. The arrangement is a bit off
Read more
The hotel and rooms are beautiful, big, clean and comfortable. The beds are comfortable for Asia standards and they even have humidifiers for the dry air you get in the winter time. The views of the Potala Palace from the hotel are spectacular as well. The service at the hotel
Read more
Response from JimmyW1772, General Manager at The St. Regis Lhasa Resort
Responded Nov 28, 2018
Dear BellaFromLA, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Please accept our sincere apologies that some certain aspects did not meet your expectations on your recent stay. Your comments have been well documented and will certainly be looked into. Having said that, I will personally address this with the relevant teams to ensure such incidents will not occur in future. Refer to the credit card charge, a reply email had sent to you by the hotel GSM yesterday, please check at your comvenience. If there are further questions please do not hesitate to contact us. We hope your experience would not deter you from giving us another opportunity to welcome you back in future. Yours Sincerely, Jimmy W General Manager The St. Regis Lhasa Resort
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Nett
Schlafzimmer
Badezimmer
EOS_6571
so comfortable
PreviousNext
12345648
Hi. Can I confirm that the swimming pool has opened?
Not open. We were just there
1 vote
Show all answers
Can I confirm that the Swimming pool is close now?
Yes, I confirm that it is closed right now and from early October till next March, the swimming pool will not be available for traveler's service according to our inner information so far. if you want to check more about Tibet tour or hotel, please check out explorechinatibet dot come
1 vote
Show all answers
Western toilets?
Normally online price is expensive but local agency's price is cheaper. you may google "Tibet Ctrip Travel Service" or Tibet Travel Expert Service.
0 votes
Show all answers
Is oxygen available at hotel if needed to adjust to altitude?
Yes, it's available and next to all the snacks. It looks like a can of hairspray. I believe the price is about $6-8USD. Only use it if you have to since you'll want to let your body adjust and talk to your dr before going so you can get some altitude sickness meds. If you're at a tourist site then medics would have huge ballon bags of oxygen for you if you're ready to pass out.
2 votes
Show all answers
We used chinareisen to organize the Tibet permit and St.Regis in Lhasa Chinareisen and were quite happy with the organization. St.Regis has a great location but swimming pool and fitness was very dirty. The rest however was ok. I would consider Shangri-La. although it's a twenty minutes walk to the center or a short taxi ride...
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Ask for a room with a view of the palace"
"Be located in the main building."
"We Choose a room in Building 2....Very quiet but not much of a view outside other than the hotels other buildings"
"in the main building"
"overlooking the water"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
st. regis lhasa hotel lhasa
LOCATION
ChinaTibetLhasa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
162
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing