We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning

Show Prices
#20 of 1,890 Hotels in Nanjing
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 51: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning
 Click to rate
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room on the 48th floor is a great experience, that's it . The shower cubicle was mouldy and was left a bath towel with holes in ! Breakfast , eggs , bacon , tomatoes and French toast etc was cold , even the plates . If China needs tourism then this hotel should cater for all . The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcoach1190
Shanghai, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nanjing has two Crowne Plazas; this one is the newer of the two, located in a recently-developed area near a conference facility. The location is not near downtown, and probably would not be convenient for tourists. In off-peak hours, the hotel is about a 20-minute drive from the historic city center. I stayed on the executive floor, with a view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShiMoke
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you sooo much for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look...

United States
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Clean room, The temperature in the room was not well controlled, always seem hotter than I wanted. Had a south facing room overlooking the lake and greenery. Lobby and lobby bar is nice and clean. Breakfast buffet had variety of choices. Had bikes for guests to borrow for biking around the neighborhood, which I took advantage of often.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ltdoan2014
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Jiangning.We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any uncomfort that the warm temperature have caused you. We've passed your comments to department accordingly to take actions. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource...

Reviewed January 5, 2017

For all the Standards and Grandeur which The Crown Plaza carries on its shoulders, this hotel definitely does not fit the bill. While the presentation and appearance are all fine, when it comes to service the hotel lacks basic hospitality sense. Firstly, the front desk lacked courtesy and took more than 20 minutes to check-in. The heating and cooling system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Parag R
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, We are very sorry to bring you a satisfactory experience for you, the front desk is slow, let you wait too long, we are deeply sorry, our hotel guest service team will strengthen staff skills training to improve work efficiency, and give you a better service. The hotel engineering department and...

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 1, 2016

The rooms and hotel were pretty good, however the air con failed and that meant I was supplied a fan!, it was 27C overnight and very uncomfortable, I did complain but I was told " it will be getting cold soon" in that the weather outside was to drop to - 2C. The breakfast room was ran very poorly, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulG5555
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning.We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. About the air conditioning problems you mentioned, because the weather causes a large temperature difference, we have inform the engineering...

Princeton, NJ
Reviewed November 23, 2016

The rooms are very nice and clean. The lobby are is very well decorated. Everything appears well maintained. The service below standard. Even when we were the only people in the bar, we had to ask the staff for drinks. We had dinner in the restaurant. The staff brought the meals out one at a time about 5 mins apart....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank j2bfisher
CrownePlazaJiangning, Manager at Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Hotel Nanjing Silver City, and share your experience. Thank you very much for your timely help to find out the problems in the service, and prompted us to improve and perfect the occupancy experience. Our staff at the bar for the initiative to provide the service for you, we regret that we...

N. California
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile

Newer hotel and a couple orders of magnitude better than the other Crowne plaza in Nanjing. That said, I came in nov and they shut off the ac and only had heat. Without a way to open windows the room became unbearably hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CL5309
Nashua, New Hampshire
Reviewed November 13, 2016

I stayed here for a few nights while on a business trip and thought this hotel worked really well for me. I found the rooms where very nice, large and clean. Offered me all the things I needed when staying there. The breakfast was okay, certainly a lot of options. I thought the bar/dinner restaurant they had on site was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate080411
Rochester, mi
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Hotel is very nice. I had an upper floor room with a nice view of a lake. Breakfast was OK. Room was big and very clean. large bathroom area. Surprised to be able to hear the street noise despite being on a high floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete M
Toulouse, France
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Hotel ok for this category, breakfast average quality could be better. Can be Noisy as I could heard the traffic even during night at floor 16th ! Be careful with the credit card deposit, they forget to cancel it when I paid and one month after I am still waiting for my money back....unacceptable for this hotel category !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philtoulouse69
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nanjing hotels
7.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Nanjing Hotel & Suites
7.3 mi away
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
#2 of 1,890 in Nanjing
1,233 reviews
8.5 mi away
InterContinental Nanjing
InterContinental Nanjing
#4 of 1,890 in Nanjing
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Novotel Nanjing Central Hotel
6.7 mi away
Fairmont Nanjing
Fairmont Nanjing
#1 of 1,890 in Nanjing
340 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
Sofitel Nanjing Galaxy Suning
#14 of 1,890 in Nanjing
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning

Address: No.9 Jiahu East Road, Jiangning District, Nanjing 211100, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Price Range: $73 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Nanjing
#20 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
#24 Best Value Hotel in Nanjing
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Nanjing Jiangning staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“ask about air con”
PaulG5555, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“very good views and”
  • Nice view
  • View from room, it was raining
cece5548, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“If you need a smoking room inform ahead if you smoke in a non smoking room you may need to pay additional charges for cleaning.”
thehelios, Jul 20, 2016 | Read review
“West side view of lake, but gets warm in afternoon.”
billt688, Jun 10, 2016 | Read review
“Awesome view of the Lake”
viktorp863, Apr 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question